We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Topeka hotels

AmericInn Topeka

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1518 SW Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS 66604 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Topeka to your Saves list
AmericInn Topeka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Holly C Wichita
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
21
9
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place stunk and was filthy, had ashes and beer caps left in our clean room. Sink was falling out of the bathroom counter. This hotel should charge no more the 49.00 dollars a night for the kind of room we received. Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at AmericInn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Justin O, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn of Topeka. Please accept my sincere apologies for the negative experience you had. What you described is not normal of our hotel. I would really like to get more information about your stay so that your concerns can be properly addressed with my staff. I look forward to hearing... More

Wichita
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, friendly, quick checkin.. Would love to have DVD player for length stay..haven't had the breakfast before, always seem to miss it.. And maybe a later check out time.. Got there at 4 am and had to be out by noon.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a block of rooms for Labor day weekend for an anniversary party .The rooms were clean and front desk people were very nice .My only complaint would be the breakfast was not the best. They seemed to have a hard time keeping food and drinks full and trash empty. But there is a dennys right on the corner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Housekeeping was lacking, they failed to properly stock room, vacuum, clean bathroom. Staff was less then friendly. Not are recommended stay. We had issues with some staff with our service dog. Won't be using this AmericIn or any other in. Not impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at AmericInn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Mary R, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn of Topeka. Please accept my apologies for the level of service you received while you were with us. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and I am saddened to hear that we came up short. I have shared your concerns with my staff to ensure that... More

Larkspur, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We usually seek out AmericInn hotels as we're driving across the country because they are typically very clean, modern, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. This one in Topeka was obviously formerly another kind of hotel that had been acquired by AmericInn. While our room was clean and the beds were super comfy, it was older and needed some updates and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at AmericInn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Cabbersham, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn of Topeka. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfy beds, complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. However, it is always our goal to provide our guests with a five star experience. I'm sorry that we came up short. Please allow us a chance to make up for this on... More

Greenville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The room wasn't as clean as it should have been, it wasn't vacuumed before we arrived nor was it vacuumed during our stay. We slept on bed linens 3 nights, when I took linens off on 4th day, found to 2 large stains on mattress pad. The sink in the bathroom did not drain well and the air conditioner made... More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at AmericInn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Donald N, Thank you for your review of the AmericInn Topeka. Please accept my apologies that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. What you described is unacceptable for our hotel and will be addressed with our housekeeping staff right away. I also apologize for the maintenance problems you experienced. I will have my maintenance team look... More

Irvington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ok now this is the second hotel we stayed at in Topeka and this unlike the first was not only less expensive, but room was in much better condition and well worth what we had spent. nice room with 2 queen beds. clean and comfortable. Nice hotel, it' not a 5 star, but well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monmouth
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This AmericInn was very, very substandard to other AmericInns we have stayed in before. We tried 3 different rooms: a non-smoking room smelled like smoke, The room we were in was very musty and moldy smelling to the point we felt dirty. My husband developed a sinus infection. The stay ruined our vacation!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at AmericInn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Joe C, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that your husband is feeling under the weather. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve our services. I have addressed your concerns with my... More

Olathe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We only stayed one night but enjoyed very much. Very helpful and courteous staff as well as amenities in the area. Only wish they had fridge and microwave for longer stays but priced right for what we needed.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel OK. The pool looked like a lake,the hot tub was so hot i couldn't get in (and i love hot tubs) the main door to my room didn't close, the breakfast biscuits were horrible, the coffee was gross, otherwise it was Ok

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMIHospitality, Manager at AmericInn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the AmericInn of Topeka. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our goal is to impress our guests, and it is clear that we came up short during your stay. I have shared your comments with my staff to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage AmericInn Topeka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to AmericInn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Topeka

Address: 1518 SW Wanamaker Rd., Topeka, KS 66604 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Topeka 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your AmericInn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Topeka
Topeka Comfort Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Topeka with
any amenities