We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Topeka hotels

Hampton Inn Topeka

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 10% off - AAA
Hampton Inn Topeka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Topeka to your Saves list
89%
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
howiegrace
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    61
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
77
32
16
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel last week and will definitely stay here again. We were just traveling through for one night and it was easy to access off of the interstate plus there were plenty of off-site restaurants to pick from. The pool seemed larger than most for a hotel pool, the breakfast was tasty overall, and the rooms were clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called the 1-800 number to verify my reservation and they told me I did not have one. I called a second time and received the same answer. Apparently I did have a reservation because I was charged a No Show Fee. I tried calling the hotel to explain the situation but they were not willing to help me. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. We are terribly sorry that the 1-800 number was unable to find your reservation, working for a hotel you should be familiar with other methods of finding a reservation number, however we would like to take the time to remind anybody reading this that it is... More

Forest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn was outstanding. The staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The King bed was as comfortable as any hotel bed we've ever slept in. The breakfast was more than sufficient. I give this hotel an outstanding rating; we try to stay at Hampton Inn whenever we travel because the are consistently... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Hampton Inn Topeka, if there is one thing Hampton prides itself on is consistency! We are glad that even though each Hampton Inn is independently owned and operated that we are all working together to provide our guest the same level of comfort and service that... More

st louis, missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice motel for the money. It is located near the highway and a Cracker Barrel Restaurant which gives it a head start before you get there. I would stay there again and I would reccomend it to friends. Also, consider that I never like to rate anyone at the top so they continue to strive to be... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our Hampton Inn Topeka, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future stays! More

Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a new area. Another hotel is being built across the road. This Hampton Inn has a meeting room that we were able to use for our meeting - which was perfect. It is a bit of a drive to downtown Topeka, unlike some of the other options, but is still a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to write one for our Hampton Inn Topeka. A Homewood suites is being built across the street from us, soon Topeka will have another great option to offer visitors who wish to lodge with Hilton. It is great to read that our meeting space served... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled from Northwestern Ontario to southeastern Colorado: stayed at Topeka Hilton on 2nd night of return. I was tired, fighting allergies, and hungry. The staff solved all these problems with excellent food, a spotless room, uncontaminated air conditioning, and a bed as soft as a cloud. The room was quiet, there was no smoking anywhere (a life-saving bonus!)...the next morning... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to write one for our Hampton Inn Topeka. We understand that allergies to some of the air freshners we use is a very real thing and we are glad we were made aware of your senstivity ahead of time, this helpped us a great deal... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could not find a room in Lawrence so we continued on to Topeka. What a wonderful stop. The best location: easy acess to restaurants and interstate . Well lighted and secure area. The best rooms: most comfortable beds, hot showers with great water pressure. Television quality and WiFi with no hassle. Best breakfast: you name it, and it is free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to write one for our Hampton Inn Topeka. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to find a hotel room in Lawrence, we are glad that you got to spend the night in our lovely city and that you enjoyed your visit!... More

boston
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK trash may be harsh. But, they have a decent gym and all the equip works. Great breakfast. Hotel was recently redone and is well appointed for a Hampton. Two elevators which is a plus in this type of place, and a four story hotel so you can get up in the air. Overall staff friendly, clean rooms, felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you safe travels and a blessed day! More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
547 reviews 547 reviews
52 hotel reviews
331 helpful votes 331 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I keep writing about Hampton Inns I like, but the fact of the matter is, that you know very well what you are getting into and it's consistent. I just wrote an essay on the subject about the Hampton Inn in Hays, KS (separate review). The cleanliness you expect, the amenities, the friendly and helpful staff, all at a fair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your review, thank you so much for taking the time to write one for our Hampton Inn Topeka. Hampton Inn's pride themselves in providing consistent services to all our guests. We are overjoyed to read that our guest are taking note of it, of course no one hotel is prefect and like you mentioned sometimes... More

Redwood City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service and cleanliness were good. Free breakfast was also OK. I kept having the feeling there was a fine gloss over very poor construction -- lots of noise from the person in the room overhead just walking around or taking a shower.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
topekahampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay to its fullest, during construction we followed all of the Hampton Standards it is with deep regret that we were unable to provide you with a great Hampton experience, we hope to have a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Topeka

Address: 1515 SW Arrowhead Rd, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay