We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo

#9 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1612 McClure Cove, Tupelo, MS 38804
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    42
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
28
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Southaven, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place and beds are like sleeping on a cloud. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff was very patience and very nice to talk too.. It's in a good place so you will be close to a lot of places. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear C509KVdanielc, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You're right, our beds ARE like sleeping on a cloud. Thanks for reviewing us. More 

Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled through on family vacation. Room was excellent. Very spacious and clean. All of the bedding for sofa bed already in the room, so we didn't have to ask. The only issue was a lack of information from the clerk on the area (restaraunt and shopping). They even had free pancakes in the evening which our kids enjoyed for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear trvlark, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our room to be excellent, spacious and clean. On the other hand, we are sorry for the lack of breakfast selections and lack of area information from our clerk. We sincerely apologize for the... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight on our way to Florida from the St. Louis area. My first impressions were that it was a very nice hotel and well taken care of. My impressions were correct. The hotel must have been recently built or remodeled because everything was in immaculate shape. The room had the latest stylish furniture and accessories. My socks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us. More 

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a GREAT hotel! It is convenient, clean, new and great service by the check-in team. Beautiful lobby. We were surprised how nice the room was for the cost. We were only here for one night for business, but honestly wished we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the night at this Holiday Inn Express on our was to the Alabama Gulf Coast. When you stay at Holiday Inn Express, you know what you are getting and we weren't disappointed. Large breakfast area that also serves as a gathering area when not used for breakfast. The pool was nice. Our room was attractive and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express - Tupelo. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Great restaurants across the street (neon pig, pizza place). The hotel also does a happy hour with snacks and beer (including a craft option). Would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear SingingOT I am trilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We do get a lot of compliments about our comfy beds. Our Managers Reception has become very popular. Every week, Monday - Thursday from 5p-8p we serve complimentary draft beer, soda, popcorn, and other snack items for our hotel guests. Just a little way to say thank you for... More 

Ottawa, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Nothing very special about this hotel. The gentleman at the front desk was nice and switched us rooms when our tv didn't work. The breakfast wasn't very good, especially the eggs. The room air conditioner was pretty loud going on and off all night and i didn't sleep well but my family did fine. We made a bed on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Hello Monica E. Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express in Tupelo, MS. I'm sorry to hear that the AC was not working well in your room. I am having maintenance correct that issue right away. Also, I'm not sure why you weren't given a receipt at check out. You definitely should have. I will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Hotel is well situation on the road into Tupelo. It has plenty of parking and there are a couple of restaurants within walking distance which are good. Staff are helpful. Feels a little souless but it is good value for money and clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Dryhillkate, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be good and our staff to be helpful. However, we would like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us... More 

Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Stayed one night on our way to Gulf Shores. Great clean and comfortable place to stay. We didn't use the outside pool but that looked nice! Always have good luck with Holiday Inn. Check in and out was quick. I thought the free breakfast was not out of the ordinary but I'm not a breakfast eater. Would highly recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment Jane, I appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me know if you need a room on your return trip back from Gulf Shores. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Clean, beautiful, comfortable room. Good shower, loved the toiletries. So welcome after an exhausting day of travelling. Our only complaint would have to be lack of roadside signage - we did drive right past the turn & had to turn around, & was difficult to get back across due to heavy traffic. My husband wished they would have smoking rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

WONDERFUL!!! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I completely understand what you mean about the signage near the road. I am working on getting a larger sign. It is easy to miss. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again. William More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay