We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Topeka hotels

BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Southwest Fairlawn Road, Topeka, KS 66606
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Topeka
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Maryk2112 Wichita, Kansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (147)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    17
    23
    16
    17
See reviews for
53
26
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was very clean and neat. It had a little bit of a musty smell but we were very close to the pool. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. I was given a rate on the phone when I reserved the room that was in connection to a family wedding however I was charged more for the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the hotel several times. It is convenient when we are traveling on interstate 70. The rooms are older and could use some renovation. However, the overall experience is pleasant. Staff is helpful and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj32250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. Hope to see you again. Thank you, Patti More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a short business trip and the hotel worked out great. Hotel Staff was friendly, hotel is exceptionally clean, and it has easy access to highway I70 and many restaurants. Will stay here for future travel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj32250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. See you next time! Thanks, Raj More

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 6/28, room 123, and paid $104.00 with AAA discount. Could not sleep all night because the sound barrier between first and 2nd floors is nonexistent and the people above us made noise all night long. We had specifically requested a quiet room through AAA but, when we requested to change room, as soon as we checked in, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj32250, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First of all, I want to personally apologize not meeting your expectations during your recent stay at our hotel. Your reservations was made through AAA source but we did not see any special requests in the system. That night we were full and were not able to change your room.We are pet friendly hotel, but we have designated rooms for... More

Ooltewah
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure why this motel has a 2 star rating here on Trip Advisor. Not only was the desk clerk very pleasant, she showed me our room first, to make sure I was happy with it. It was very clean. It had NO smoke smell at all. ( So refreshing ! So many hotels now try to "cover up" the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj32250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our property.We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.... More

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was close to the interstate and was okay but nothing to brag about. When we checked in the counter looked so filthy I didn't want to touch it. The room was clean but the sheets had a strong smell of detergent. The pillows were very small. Water pressure in the room was very poor.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj32250, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear you concerns and I deeply apologize for the concerns you shared about your most recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we strive our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.... More

Abilene
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When I stay at Best Western Topeka Inn & Suites on Fairlawn Rd. in Topeka Kansas, I know that I have easy access from I-35 and I-70. I appreciate this hotel because it allows pets. It seems that pet owners are some of the world's nicest people.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel . Our staff was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that you have plenty of choices when choosing what hotel to stay at in Topeka, KS, and we sincerely appreciate you staying with us. We hope the next time your travels bring... More

Grafton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Our whole stay was excellent. From the time we checked in to when we left everyone was welcoming and responsive to our needs. Close to shopping and interstate. Easy to find and was central to all the places we wished to visit. If you are planning a trip to Topeka, this is the place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel and for providing other guests with some helpful tips regarding our hotel. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Topeka, please give us another opportunity to serve you again. Thank You, Management More

Leawood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Hotel is a great value. Friendly staff. It is nice to have a refridgerator and microwave in each room. Also has a gym and swimming pool, and a business room with computer and printer. When I was there and there was 11 inches of snow, they not only cleared the parking lot so we could get out, but also... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and our staff really work hard to assist our guest in any manner. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank You, Management Team More

Glencoe, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel was clean, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. The noise level from the room above was a little much...so not much sound proofing. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The eggs and sausage were overcooked to the point of being rubbery. The internet connection was ok...had problems signing in because of my settings on... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
raj32250, Manager at BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize for the concerns you shared about the noise and breakfast. Thank you for bringing them to our attention so we can improve and make sure that similar situation does not occur in the future. Thank You, Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites

Address: 700 Southwest Fairlawn Road, Topeka, KS 66606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Topeka Hotel
Topeka Best Western

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Topeka #8 Family Hotel in Topeka
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
45

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer