We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
601 NW US Hwy 24, Topeka, KS 66608
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jamie M Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
27
11
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This has become my go-to hotel in Topeka. The staff is great. Justin was so fast and helpful at check in. He really went out of his way to make us feel welcomed. We didn't wanna leave. Breakfast was great. We didn't have time to swim but the pool area looked very inviting. Will definitely be back again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our softball team stayed here for a tournament that we had. Arbura, the night shift gal was extremely helpful and very friendly. She was the only working when we checked in and managed to take good care of everyone. The pool however, was way over chlorinated, and made a few of us sick- they need to have better ventilation. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Amanda R, Thank you so much for posting a review and sharing your kind words about one of our staff members. She was deeply honored that you spoke so highly of her customer service. I'm so sorry the pool was over chlorinated!!! We were able to get those levels adjusted. I'm so glad to hear you would return. Thank you!!! More 

Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty, noisey,rates fluctuate daily . I asked the manager to average the rates, but he said he could not do that. Have stayed at ten different Holiday Inns in last month and this is the only one that does it like that. When I checked out, he didn't even say thank you. I was there for 8 nights. Will stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

David H, I'm so sorry you had a less then perfect stay with us due to rates. Like most hotels in the area, rates typically do fluctuate depending on the day and what's going on in the area. Because we are an express hotel, we do not have weekly or long term rates so to give guest who are staying... More 

Tulsa OK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Holiday Inn express never fails to impress. At under $100 a night there is nothing better. Clean, quiet and comfortable. The King Suite had a sofa and a chair in the sitting area. Additionally the room had a mini fridge and a microwave. If I had to find fault it would be the parking lot is rather small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. Glad to hear your stay was quiet and comfortable at a great rate! More 

Plato, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I am a frequent traveler of over 20 years. I am personally not an IHG Hotel fan. I feel they are overrated. However I did stay at a nice Holiday Inn Express in Farmington Mo. Just last week. I was actually going to get an IHG card until I stayed at this hotel. This Topeka North location is highly overrated.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

alwaysaway38, I deeply apologize for the concerns you shared about your most recent stay with us. Hopefully this follow up might help clear up any confusion you may have and help your future stays run more smoothly. Signing up for membership offered by hotels is key. Just like most hotels in our area there are perks that go along with... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I have been a member of their rewards program for over 20 years. While this is a nice, newer building, it is really equipped with just the basic amenities which is okay when the stay is just a one-nighter. Not sure if I'd want to stay there for more than that. The older gentleman that checked me in was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

travellingmagi, So sorry to hear your stay with us was not up to standard. I wish we would have had the opportunity to change that before checking out. Thank you so much for bringing your concerns to our attention, so that we can use that information to improve our operations. We hope to see you in the future when your... More 

Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

This is a newer hotel along the north part of town. The breakfast was the usual holiday in express fare with a very helpful/friendly lady taking care of it. The room was spacious and our only complaint was the furnace unit was kind of loud. the room was pretty chilly when we checked in so my wife cranked it way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review!!! We appreciate your feedback. We were thrilled to hear the staff was friendly and helpful!!! We sincerely hope to see you back in the future, whenever your travels bring you to the area. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Check in was okay. No recognition of status or any offer for points, water, etc. Not a crisis for me but noticeable when you travel weekly and it becomes an expectation for a brand. Room was clean but king bed was nearly touching the air-conditioning unit. Slept well enough. The room invoice was not under the door and at check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

Erick M, Thank you so much for the review. I deeply apologize you were not offered the bonus points or welcome gift for being a Platinum Member. That's a very important step in the check-in process and im so sorry it was not completed. I'm so glad you stopped by the front desk before leavening and giving us the opportunity... More 

Kansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed as part of a wedding block. It was very difficult to get the rooms booked at the wedding block rate -- and I was told to call corporate as I couldn't be helped at the property. Even to just confirm rooms, which I did a couple weeks prior to check in, I was told to call corporate. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

kansask384, I deeply apologize you experienced less then stellar service during your stay. I'm so sorry we were unable to accommodate for early check-in. Here are a few tips that may help in the future. As with most hotels our check-in policy is stated on our website and email confirmations. Being a very busy property unfortunately also makes it difficult... More 

Lakin, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Was exceptionally pleased with how clean it was. Smelled clean even in the hallways! Staff was very personable. Only drawback was it was quite noisy at times.. doors slamming people walking in the room above. But all in all a very nice stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mrattan, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka North, responded to this review

GertyAnne, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences. So glad overall it was a pleasant stay. I deeply apologize for the noise you endured but I sincerely hope you come back and see us when your travels bring you back to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question