We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Boston Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
275 Tremont Street, Boston, MA 02116
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Boston Downtown
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    233
    270
    152
    82
See reviews for
117
236
72
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (815)
  • Mar-May only
    (183)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (245)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (256)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Oxford, Mississippi
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Courtyard Boston Downtown may be a beautiful place when you visit, but our experience was horrible due to the renovation going on. Two days before the workshop we were holding, I was told that the restroom on our floor will be closed and our group would have to use an alternate one - Lobby level or on a floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown, responded to this review

Walt A, Thank you for your feedback. I will reach out to our events team and ensure we follow up with you on your event billing. There is never a good time for renovations and I am sorry that it impacted your event and your guests. Thank you Martin More 

Battle Creek, Michigan
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here a year ago and the lobby was under construction. It looks beautiful now! There is a nice room with a fireplace, to sit and relax. There is a bar that looks sleek and modern. The staff, as always, were friendly and helpful. Our room was a corner room with great views of Boston. We stayed two nights.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown, responded to this review

Pecan10, Thank you for visiting our city and our hotel for the Boston Marathon. I really appreciate your kind words about the updates to the hotel, we love them! And out staff have always been the best part. I hope we see you again soon Thank you Martin More 

Watervliet, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location,just park the car at 50 dollars a day and walk or take the T. The staff was very friendly, we checked in with two other couples an adult weekend away. The front desk person gave one of couple friends a bottle of wine and a Godiva chocolate bar because during conversation , the greeters name and our friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown, responded to this review

Lisaabout50, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I appreciate your kind words about our staff. Our renovation is almost complete and we have had some great feedback but also some miss what we had before. Old or new it is stilla great location to enjoy the city of Boston. I hope we will see... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

So, obviously prices go through the roof for marathon weekend- but for over $400 per night for an un-renovated room that looked nothing like the ones in the picture on this site, I would have rather paid $500 per night to stay at the W one block closer to the finish line. As for the rest of the experience-the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathleen W, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Surfndiver, Thank you for mentioning our accommodating and helpful staff. Patriot's Day/ Boston Marathon is a favorite holiday of Bostonians and we love to share it with guests from around the world. I am sincerely sorry that you were disturbed by the nightclub noise. That is unacceptable and I quite agree with you. Please contact me directly so that... More 

Weare, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here for one night and couldn't be more impressed with the service we received! We arrived around 7:30pm with a tired 2 year old who was up past her bedtime and we were more then ready to relax. The front desk staff was so friendly and quickly got us setup. Noticing that we had requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown, responded to this review

Stacy G, Thank you for your wonderful review and I am so glad you had a great stay with us. We would love to have you and your family back anytime Thank you Martin More 

Glenmoore, pa
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a Marriott Platinum Gold Lifetime member I have done my share of traveling. I will try to avoid this property in the future. In the past several stays here (all weekend nights) I have been awakened at 2AM when the may bars let out around the property. To say it is noisy is an understatement! Crowd noise, police sirens,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown, responded to this review

Tecky16, Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent stays. Our location can be noisy and I am sorry you had to deal with that. Please reach out to me if you would like and I can follow up on this issue and address the room you were in to see if we can limit the concerns in the... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family was in Boston for college tours. Our overall experience with the Courtyard facility was mixed. Like most city hotels, you pay a lot for parking and the rooms are tiny. PROS Free wifi (both kids had homework to finish) Clean and beds were comfortable (wished they were queen-size though) Mini-fridge in room Nice exercise room 1 block from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathleen W, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 4Polos, Thank you for staying at the Couryard Boston Downtown during your visit to tour colleges. Boston is a great place to attend school! Thank you for highlighting our helpful staff, great location and free wifi. I agree with you, Tatianna is remarkable. I am sorry you were disturbed by noise. We continue to renovate and restore this unique... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Equivalent to a full service hotel!!! Great staff- friendly, accommodating, helpful with local attractions and restaurants. Room was very clean. Housekeeping staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast attendant was wonderful. Good selection of breakfast items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown, responded to this review

gtl1854, Thank you for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your trip to this great city. Looking forward to you next visit. And may I ask where it that picture on your profile. It looks really cool! Martin More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was an awesome overnight stay at the Courtyard on Tremont. The only horrible thing is the parking.. Valet will charge you 50.00 per night for parking. If you park across the street at the garage you will spend about 34.00 a night to park there. Rooms are great, Clean, and finally renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown, responded to this review

jamiejamal1, Thank you for telling us about your great stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Boston. Next time you are coming take a look at our packages that include parking. Look forward to having you as our guest again soon Martin More 

Wolcott, Connecticut
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The courtyard downtown started out like the last encounter I had with marriot hotels. Poorly. As a marriot member I was told I would get a larger king room because of my ability to upgrade. The room I was first given was awful. It was a "renovated" room. However the new cool grey paint and decorate created a dismal and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin H, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown, responded to this review

Boofy1018, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, I hope you enjoyed your trip to Boston. We are in the midst of a complete renovation of this historic building. We have had some great feedback on the new decor but of course it is not for everyone. We will be renovating our 15th floor rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (101)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question