We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo

#9 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1612 McClure Cove, Tupelo, MS 38804
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
24
2
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
springfield, Missouri, USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here this past Saturday night and had a pretty good experience. The clowns in the room above us were super loud well into the early morning hours but we just put earbuds in and went to sleep. That really isn’t the hotel’s fault, and I’m not going to call down to the desk. The hotel itself was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
st. louis, mo
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read most of the reviews before staying here and I honestly can't figure out what anyone would have to complain about. We planned on staying in Tupelo for one night as a stopping point for our Spring Break road trip. I booked our room over my smartphone about an hour outside of town and actually signed up for their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seminole, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Planned on staying one night here in Tupelo after a long day of driving. Was pleasantly surprised by the free manager's happy hour from 5-7 PM that was offered to us on our arrival. Free chili and chips were available along with free soft drinks and beer on tap. Popcorn was freshly popped in a machine by the beer. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hico, WV
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

This Holiday in Express gets an A+. The rooms were immaculate, the beds were comfy, and the showers were awesome. Also, we talked to some of the nicest front desk staff in the world. If that weren't all - the restaurant is good enough that we would eat there even if we weren't guests at the hotel. There was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Hotel is brand new and the rooms and amenities are excellent. Far exceeded my expectations for a small town hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, the bed was perfect and the room was equipped with everything you need for a business trip. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, Mississippi
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Was very pleased with the room, staff and service we received at this inn. It is away from the interstate so the noise was limited. The internet connection is somewhat slow and unprotected, but I was able to finish several work projects at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
438 reviews 438 reviews
291 hotel reviews
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We had a comfortable stay here. The front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming and we were upgraded to a huge room - probably 40 ft deep at a minimum! The room had a small TV and we did experience channel problems; in fact ABC was not available at all. The bed slept well but I couldn’t help but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I really enjoy staying at most Holiday Inn Expresses and have never really had a disappointing stay, but this location left a lot to be desired. The beds were really uncomfortable, the shower head had horrible water pressure, and my key didn't work half the time. Also, my room was not cleaned after my first night, so I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We do not strive to be mediocre. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. More 

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This is a nice hotel with the standard included breakfast for this chain. I have no compliants about the facility. However, the poor rating is a result of a large over-charge on the room rate and the service (lack of) to correct the issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cindy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to share your comments. We want only satisfied guests! The over charge issue was actually corrected the day we were made aware of the problem. Please contact me if this has not been resolved to your satisfaction. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. Always a comfort to stay at a HIE because you know what to expect. Only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars was the lack of fresh fruit at breakfast. No bananas and only 2 apples out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question