We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
700 Southwest Fairlawn Road, Topeka, KS 66606
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    36
    33
    20
    24
See reviews for
71
41
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were nice and the breakfast was delicious. Our stay was great. My husband had use the pool and hot tub very welcome. The manager, stopped by in the pool and was very nice. We will definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
topeka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service certainly was great, The staff was most accommodating. Breakfast was more adequate and coffee was excellent! Room was very neat and clean. I will be back again, I am working on contract here in Topeka. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leawood, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

A lot of the rooms have been updated, so they are really nice. They all contain a microwave and refrigerator, which makes it especially convenient, since I usually stay for several nights. The staff are all very friendly. It is quieter than the hotels on Wannamaker, but close enough to a lot of shopping and restaurants, and to I-70.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

I work for a large luxury hotel in Wichita so I can be over critical of hotels when traveling. The front desk staff was friendly. ( I do feel they should stand as the desk is tall. ) Our room was clean and a nice size. Our TV had a blown speaker or something as the channels all sounded strange.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emporia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I was let down on this best western. Online the hotel looks much bigger than it actually is. The lobby has an unusual odor. The breakfast room is right next to the laundry not a pleasant thing. The beds were very hard and the water pressure was not very good. People were pleasant however not dressed as I would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

appleton, wi, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Everything was as it should be, comfortable and easy. The room was very spacious. I would stop here again and recommend it to my friends. It is convenient to the interstate, although new traveled a bit to find food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you again Anna Castillo G/M More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Our first bad experience was at the front desk. The tv in the lobby was so loud we could not hear what the receptionist was saying. When I explained I could not hear because of the volume of the tv she repeated herself in such a loud voice it was as if she were yelling at me.Very rude! Room 101... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Rockford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Great for 1-night stay. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff on mid-nights provided excellent customer service. No elevator, so keep this in mind when requesting your room (1st or 2nd floor). Complimentary Wi-fi is a little slow. Breakfast buffet left much to be desired.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you again Anna Castillo G/M More 

st louis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The help was very courteous at check in but not interested in me using my rewards points.Furniture in room needed repair and replacement, finish was worn off of top of desk and chair broken. Vanity area light made loud buzzing noise. Front Desk help was unable to verify rewards points. The breakfast was good and overall cleanliness was okay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We found the hotel to be an excellent value. The room was clean and everything in working order. The Internet connection was great, and the staff was helpful. The location was perfect. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question