We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Tupelo

1500 Mccullough Boulevard, Tupelo, MS 38801 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Tupelo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was one of my first nights using my phone as a GPS; everything went just fine. The Cardinals outlasted the Bengals & I was close enough to Elvis Presley's birthplace the next morning for a Monday morning Church service. I thank yo all for a 'perfect' stay ... location.

Helpful?
Thank spurple2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on my way through to Missouri. The rooms were just renovated, and were nice and clean. Lady at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. The motel offers decent wifi, and an expanded cable list. Since I was the only one in the room, the one bed was actually a pretty big room. Big bed too.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
Lucedale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Okay, I see some bad reviews, and while this isn't a 5 star hotel, it also doesn't have a 5 star price. Check in was quick, easy, and friendly. Room was clean and smelled clean. No cigarette odors, a plus for me as I don't smoke. A/C was not too loud and worked fine. Linens appeared clean. Never saw a... More 

Helpful?
Thank VeeDub57
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We checked in and checked out within 2 hours. This place is where you find drug dealers and prostitution. Beyond gross! We are truck drivers and just wanted a night of relaxing in a tub and watching NASCAR. The tub was beyond gross. I wouldn't bath my dogs in their non the less put my body in their. Most tv... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this review

Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here as a cheap alternative on our cross-country roadtrip. I wish we hadn't. No budget should ever call for a semen-infested room that likely gave us Hep-C. We slept in our clothes, stripped the bed down to the top sheet and put our own comforter on there - sleeping on top of that. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jmn515
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

By far the worst room I have ever stayed in. The rooms were filthy, heater didn't work, stained bed covers, blood on the sheets,no blankets, the list could go on. Please see my pictures and save yourself from wasting your money on a dump. Really a bad situation with less than desirable neighbors. If I could give less than 1... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank mhuntbarley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 via mobile

This was our third time staying here. The first time we were empressed. Nothing fancy but it was clean. The second and third time the rooms were dirty. The pillows, the towels, and the Tub looked like house keeping forgot to clean. The towels literally looked like they had motor oil on them! There was also noise from people walking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley F
Kingsland, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night since we were just passing through. Based on other reviews I figured how bad could it be for one night. Well, its bad. Stay some place else. The front desk staff were nice, its in a good location, right off the highway, places to eat are not to far, and I like the non-carpeted floors... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank theDunnsinGA
Bolingbrook
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was in town for a furniture show and did not want to spend a lot of money. Usually would not stay at a Motel 6. but the price was right. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was fully remodeled (looked exactly as shown on website). I was on the first floor on the back side of the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard K
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I'm writing this review because I noticed a prior reviewer (tupelo Motel6) provided such positive and lavish reviews on google+. Honestly, this place is gross beyond description. The bathrooms were foul, the bed was nasty, the furniture was decrepit and nothing was clean. To top things off, someone attempted to access my gmail account after I utilized their unsecured internet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FlashpackerFamily
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#9 of 27 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 27 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 27 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Tupelo
Econo Lodge Tupelo
#20 of 27 in Tupelo
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay