We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Tupelo hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1190 N. Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #11 of 26 hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014
rockrock9 Hurricane, West Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    30
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
15
26
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Got in to Tupelo after going to the Elvis birthplace, a tornado has hit the area in the last several weeks. Not a pretty place place right now and for good reason. Morgan was a very nice person and told us about the managers special, from 5:30 to 7:30 they have a reception , food , in the lobby ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at Quality Inn. They serve a great breakfast thanks to Joyce and great customer service thanks to Eunce. They do have a small evening meal/snack free of charge no pool plenty of parking including semi parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments reguarding our staff! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn and hope to see you back soon! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel sucked! We booked our room at 6pm the day of our stay and when we arrived they had no cable or internet. My children were bored to death. The hotel would not let us cancel the reservation because it was after 4pm. We didn't book the room until 6pm??? The girls at the front desk were totally rude!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience here at the Quality Inn. We did have a tornado that came through and we did not have internet or cable until the Monday after the storm. We were doing everything within our power to try to make everyone's stay comfortable, due to the situation at hand. If you can... More

Effingham
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed here 1 night while passing through on rt 45 on way from Gulf to Illinois. I pulled in about 9pm to check on room availability and price. Keisha (sp?) and a tall young man trainee were very friendly. The ladies at the front desk in the morning were helpful, they saw me looking at literature rack and asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, for your positive comments about our staff & property. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We did have a tornado to hit just a few days after your stay and Vanellis was hit hard and is currently closed, but we are still up and running. We look forward to having you here again. More

Grenada, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was very clean and the service was wonderful. Would recommend it to anyone that is in the Tupelo area.. Will for sure stay here again. Great breakfast and very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for all of your wonderful words about our staff and accomdations. I really appreciate it and hope to see you back here soon. More

Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Have stayed at this motel 5 times now and 4 of those times have been given room 101. The carpet is always clean, but it needs to be replaced. Has holes in it. When heater is on the curtain blows out into room so we always have to place things in front of curtain to keep it in place. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting me know about the carpet in room 101. The issue with the carpet has now been fixed. We try very hard to make everyone's stay a comfortable one & we do hope you will come back soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We have been here over a week with a loved one in the hospital. They have been so good to me and my family. They have a caring and kind staff. They have went out of their way to help us in any way. From the managers, the desk clerks, cleaning staff, and even the maintenance man by always asking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of the kind words you expressed about our property. I hope you loved one is better and everything is going good for your family. More

Statesboro, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Quality Inn of Tupelo while passing through Mississippi in a moving truck. The girl that checked us in was extremely sweet (I'm horrible with names - she was working at 10:30pm on Sunday the 19th). We got to our room and everything was great! Room was clean, comfortable, and pet friendly, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the great comments about our property & staff. I will be exploring some more whole grain options for our breakfast bar. I do my best to try and have different varities for everyone. More

kansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were greeted by a very helpful and friendly staff. We were given a welcome bag with a pretzel snack bag, bag of Cheetos and a bottle of water. Additionally they had a complimentary mini meal in their breakfast area, consisting of corn chips, cheese dip, mini burritos, salsa and hot peppers, cookies. Our room was OK...nothing out of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My stay here was great. The room was clean, updated recently and the internet was pretty quick and reliable. There are plenty of places to get food right next door to the hotel. The staff was friendly and answered all my questions about the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1190 N. Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tupelo
Comfort Inn Tupelo
Tupelo Comfort Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer