We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All American Inn Tupelo

767 E. Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Hotel amenities
You added All American Inn Tupelo to your Saves list
Book on
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Book on
or compare prices from over 200 sites including:
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon entering the parking lot, we decided this was not for us. Called to cancel within 30 minutes of making reservation and was told we would be charged for the room regardless. After arguing with the man in the office over refunding my husband and I decided to take a chance. We were tired and had driven all day and... More 

Thank Linda S
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this place has bed bugs I had bites all over after a nights stay here. I requested my money back for room and medicine to get rid of them was basically told to shove it. how do places like this stay in business!!!!!!!! people do not try to save money to stay here it is almost dangerous!!!!! I will be... More 

Thank joe b

Travelers are raving about these Tupelo hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

With management permission was stolen cloths from my room ! During report to police I proved that person who should resolve the problem is just stupid liar who lie police officer . I gave management one week to resolve problem. Unfortunately nobody was interested to called me! When I called and politely ask when they will return my property. Desk... More 

5 Thank AndrzejDabrowski
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival,the person that work there by the name if D.J. First, he was drunk, 2nd, when he going to the room, it's already someone in there. 3rd, went back down to get another room and at first something told me just get my money back but, we was to tired so, we just got another room so it took... More 

4 Thank Shara M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Active train track nearby (try to sleep thru that). Old and rundown. Poor customer service. No restaurants nearby. I gave it only one star because there ain't no ZEROES. That was a total waste of money.

4 Thank Ran H
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Okay, so obviously this isn't the best place I've ever stayed in, but I had a great experience with it. We broke down in Tupelo, Mississippi at around 12 AM, and the fellow working the front desk at the time was very friendly to us when we called up. Helped us find a towing company (we didn't need it in... More 

2 Thank John K
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is not a 5 star place but clean, safe, handy location and the Staff was extremely helpful. We plan on staying here in the future

1 Thank cutter56
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at Americas Best Value Inn in Tupelo for State Junior Beta Convention March 25 through March 27, 2012. I was with the party as a chaperone. Upon arrival, I knew we in the wrong place. The hotel is very run down and is not safe for adults or children. The staff was very friendly and helpful but this... More 

6 Thank Faye J
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This place was supposed to be a one night stop over and then on to Memphis. We paid 50.00 per night and had a pet with us, 2 adults. Although you were not at the more than overlit ritzy place up the road, we felt safe, the room was clean, and the staff was more than friendly. The rooms were... More 

2 Thank biggestozzyfan
abvitupelo, General Manager at All American Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your taking the time to do that and certainly hope you will plan to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Management More 

Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

First of all we had trouble checking in. The lady at the front desk didn't speak English. Her daughter I'm assuming called a man about our reservations. Old broken down cars were in the parking lot. We could smell the room before we opned the door. The stinch was so bad! Furniture was old and broken and had mildew on... More 

5 Thank mollyisabella
abvitupelo, Owner at All American Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, The room did have a smoking odor because it was a smoking room - which I had explained to you because we had no non smoking rooms. We did fix the bathroom door and we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please give us another try if you are in the Tupelo area again. More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay