We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
601 NW US Hwy 24, Topeka, KS 66608
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jason H Normal, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    21
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
32
11
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were passing through town and needed to stop. Wanting to use my points, I selected this location over others as it was 10K points less. Upon arrival, you can expect to receive all that you like about Holiday Inn Express. Clean, new/updated, friendly service, and for those traveling with kids - a pool and breakfast. However, the location of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Dear Jason H, Thank you for doing business with us and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased to learn that you found our hotel clean and our staff, accommodating. However, it is truly regrettable to know that our location was inconvenient for you. The safety and security of our guests has always been our highest priority... More 

Jewell, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I appreciated the layout of handicap accessible room 106. The restroom door is not in the way when you enter the room. The restroom is very spacious. I appreciated the sofa as we had a guest and was pleasant to be able to sit and visit comfortably. Thanks also to Arbura - very friendly and helpful as I checked in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel rooms were very clean. Front desk was very attentive. Breakfast was normal HIE breakfast, breakfast area was clean and fully stocked. There was a terrible storm the night of our stay but everything was fine. All in all it was a great one night stay for our family!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I just spent two nights at this Holiday Inn Express with other members of my family. Our stay was very comfortable. Our rooms were clean and the beds and pillows were great. We loved having a nice lounging chair and ottoman in the room as well. The rooms had mini-fridges, microwaves and small coffee makers. The hotel's coffee was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This property is lovely. Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Pool and hot tub were great. I have no complaints here. Also the beds were extremely comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if needed. Would be a great hotel to stay at if you are traveling. About the only "downfall" I can think of is that its not on the Wanamaker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This has become my go-to hotel in Topeka. The staff is great. Justin was so fast and helpful at check in. He really went out of his way to make us feel welcomed. We didn't wanna leave. Breakfast was great. We didn't have time to swim but the pool area looked very inviting. Will definitely be back again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Jamie M, Thank you so much for the 5 star review!!! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to see you back again next year!!! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Our softball team stayed here for a tournament that we had. Arbura, the night shift gal was extremely helpful and very friendly. She was the only working when we checked in and managed to take good care of everyone. The pool however, was way over chlorinated, and made a few of us sick- they need to have better ventilation. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Amanda R, Thank you so much for posting a review and sharing your kind words about one of our staff members. She was deeply honored that you spoke so highly of her customer service. I'm so sorry the pool was over chlorinated!!! We were able to get those levels adjusted. I'm so glad to hear you would return. Thank you!!! More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Dirty, noisey,rates fluctuate daily . I asked the manager to average the rates, but he said he could not do that. Have stayed at ten different Holiday Inns in last month and this is the only one that does it like that. When I checked out, he didn't even say thank you. I was there for 8 nights. Will stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

David H, I'm so sorry you had a less then perfect stay with us due to rates. Like most hotels in the area, rates typically do fluctuate depending on the day and what's going on in the area. Because we are an express hotel, we do not have weekly or long term rates so to give guest who are staying... More 

Tulsa OK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Holiday Inn express never fails to impress. At under $100 a night there is nothing better. Clean, quiet and comfortable. The King Suite had a sofa and a chair in the sitting area. Additionally the room had a mini fridge and a microwave. If I had to find fault it would be the parking lot is rather small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. Glad to hear your stay was quiet and comfortable at a great rate! More 

Plato, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I am a frequent traveler of over 20 years. I am personally not an IHG Hotel fan. I feel they are overrated. However I did stay at a nice Holiday Inn Express in Farmington Mo. Just last week. I was actually going to get an IHG card until I stayed at this hotel. This Topeka North location is highly overrated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

alwaysaway38, I deeply apologize for the concerns you shared about your most recent stay with us. Hopefully this follow up might help clear up any confusion you may have and help your future stays run more smoothly. Signing up for membership offered by hotels is key. Just like most hotels in our area there are perks that go along with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#1 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
5.6 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#3 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#4 of 33 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
5.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay