We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Topeka hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 NW US Hwy 24, Topeka, KS 66608
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #16 of 33 hotels in Topeka
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
PSKT London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
24
8
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponder, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a room online, there were 2 options, king suite or doubles, I chose doubles. When we checked in I was given a king suite with the tiniest sleeper sofa ever. Even worse, the lady at the front desk kept repeating over and over that I had only booked a room, not a bed arrangement. It was really rude,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear rebl32262, I deeply apologize if there was any confusion on the 3rd party site used to make your reservation and that the hotel staff member handled the situation poorly in relaying information to you. When it comes to 3rd party reservations or reservations that are not made by the hotel direct staff or hotel direct websites can be tricky.... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A modern hotel with large comfortable rooms and spacious public areas. It is on the north side of town away from other hotels and attractions. This did not matter much to me, especially as the price was well below the typical HIE rate, although there appeared to be a lack of eating places in the area, apart from fast food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear PSKT, I deeply apologize for the concerns you shared about your stay. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope you will give us an opportunity to WOW you on your next visit to the area. More

Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We planned a trip to Topeka Kansas to visit an elderly friend - while browsing online for a nice, reasonably priced hotel we came across Holiday Inn Express in north Topeka. Their rates were much lower than the other hotels in south Topeka, I researched the property and saw they were getting good reviews so we booked a king suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear J R, Thank you so much for your glowing review!!! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we have passed your wonderful comments on to Richard and the breakfast attendants. The staff was so honored by your words and very grateful to have their hard work recognized. We are very proud of them... More

Poplar grove
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay and I will return on my next trip through Topeka. Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff. The location is good and being so close to the highway, it's quiet. A little over priced without my business discount but with the discount, it's fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear Walleyehunter1, Thank you so much for sharing such positive comments about your stay. So glad you enjoyed a clean, comfortable environment, and that the friendly staff was able to take care of your hotel needs. We thank you for the four star review. We hope on your next stay we can go above and beyond and earn a five... More

Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband, myself, and another couple stayed here as a stop over from Baltimore, MD to Estes Park, CO. We paid $98 for 2 queen beds. We arrived at 3pm and checked in with no trouble. Our room was clean and cool when we walked in. We stayed in 218 which was the first door on the left as you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I deeply apologize for the concerns you shared about the noise and breakfast. Thank you for bringing them to my attention so that we can fine tune our operations, and ensure a similar situation like this does... More

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked the stay well in advance of my stay. The room was very nice and the staff were very friendly during the stay at the hotel. The elevators are a little slow and the breakfast doesn't change much from day to day. Protip: make sure you watch your bill when you check out. I asked for the federal government... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so sorry to hear you had some rate issues and I deeply apologize for the concerns you shared about your most recent stay with us. I was able to look into this matter and here's what I found. It does appear that even though you called the hotel directly, as indicated on the reservation system, the reservation... More

Pawnee, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband stayed here for 2 weeks on business so the kids and I went and stayed with him for a couple nights. We travel a lot and see a lot of hotels. This one was just average. Wasn't really anything major wrong, but I wasn't really impressed either. The room was really big and the beds were comfortable, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear chamberchick, Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am glad that you liked our big rooms and the comfortable beds. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We regret the issues you encountered with our breakfast variety,... More

Wickliffe
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This Holiday Inn has a somewhat small parking lot, and is not for anyone traveling with a trailer. The Staff are helpful and very friendly. Breakfast is fine. The location is fine, and contrary to some reviews, NOT hard to find and get to. The Hotel is very clean and fairly new so it is in very good condition. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
madan r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear Sir: We are very sorry to hear about inconvenience and discomfort that you had to experience during your stay. You have our complete attention and We thank you for bringing this to our attention. As much as we love every guest including children , we are equally keen to make everyone's stay most comfortable and enjoyable. I assure you... More

Topeka, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Not my best experience with HIE. Looking at other reviews for this hotel, I may have just hit a bad month. Rooms were not vacumned on a daily basis. Bathroom condiments not in my room on one stay. Broken iron on another stay. Breakfast bar did not have fruit on mutliple days. The last incident involved arriving to room in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear tnile, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More

Bucyrus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel was very well located. The lobby was welcoming and warm. The staff was great. I had a non functioning fridge, they replaced it right away,, that was great. The breakfast was good. The room was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear ldnj2, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the room accommodations, staff services, breakfast option and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

Address: 601 NW US Hwy 24, Topeka, KS 66608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Topeka North

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Topeka North is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful 100% non smoking hotel is conveniently located off I-70 and US Highway 75/24 and within minutes of city lakes, and downtown. Guest will enjoy a large selection of local dining and a variety of retail stores within walking distance. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
81

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer