We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Topeka hotels

Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   420 SE 6th, I-70 at West Exit 362B and East 361B, Topeka, KS 66607, Topeka, KS 66607
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center to your Saves list
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #9 of 33 hotels in Topeka
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Lili2oo6
  • Overview
  • Reviews (627)
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

627 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    206
    107
    69
    30
See reviews for
170
86
40
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
River City, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

if you are going to Topeka this is not the motel to stay in. the rooms have no bathroom fans at least the one we stayed in and it smelled. The staff ignored this complaint. also they claim to have a pool its a kiddie pool only about 3' deep at the deepest so if you are looking for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staying here was great. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great, the servers were awesome. The room was a little small to stay in with kids but nothing terrible. We will come back again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beloit, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of us were there for the USSSA Class C World Series Fastpitch Softball tournament. We reserved a block rooms a couple months in advance and we were all given rooms on the same floor. Rooms on 8th floor were fine. There was plenty of lobby space with lots of seating for the girls (and parents) to hang out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TopekaRamadaGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear kelgarcia, Thank you for traveling to us all the way from Beloit! Next time, bring me some cheese from Cornellier Superstore! We try our best, especially with teams, to keep everyone on the same floor or in the same area so I’m pleased to hear we accommodated your team. There is plenty of room to lounge and hang out... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night and it was more than enough. Clearly the hotel has not been maintained by management. The bathroom was dingy, paint was chipping and it smelled horrible. I was afraid to walk on the carpet even with sandals on because it felt gritty and really dusty. I didn't even allow my kids to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TopekaRamadaGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear W D, I assure you management is spending their money wisely in renovating our rooms and hotel. Our indoor pool closed on Monday to undergo a complete overhaul. This will include painting of the pool itself, the walls, replacing the railings, installing a new nonslip floor, updating the signage, and repairing the rooftop unit. As for your room, I... More

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved staying at the Ramada Inn this past week! The breakfast staff was so amazing and so attentive! My room was cleaned everyday! The restaurants in the hotel were great, and it was nice that they were in the hotel! Overall, I would stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TopekaRamadaGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I’m so glad the breakfast hosts were amazing and attentive. I’m glad you enjoyed your clean room and all of the restaurants. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager More

Englewood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Building has or had lot of potential. Atrium can be very nice and the rooms are decent size. Diner, bar and I guess a live Blues band in the basement. It's just very run down. On the 5th floor carpets are worn down to the threads and AC ducts in the hallway are broken. Diner is allegedly open till 10PM... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TopekaRamadaGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Our Madison Street Diner, Maddie’s Bar, and Uncle Bo’s all serve food until 10pm. That means if you order by 10pm, you will get hot, fresh, and delicious food. I will talk to the diner manager to find out why it stopped taking orders early. I’m sorry for such a bad experience. We just installed a brand new... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff upon check in was very nice and we appreciated their helpfulness. We checked in rather late (it was around 7 pm). Because the hotel was very crowded and parking was difficult (one of us has mobility issues), we opted to eat in at the restaurant within the hotel. We were immediately seated, there were perhaps 5 other tables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TopekaRamadaGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Cassie, Thank you for the detailed feedback from your stay in June. Our Madison Street Diner staff does an amazing job taking care of every guest so it saddens me to hear your service was poor. I will address the issue with the staff that was working that day as well as management. I apologize you received anything less... More

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exellent hotel with a staff to remember. I travel for business and this staff is excellent. I had a weekend I was trying to plan at last minute on the fly and Kayla went way out of her way to not only help me but arrainged me a excellent room and made the weekend truly specil. kudos to her. Every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TopekaRamadaGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Blair, Thank you so much for staying with us. Everyone at the Front Desk loved having you here; you were very friendly and talked to everyone throughout your stay. I’m so proud of Kayla, Allison and Mary for making sure your stay with excellent. I know we’ll make sure your romantic getaway is perfect! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services... More

Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival I was immediately helped with my reservation. The hotel staff was more than helpful. Allison at the front desk was very helpful and always smiling. It made me feel right at home. Excellent hotel and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TopekaRamadaGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear TexWindsor, Our entire hotel staff takes great pride in going above and beyond to make sure every guest is welcomed and is taken care of. Allison greets every guest with a smile and is always looking out for the guest’s best interests. I’m all smiles after reading this review. Thank you!!! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager More

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We stayed one night on our drive through the Midwest. There was nothing to eat near by because it's in downtown and everything was closed on a Friday afternoon. The staff was nice. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TopekaRamadaGM, Front Office Manager at Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Marce, I’m sorry there was nothing to eat on a Friday afternoon. Usually there are many places open in the downtown area, just ask the Front Desk for a recommendation. Our Madison Street Diner is open from 11am-10pm every Friday as well. I highly recommend the Reuben with cheddar cheese! Sincerely, Daniel Sheridan Guest Services Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center

Address: 420 SE 6th, I-70 at West Exit 362B and East 361B, Topeka, KS 66607, Topeka, KS 66607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Convention Center, Downtown Topeka Hotel Topeka
Ramada Hotel Downtown Topeka
Ramada Topeka
Topeka Ramada

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Topeka #7 Romantic Hotel in Topeka #11 Business Hotel in Topeka
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When traveling to Topeka or passing through Kansas, why stay anywhere else when you can stay at a national award winning hotel? The full service Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center is a Back-to-Back national award winning hotel for Ramada Best of 2010 & 2011. The hotel is conveniently located on Interstate 70 making it a short 15 minute drive to anywhere in the city and only two blocks from the downtown financial district and state Capitol. On weekends, experience some of the best Live blues music in the nation at Uncle Bo's LIVE Blues bar featuring many Grammy nominated and award winning artists. You do your thing, leave the rest of us. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
213

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer