We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Tupelo hotels

All American Inn Tupelo

767 E. Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added All American Inn Tupelo to your Saves list
All American Inn Tupelo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
27%
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    0
    8
See reviews for
1
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Active train track nearby (try to sleep thru that). Old and rundown. Poor customer service. No restaurants nearby. I gave it only one star because there ain't no ZEROES. That was a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Okay, so obviously this isn't the best place I've ever stayed in, but I had a great experience with it. We broke down in Tupelo, Mississippi at around 12 AM, and the fellow working the front desk at the time was very friendly to us when we called up. Helped us find a towing company (we didn't need it in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is not a 5 star place but clean, safe, handy location and the Staff was extremely helpful. We plan on staying here in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in Tupelo for State Junior Beta Convention March 25 through March 27, 2012. I was with the party as a chaperone. Upon arrival, I knew we in the wrong place. The hotel is very run down and is not safe for adults or children. The staff was very friendly and helpful but this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cherry Grove Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This place was supposed to be a one night stop over and then on to Memphis. We paid 50.00 per night and had a pet with us, 2 adults. Although you were not at the more than overlit ritzy place up the road, we felt safe, the room was clean, and the staff was more than friendly. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvitupelo, General Manager at All American Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your taking the time to do that and certainly hope you will plan to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Management More

Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

First of all we had trouble checking in. The lady at the front desk didn't speak English. Her daughter I'm assuming called a man about our reservations. Old broken down cars were in the parking lot. We could smell the room before we opned the door. The stinch was so bad! Furniture was old and broken and had mildew on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
abvitupelo, Owner at All American Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, The room did have a smoking odor because it was a smoking room - which I had explained to you because we had no non smoking rooms. We did fix the bathroom door and we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please give us another try if you are in the Tupelo area again. More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Normally, I don't judge a hotel by the reviews that are posted. So I decided to give this hotel a try. Staying 3 nights for a good price in Tupelo, MS. Immediately upon driving up to the hotel, I noticed the owner and told may partner that it was going to be a bad experience. So overlooking the owner, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Wow, this place is unbelieveable. When we got there first impressions were instantly bad with shady characters hanging around smoking and looking a bit threatening. The woman at the front desk was rude, dissinterested and not very helpful. We were given our keys and when we went up to our room there were two guys already in there. They both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

Rooms were worn and did not have the appearance of cleanliness. Although it was a weekday, nearly every room was taken and unsavory characters were walking around and talking outside until about 2AM. Since parallel parking is allowed, every doorway was blocked with cars. The parking area was extremely tight and I had to park some distance from the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

The bed was so hard that we had to go to WalMart to get some foam just so we could sleep! On top of that we ended up buying some more sheets because the ones they had were filthy. There was mildew on the shower curtain. No refridgerator or microwave in the room. We had to call and ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage All American Inn Tupelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to All American Inn Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All American Inn Tupelo

Address: 767 E. Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Otel so you can book your All American Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tupelo with
any amenities