We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

#6 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
186 Stone Creek Blvd., Tupelo, MS 38804
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Add Photo

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    199
    103
    39
    6
    4
See reviews for
120
84
27
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we found this hotel we were thrilled. Good location for what we needed- 2 nights somewhere close to the Natchez Trace Pkwy for motorcycle riding-and it was priced better than others in the area. Fairly new, looks great and things were fine until we returned back to our room the first day and found our room had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

So glad you took the time to complete our survey!!!! I do apologize for your inconvenience you faced. Did you leave a "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on your door by chance? If you did they would not have been allowed to come in the room. I hope you will call 662-680-8887 to discuss with me in detail concerning this so... More 

Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tupelo, MS is the birthplace of Elvis Presley. Since I'm a Beatles fan, this was not of interest to me. However, maybe my general ambivalence about Elvis is what brought on the haunting. While the staff was friendly, I could not help but feel that we were in for one hell of a night after driving to Tupelo from Charleston,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking our survey....however, I want to apologize for the issues you faced while staying the night with us. We do have a group of children with us off and on and I do apologize for the noise as well as the room number being removed from the wall. I will also get with my Executive Housekeeper on... More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was selected because it is located about half-way on a two-day trip. We enjoyed the location and the service. Food was very good at breakfast. Checkout was fast as was check-in. I was not recognized as a rewards member but the room we were given made up for all that. We will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the survey!!!! I will pass on your kind words to our staff, this will encourage them greatly!! Have a great summer and please call us again on your next trip through town!!1 Cheryl More 

Olive .Branch, . MS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 days. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was good for a hotel. For those complaining about the food remember it is not a Waffle House, Perkins or your grandma's kitchen No pool for those with kids or looking for a dip after a long day. Staff- friendly..especially the young man. Hallway- smelled stale & moldy until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey!!!! Please accept my apology for your the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We had all of our hallways carpets replaced recently and it had that glue odor. We have had them shampooed recently to help the smell. We are in the process of having a band width increase for our... More 

Petal, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the desk were very welcoming. The building looked clean and attractive. However, there was a musty smell in the hallways. The room was clean except for the air conditioner. It worked very well but needed cleaning. There appeared to be mold on the filter. The food selection and variety was good but the breakfast area was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thanks for taking our survey. I apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. The smell in the hallways was due to our new carpet...we had new carpet installed so it had an odd odor at first. I had my maintenance department to go and inspect all of our air conditioning units for any cleaning that may need to... More 

Tampa, F.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this Wingate property twice. One night while traveling "out west" and one night on the return. Both times the hotel exceeded expectations. The price was excellent, the rooms were very clean, and the beds very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was also very good with fresh fruit, cereals, muffins,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Great review!!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey....it means so much to us. I am so happy your stay was great...that is our goal is to make each stay of our guest 100% satisfactory!!! Have a great summer and hope to see you soon! Cheryl More 

Fayetteville, AR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled with my son and grandaughter and also my mom. We stopped to stay overnight while traveling to Florida. The room was nice and clean in a safe area. We stopped again on our return trip. The full hot breakfast was a huge bonus!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thanks for taking our survey!!!!! And thanks for staying with us on your trips through our town! Next time you come this way I will give you some coupons for some great discounts to our eateries !!!! Hope you have a safe summer! Sincerely, Cheryl More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay