We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All American Inn Tupelo

767 E. Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
All American Inn Tupelo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
All American Inn Tupelo
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    0
    10
See reviews for
1
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

With management permission was stolen cloths from my room ! During report to police I proved that person who should resolve the problem is just stupid liar who lie police officer . I gave management one week to resolve problem. Unfortunately nobody was interested to called me! When I called and politely ask when they will return my property. Desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival,the person that work there by the name if D.J. First, he was drunk, 2nd, when he going to the room, it's already someone in there. 3rd, went back down to get another room and at first something told me just get my money back but, we was to tired so, we just got another room so it took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Active train track nearby (try to sleep thru that). Old and rundown. Poor customer service. No restaurants nearby. I gave it only one star because there ain't no ZEROES. That was a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Okay, so obviously this isn't the best place I've ever stayed in, but I had a great experience with it. We broke down in Tupelo, Mississippi at around 12 AM, and the fellow working the front desk at the time was very friendly to us when we called up. Helped us find a towing company (we didn't need it in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is not a 5 star place but clean, safe, handy location and the Staff was extremely helpful. We plan on staying here in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in Tupelo for State Junior Beta Convention March 25 through March 27, 2012. I was with the party as a chaperone. Upon arrival, I knew we in the wrong place. The hotel is very run down and is not safe for adults or children. The staff was very friendly and helpful but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This place was supposed to be a one night stop over and then on to Memphis. We paid 50.00 per night and had a pet with us, 2 adults. Although you were not at the more than overlit ritzy place up the road, we felt safe, the room was clean, and the staff was more than friendly. The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvitupelo, General Manager at All American Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your taking the time to do that and certainly hope you will plan to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Management More 

Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

First of all we had trouble checking in. The lady at the front desk didn't speak English. Her daughter I'm assuming called a man about our reservations. Old broken down cars were in the parking lot. We could smell the room before we opned the door. The stinch was so bad! Furniture was old and broken and had mildew on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abvitupelo, Owner at All American Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, The room did have a smoking odor because it was a smoking room - which I had explained to you because we had no non smoking rooms. We did fix the bathroom door and we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please give us another try if you are in the Tupelo area again. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Normally, I don't judge a hotel by the reviews that are posted. So I decided to give this hotel a try. Staying 3 nights for a good price in Tupelo, MS. Immediately upon driving up to the hotel, I noticed the owner and told may partner that it was going to be a bad experience. So overlooking the owner, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Wow, this place is unbelieveable. When we got there first impressions were instantly bad with shady characters hanging around smoking and looking a bit threatening. The woman at the front desk was rude, dissinterested and not very helpful. We were given our keys and when we went up to our room there were two guys already in there. They both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#11 of 27 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top