We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

3.0 of 5 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Rates from just $99!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    329
    223
    73
    36
See reviews for
222
243
69
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (905)
  • Mar-May only
    (223)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (283)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (280)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Elkton, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were coming to Boston for the first time to attend a concert. We chose this location because it was further from the city and cost effective for a large group of people. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to and from the airport that runs every hour. The driver was very friendly and offered suggestions for dinner. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I think I was treated rudely. And some staff of this hotel is not willing to do some favor for the customer. The location for this hotel is just so so. And the price of this hotel is also just so so. I won't recommend this hotel to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an exceptional service experience with us. In order to appropriately address your concerns, we'd like the opportunity to gather more details. If you have a moment, please feel free to contact us directly. Kind regards, Stephen Pole More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel provide a shuttle service from the airport which you have to contact after you have landed, though I tried to prearrange. Once I was at the airport, I contacted the hotel to request pick up, the lady was rude on the line. I informed her that I had landed on an international flight at terminal E and gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

We appreciate you alerting us about the poor service experience you had when requesting a shuttle. We are reevaluating our scheduling operations and additional training will be provided. We hope we'll have another chance to serve you and help make it right. Kind regards, Stephen Pole More 

ny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the hotel seems removed from the city, the T stop is easily accessible, 15 min to downtown. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable, and front desk staff very helpful and pleasant. Although there is no 'free' breakfast, decent choices in the cafe. Parking charge not excessive. Could use hairdryer in bathroom, quieter heat system.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would stay at this hotel again. It was a good value (quality/price). Beds were comfortable. Everything worked appropriately. Security measures were appropriate for a modern hotel. Easy access to highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Old Orchard Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was absolutely terrible; staff was unhelpful and disrespectful. For the price, the quality of the hotel is not worth it, as the room has fewer amenities/appliances than a cheaper hotel (no microwave, fridge, free wifi, etc.). Location is okay for business stay but inconvenient if you plan on leaving your hotel room at all throughout your stay, as... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
BryanWebb, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, and please know I am very concerned about your comments regarding your recent stay. Would you please contact me directly and provide a way for me to contact you directly? I would like to hear more about your experience and how we fell short. I can be reached at Stephen.Pole@Hilton.com. Thank you. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Advertised, pool and refrigerator in our room. No pool and no refrigerator. Also be ready to pay $12/day for parking. Not was we expected considering it is under the Hilton umbrella. Won't be back to this location.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel offers excellent value. The staff is always helpful and the rooms are clean. Great location as well. Have stayed at various times of the year and always enjoyed the experience. Highly recommend to others who are visiting Boston.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I find that most Hilton properties do not supply USB ports in their rooms. The Hampton Inns do but other than that you must bring all your cables to charge your phone,computer, ipad, etc. I think for a company this big it would better suit them to have these things available rather than a warm cookie and fresh bottled water.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I very good value clean nice staff a little out of the way you have to take a cab if you want to go out to dinner. The room was a nice size. Free wifi over all met my needs and was inexpensive. The staff was profession and friendly

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay