We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

#5 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1532 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family of four we stayed here one night to visit Elvis birthplace. The room was spacious, lovely comfortable Comfort Inn beds and pillows. Manager put on beer and cookies in the early evening which was nice. Has a guest laundry and computer and printer available. Breakfast area was small but the hotel was quiet so it was fine. Friendly staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie b
Overland, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Finally a hotel worthy of at least a 4/5. After spending 2 nights in Mediocre B.W. Hotels, I was elated that we found a Comfort Inn in Tupelo. The guest room was very nice and clean. We had a comfortable bed as well. The WiFi was a little slow, but we could revert back to 4G on our smart phones.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Stopped for one night as we traveled south on Natchez Trace. Wanted to see Elvis' childhood home. Nice hotel room. Plenty of space. Room was clean and fresh. Good bathroom with nice shower. Just got coffee in the morning. No breakfast as we were looking for a "down home" breakfast. The front desk clerk was personable. Good hotel for an... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOHN L
Amanda D, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate all the positive feedback! We are pleased that you chose our Choice hotel and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again int he future! Thanks Amanda Daniels More 

Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Nice and clean hotelroom but the floor was wet due to the aircondition. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff at the front desk . In the area you find some restaurants to have dinner but downtown is not far from the hotel also.

Helpful?
Thank natiBelgium
Amanda D, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience. We would have been glad to move you to another room. I will be addressing this issue with maintenance, We take great pride in our guest comfort and want our hotel to feel like a home away from home. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you again when you're in... More 

Magee, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

When I walked in was pleasantly greeted. Amanda Daniels at the front desk was very pleasant and joke around to welcome me. She made my stay a pleasant experience. Will stay again when traveling to Tupelo. Get a room on the top floor. I was on the ground floor and heard everything.

Helpful?
Thank Vincent S
Amanda D, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Choice hotel! We appreciate all the positive feedback and the constructive criticism as well. We strive to make our guest feel as if this is a home away from home! We will be using your feedback to ensure a quieter environment for guest lodging on the first floor and we do apologize for any inconvenience.... More 

Caledonia, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Everything was good.Room was clean and fresh smelling.Breakfast was good,but breakfast room was a little small.Easy checkin and out.The hotel was convenient to the mall and restaurants.The hotel was quiet.

Helpful?
Thank knoxp2001
Amanda D, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Choice hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in making our guest feel as if this is a home away from home. It is also comforting to know everything was convenient from our location. We hope to see you again when you're in the Tupelo area! Amanda... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We were going to the Ole Miss game, and stayed here; so did a number of others! The location is less than an hour from Oxford, so pretty handy, all in all. We'd stay here again, if going to a future game..........

Helpful?
Thank Steve V
Amanda D, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Daniels... More 

Astatula, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Initially 'thought' we had chosen a room with fridge and microwave but not so; front desk said they were full up so we couldn't upgrade. BUT, when I checked on line they still showed taking reservations??? Shower handle broke off and maintenance said don't use the handles said they'd been screwed in so much they don't hold. Price was about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
Amanda D, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I do apologize for any inconvenience however when booking through a third... More 

Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Had made reservations and every th ingredients in order. Quick checkin. Room on second floor, noticed ice machines each floor. Room ample, bathroom large. Lots of handrails, a tub chair, so must be for handicapped. Room 201 Breakfast looks like it will be the usual wafgles, cereal etc. Grounds are clean, building wrll kept. Did not notice resturant close by.

Helpful?
Thank Norma T
Jack M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Daniels... More 

Wetumpka, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

9/26/15 I wanted to share what an amazing group of people that work at this hotel. They have very caring personalities. When we arrived they made us feel like they enjoyed working at their hotel. We explained that we were visiting a friend in the hospital that was about to pass. They were so touched by our story that later... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donnarose C
Amanda D, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hearing about your loss has deeply saddened us but we know that this is far from what you are going through right now. You are in our thoughts and prayers. Our heartfelt sympathy goes out to you and your family. We appreciate all the kind words and was honored that we could give your family a bit of happiness. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Tupelo
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#9 of 27 in Tupelo
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay