We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1190 N. Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Trenton, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because we had already traveled 600 miles in one day and we needed some rest booked online for 2 queens got to the room it was 2 double beds the room smelt horrible like wet dog,the heater plastic around it was all cracked up knobs as well room wasn't too clean went to go to bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jstretch4399
Mac P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry... More 

Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Finding an affordable hotel for a quick over night stay in a college town is hard to find. We were not disappointed here. Awesome bed, clean room and a superior front desk attendant was what we needed. Only negatives where #1) smoke detector removed, 2) toilet constantly running & #3) being cold & rainy, having Kleenex would have been great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Mac P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest; We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you so... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Staff very friendly and efficient--willing to go the extra mile. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were only charged $10 for our pet instead of the $25 I expected. We arrived late and wanted to make dinner in the room right away and I asked for a fork, and was given plate, and napkin too. Best of all was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sojourner727
Mac P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Our usual Tupelo hotel wasn't available when we drove through on a road trip, so this was the next best thing in our budget. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was AWESOME. The parking situation at the back of the hotel is weird, so try to get a room you can walk through the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank beccahbliss
Mac P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

We had to make an unscheduled stop for a family emergency. The desk clerk was very friendly and very helpful. The handicap room was clean comfy. We rested well. The parking in the back is way too confined. Would recommend expanding it if possible. One way in one way out. Not safe. The shower head slide needs repairing and would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan N
Mac P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

The people that work here are wonderful. I needed help looking for a place in town and the young lady from overnight helped without hesitation. The breakfast was excellent and tasted freshly cooked. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Kemp J
Mac P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Quality Inn Tupelo MS. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

We had rooms in the back and it was very quiet. I slept great both nights. Our rooms were very clean and the price was very good. Staff was very nice. It was located in a neighborhood with good fast food and some great local eateries.

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Mac P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

For the money it was a great place to stop for the night, the room was clean, the breakfast good, and Khadijah at the front desk was very helpful. Great location right off the highway and close to restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank 253Terry
Mac P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds and pillows to choose from....bath towels are nice and large....hot water plentiful and great water pressure...great cable channels to choose from....quiet....front desk staff pleasant...it would be nice if housekeeping staff at least said 'hello' when passing them. Doors could be painted and kept cleaner along with the windows. No elevator, but there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jovellelee
Mac P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Caribe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Hotel room was clean and for being next to the stairwell quiet. Front desk person was friendly and helpful about the area. Automatic lights lit the pathway in the corridors which I thought was nice. Most everything you need is close by and getting in and out of the hotel parking was fairly easy considering it is right off a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelizabeth
Mac P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Quality Inn Tupelo MS. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 27 in Tupelo
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#9 of 27 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Summit Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay