We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
601 NW US Hwy 24, Topeka, KS 66608
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014
chamberchick Pawnee, Oklahoma
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
27
11
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
See the most recent reviews
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked the stay well in advance of my stay. The room was very nice and the staff were very friendly during the stay at the hotel. The elevators are a little slow and the breakfast doesn't change much from day to day. Protip: make sure you watch your bill when you check out. I asked for the federal government... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so sorry to hear you had some rate issues and I deeply apologize for the concerns you shared about your most recent stay with us. I was able to look into this matter and here's what I found. It does appear that even though you called the hotel directly, as indicated on the reservation system, the reservation... More 

Pawnee, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband stayed here for 2 weeks on business so the kids and I went and stayed with him for a couple nights. We travel a lot and see a lot of hotels. This one was just average. Wasn't really anything major wrong, but I wasn't really impressed either. The room was really big and the beds were comfortable, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear chamberchick, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am glad that you liked our big rooms and the comfortable beds. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We regret the issues you encountered with our breakfast variety,... More 

Wickliffe
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This Holiday Inn has a somewhat small parking lot, and is not for anyone traveling with a trailer. The Staff are helpful and very friendly. Breakfast is fine. The location is fine, and contrary to some reviews, NOT hard to find and get to. The Hotel is very clean and fairly new so it is in very good condition. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
madan r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear Sir: We are very sorry to hear about inconvenience and discomfort that you had to experience during your stay. You have our complete attention and We thank you for bringing this to our attention. As much as we love every guest including children , we are equally keen to make everyone's stay most comfortable and enjoyable. I assure you... More 

Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Not my best experience with HIE. Looking at other reviews for this hotel, I may have just hit a bad month. Rooms were not vacumned on a daily basis. Bathroom condiments not in my room on one stay. Broken iron on another stay. Breakfast bar did not have fruit on mutliple days. The last incident involved arriving to room in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear tnile, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Bucyrus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was very well located. The lobby was welcoming and warm. The staff was great. I had a non functioning fridge, they replaced it right away,, that was great. The breakfast was good. The room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear ldnj2, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room accommodations, staff services, breakfast option and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My name is Brandon Gould . I am from Liverpool NY and I was headed west to Kansas for my job .Ive been to hotels all over the east and to the west and this hotel has the BEST SERVICE I have ever had .. we were greeted by Stephanie with a big smile and welcome ..we had been there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing 5 star review!!! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to the area. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hands down the best hotel I've stayed at so far in Topeka!!! The staff was awesome!!! I felt like royalty. Justin checked me in and was incredibly fast and friendly. I didn't spend much time in the room but it was great. The Pool area was relaxing and the gym! Oh man the gym was outta this world!!! Only gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this AWESOME 5 star review!!! I have shared your experience with the staff and they were all so honored you acknowledged their hard work and dedication to customer service. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with the service we are proud of. More 

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Decided to visit family in Topeka for the holidays and after calling several hotels, chose this location. Could not of been happier with out selection! The pool and spa was awesome! nice and hot. The breakfast was amazing and Pam who took care of us during our stay did a great job. The front desk staff was so nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this 5 star review and sharing all of your wonderful and positive comments with us. So glad to hear you had such a great experience with us!!! More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff at this hotel really made the stay great. Justin checked me in and was so fast and friendly. He suggested some great things for my family and I to do while we stayed. I looked down at my watch and realized I had spent an hour at the front desk talking to him about movies and food lol,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Staff can definitely make a stay better or worse. Its so good to hear that the staff provided you with the love and care our guest deserve. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. More 

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Justin truly went above and beyond to take care of all of my traveling needs. From the very first phone call I made to the hotel, until I checked out. He totally took all the stress of traveling away. He arranged for us to be picked up from the hotel at 5:30am!!! Put in a 3am wake-up call to ensure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and giving management the opportunity to acknowledge the staff for all their hard work and dedication to providing our guest with excellent customer service. It was such an honor to read and pass on all of your wonderful and positive comments to the staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question