We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Topeka hotels

Senate Luxury Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 SW Tyler St, Topeka, KS 66612
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Senate Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Senate Luxury Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
78%
Ranked #6 of 31 hotels in Topeka
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Steve F Topeka
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
16
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old facility. Clean and quiet. Nice update to bathrooms, etc. Breakfast is good. This survey wants at least 200 words to waste your time and mine. Until this point I thought Easytobook was a pretty good deal; but, my assessment is dropping.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The suites were large and it was cool staying in a place with history. It did have some negatives - the deadbolt on the door stuck and it took a minute or two to get out of the room, breakfast was the barest minimum. If you live in an apartment in a big city, I would say skip this but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. I would like to apologize for the deadbolt being stuck on the door. It has been fixed however thanks to seeing your review. I am also sorry that you did not enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We try to stay competitive with other hotels with our variety of Eggs, bacon, waffles, muffins, fruits, cereals, coffee,... More

West of St. Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The place has so much more character and charm than your standard hotel room. The staff was friendly and It is a perfect blend of old and new. They did a great job of preserving the arcitectial details and modernizing the building,

Was this review helpful? Yes
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We have worked very hard to balance the architectural integrity of the building with modern hotel amenities. We feel that it is extremely important for the history of Senate to breath all while allowing our guest to enjoy 42" flat screen tv's, free WiFi throughout the hotel, in-room Wolfgang Puck coffee, a complimentary hot breakfast... More

ciincinnati
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

If you want to different unique experience on the hotel book for this hotel. It was an apartment complex converted now into a suite hotel gives you great privacy some rooms have multiple TVs. The staff is friendly and accommodating and a good hot continental breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Unique is the perfect word to describe a stay at the Senate Rick. Our hotel is not a typical chain hotel. We have a lot of character inside these walls. Thanks for the review. More

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was a very pleasant unexpected surprise. This hotel is beautiful, clean, located well in Topeka and the staff is incredibly helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and I will definately use this again the next time I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Julie, we are appreciative of the great review. You mentioned our two most important goals; a clean hotel and great staff. We strive to better ourselves every day and thank you for the great feedback. We hope to see you soon. More

Lees Summit
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A little inflexible on check out time, asked for an hour extension and was denied by man at front desk. Also building is a little old with thin walls so it is easy to hear neighbors above and below you

Was this review helpful? Yes
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are sorry that we were not able to accommodate your late check out. We strive to treat all guests equally and make every effort to allow guests to check in at the posted check in time. During very busy times when the hotel is sold out, we do not have as much flexibility to... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice, historical hotel with fairly recent upgrades. Stayed for just one night, 2 adults and 1 child. Was surprized by how spacious the suite was. Quiet, never heard neighboring rooms. Nice to have a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee machine. Balcony will be great in nicer weather (and some include porch swings). Front desk staff was excellent, and all staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with your family and had enough space. At the Senate, the rooms are not typical "box" room. There is plenty of space to feel relaxed. We hope to see you again soon. More

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Lovely old hotel, and very reasonable prices! I believe we paid $75/night for a two-queen suite that could sleep up to six people if you used the couch bed. The free hot breakfast was great, and it's just a short walk to the capitol building if you have time for sightseeing. The rooms are nice, and it's relatively quiet (except... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the sounds from the piping in the morning but it sounds like we made up for it in other areas. As a matter of fact, we just held a staff meeting yesterday and the staff was discussing all the ways to help us differentiate ourselves from the large franchise... More

Saint Louis
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was our third or fourth stay at the Senate Luxury Suites. The 2 bedroom suite has like a little "home away from home" atmosphere. Love all the amenities, especially the refrigerator and strong Wi-fi. The price is exceptional. The staff is super friendly, and it's squeaky clean!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. As I have mentioned before, our suites are a very popular choice for those wanted to really relax while on the road. For the same price or cheaper than the chain cookie cutter hotels, you get your guest room with the added living area. We look forward to your next stay. More

Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Good value but nothing extraordinary - -$90 a night for a Qn suite. Could use some updating. Elevator stuck on 2nd floor when we arrived so had to use stairs until fixed. Hot breakfast (eggs, waffle maker, bacon, cereal etc). Free wifi worked fine. Older decor. Room was fairly clean but was obvious they hadn't gone around the baseboards for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SenateSuites, Owner at Senate Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. And thank you for bringing up one of our best selling points; the Queen Full Suite. At $90, these suites come with a guestroom, bathroom, AND a separate living area with couch, chairs, television. On top of that, each has its own kitchenette as well making this one of the best deals in town considering... More

Been to Senate Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senate Luxury Suites

Also Known As:
Senate Luxury Hotel Topeka
Senate Luxury Hotel
Address: 900 SW Tyler St, Topeka, KS 66612
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Topeka
#3 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#6 Business Hotel in Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Senate Luxury Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Topeka only 1 block west of the Capital building the Senate Luxury Suites is a historic boutique hotel built in 1928. Originally built as luxury apartments, the hotel underwent renovations in 1991 and again in 2011 to make the most unique hotel in the Topeka area. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free wireless internet and spacious rooms all with private balconies. We have many different room types including Studios, Full Suites, 2 Bedroom Suites that can sleep 6 people and our luxurious Tempur-Pedic Studios which feature Tempur-Pedic Cloud Supreme mattresses. We have a full fitness center w/ Hot Tub. Our banquet facilities seat up to 200 people and is available to rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Senate Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senate Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.