We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Tupelo hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1190 N. Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
75%
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Saranger Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
15
27
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
818 reviews 818 reviews
137 hotel reviews
354 helpful votes 354 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a night here while traveling with friends (2 rooms). Check in was fast and friendly. Room was solid Quality Inn: two double beds (3 pillows /bed), single serve coffee maker, hair dryer, clock radio. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Free wifi w/log in daily. Exterior corridors. Breakfast was excellent! Choice of vanilla or blueberry waffles. Hard boiled or scrambled eggs, biscuits... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm giving this place a "very good" because the staff was excellent and my husband loved the homemade biscuits for breakfast, however, it is still the kind of place where you'd never want your bare feet to touch the ground. It's the slightly damp, kind of dingy motel with a very loud air conditioner that could freeze you to death... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here about a week ago. As soon as we walked through the front door both ladies at the front welcomed us. They were both extremely nice and helpful.Camry thanked me for being a choice privilege member and gave me a goody bag. She then told me about their full breakfast bar that was really great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The smile on the front desk and the kindness shown was the best part. Never enjoyed conversation real well with front desk other than here. The food was the best I have eaten from a hotel in a very long time. I just can not get over the friendliness I exhibited during my stay. I will definitely be back any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stay here everytime I travel through Tupelo. I can always count on clean, comfortable rooms. I usually arrive late and the front desk staff is always courteous and helpful. It's really something to look forward to after being on the road all day. They give me no reason to even consider staying anywhere else. R. Keith

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Quality inn was an okay place to stay. If you have a dog I recommend la Quinta down the street. We pulled in around midnight to a group if gentlemen in the parking lot (keep in mind we are two twenty something year olds). We get up to our room and it was okay. The air conditioning was really loud.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hurricane, West Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Got in to Tupelo after going to the Elvis birthplace, a tornado has hit the area in the last several weeks. Not a pretty place place right now and for good reason. Morgan was a very nice person and told us about the managers special, from 5:30 to 7:30 they have a reception , food , in the lobby ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at Quality Inn. They serve a great breakfast thanks to Joyce and great customer service thanks to Eunce. They do have a small evening meal/snack free of charge no pool plenty of parking including semi parking

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments reguarding our staff! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn and hope to see you back soon! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel sucked! We booked our room at 6pm the day of our stay and when we arrived they had no cable or internet. My children were bored to death. The hotel would not let us cancel the reservation because it was after 4pm. We didn't book the room until 6pm??? The girls at the front desk were totally rude!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience here at the Quality Inn. We did have a tornado that came through and we did not have internet or cable until the Monday after the storm. We were doing everything within our power to try to make everyone's stay comfortable, due to the situation at hand. If you can... More

Effingham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed here 1 night while passing through on rt 45 on way from Gulf to Illinois. I pulled in about 9pm to check on room availability and price. Keisha (sp?) and a tall young man trainee were very friendly. The ladies at the front desk in the morning were helpful, they saw me looking at literature rack and asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, for your positive comments about our staff & property. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We did have a tornado to hit just a few days after your stay and Vanellis was hit hard and is currently closed, but we are still up and running. We look forward to having you here again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1190 N. Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tupelo
Comfort Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Comfort Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tupelo with
any amenities