We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Topeka

2.5 of 5 1518 SW Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS 66002 (Formerly AmericInn Topeka)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Topeka
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Topeka
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
21
9
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband, 18 month old daughter, and I stayed in a king room for a week and the price was $364.00. This was very cheap compared to many other hotels we checked. To my surprise the room was very large, the bed was very comfortable, and the hot tub was the best we have ever used. The hotel is locked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kearney
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. However, I had stained sheets and the room I was in had a mold smell. It was too the point that it caused headaches. It was no where near what I was expecting. It was not worth the stay for the price I paid. I could of stayed at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hotel Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Stormy C, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn of Topeka. I'm glad that our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast was enjoyable. However, I'm very sorry to hear that the rest of your stay was not to your liking. I have spoken to my housekeeping staff to ensure that any odors are properly neutralized. I hope that you... More 

El Paso
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This place stunk and was filthy, had ashes and beer caps left in our clean room. Sink was falling out of the bathroom counter. This hotel should charge no more the 49.00 dollars a night for the kind of room we received. Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hotel Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Justin O, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn of Topeka. Please accept my sincere apologies for the negative experience you had. What you described is not normal of our hotel. I would really like to get more information about your stay so that your concerns can be properly addressed with my staff. I look forward to hearing... More 

Wichita
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Clean, comfortable, friendly, quick checkin.. Would love to have DVD player for length stay..haven't had the breakfast before, always seem to miss it.. And maybe a later check out time.. Got there at 4 am and had to be out by noon.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We booked a block of rooms for Labor day weekend for an anniversary party .The rooms were clean and front desk people were very nice .My only complaint would be the breakfast was not the best. They seemed to have a hard time keeping food and drinks full and trash empty. But there is a dennys right on the corner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Housekeeping was lacking, they failed to properly stock room, vacuum, clean bathroom. Staff was less then friendly. Not are recommended stay. We had issues with some staff with our service dog. Won't be using this AmericIn or any other in. Not impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hotel Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Mary R, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn of Topeka. Please accept my apologies for the level of service you received while you were with us. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and I am saddened to hear that we came up short. I have shared your concerns with my staff to ensure that... More 

Larkspur, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We usually seek out AmericInn hotels as we're driving across the country because they are typically very clean, modern, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. This one in Topeka was obviously formerly another kind of hotel that had been acquired by AmericInn. While our room was clean and the beds were super comfy, it was older and needed some updates and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hotel Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Cabbersham, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn of Topeka. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfy beds, complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. However, it is always our goal to provide our guests with a five star experience. I'm sorry that we came up short. Please allow us a chance to make up for this on... More 

Greenville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The room wasn't as clean as it should have been, it wasn't vacuumed before we arrived nor was it vacuumed during our stay. We slept on bed linens 3 nights, when I took linens off on 4th day, found to 2 large stains on mattress pad. The sink in the bathroom did not drain well and the air conditioner made... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hotel Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Donald N, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn Topeka. Please accept my apologies that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. What you described is unacceptable for our hotel and will be addressed with our housekeeping staff right away. I also apologize for the maintenance problems you experienced. I will have my maintenance team look... More 

Irvington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ok now this is the second hotel we stayed at in Topeka and this unlike the first was not only less expensive, but room was in much better condition and well worth what we had spent. nice room with 2 queen beds. clean and comfortable. Nice hotel, it' not a 5 star, but well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monmouth
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This AmericInn was very, very substandard to other AmericInns we have stayed in before. We tried 3 different rooms: a non-smoking room smelled like smoke, The room we were in was very musty and moldy smelling to the point we felt dirty. My husband developed a sinus infection. The stay ruined our vacation!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hotel Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Joe C, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that your husband is feeling under the weather. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve our services. I have addressed your concerns with my... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Topeka

Address: 1518 SW Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS 66002 (Formerly AmericInn Topeka)
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Topeka
Topeka Comfort Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay