We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing

#2 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1116 Carter Cove, Tupelo, MS 38804
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Richard P Meridian, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    150
    45
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
63
38
8
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Meridian, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm here every two weeks. Great location for area food and ease of access from interstate/highway. Strongly recommend for individual and business travel. I've observed families enjoying themselves at the pool. Staff go out of their way to accomodate your individual needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri
Level Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here while passing through the area. I had read the complaints that it was hard to find. Just plug Lowe's into your gps device and you will be fine. Go in back of Lowe's to find the hotel. The hotel is clean and the staff is good. They offer a breakfast that was okay, but crowded. It appears... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review

It is good to know you had no problems finding us and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you. More 

Monett, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the room and services exceptional! Our grandkids love the pool! We have stayed several years in a row and have never been disappointed. Only problem is it is a little hard to get to if you have never been there before.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for being a return guest here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay again. We also would like to thank you for such a good review. We look forward to your next visit our way. More 

Lamar, Mississippi
Level Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the King suite was outstanding and roomy....really like the new design. the only issue was that the room has a sensor on the thermostat. so i am assuming that when you arent in the room, the A/C shuts down. The afternoon sun heated it up quickly. it was fine after about 30 minutes back in the room. but the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review

We apologize for the heat you experienced In you room but are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review and we hope to see you again on your next trip our way. More 

Enterprise, AL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outrageously expensive for the accomodations. Actual Hampton service and value is only about 30 miles from this location in New Albany. If you're military, they are not inclined to offer the government rate here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.... More 

Eufaula, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time I checked in on Sunday afternoon till I checked out Friday morning the service was awesome. The staff did everything to make our trip outstanding. They were very personal and helpful. Made me feel right at home. The breakfasts were great. Then the nightly receptions, for a lack of a better word, was a welcome treat. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Your high opinion of our staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing is appreciated. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The great- Location, staff, and my suite. Can't beat the location. Mall, restaurants, WalMart all within 2 or 3 minutes. Once they open the new road, everything will be walking distance. Staff was nice and helpful. Love digital check in. Got a suite that had a lounge area, nice TV with a couch plus computer chair and desk. Everything was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and regret that we did not provide a level of service that was anticipated. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. More 

Birmingham, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent staff and accommodations. I stayed here while my father was in ICU at the hospital for several weeks. I love these people. Everything was great. They treated all the guests there exceptionally well. The hotel is nice and well maintained. They are extremely responsive to requests and do an excellent job. Stay here!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review

It is good to know you think we have an excellent staff and accommodations here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing . Thank you for such a good review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Wentzville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you ever find yourself in Tupello, MS...stay at this hotel. It is a newer hotel with a great location. We will be sure to stay here again, if we pass through Tupello. The Rib Shack is just s few blocks away and will give you a 10% discount off your bill if you show them your room card (offered... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for such a good review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing . We look forward to your next stay. More 

Little Rock, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The room was nasty and the staff seemed to not really care. This is not consistent with my past experience with this brand, so I hope this will soon be corrected. I have always had good experience with Hampton and Hilton properties over the past years traveling for both business and pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you were disappointed. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to our area in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay