We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Boston Hotel

#44 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
39 Dalton Street, Prudential Center, Boston, MA 02199
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Rate this Hotel

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    221
    73
    19
    19
See reviews for
105
127
17
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (525)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
here
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed at the Sheraton Boston 2 nights Friday and Saturday, at the end of march 2015. traveling to attend bruins hockey game.. easy walk to train for TD garden and 10 minutes to arena..Taxis are waiting as well.. Parking is terrible the hotel valet costs $51. or self park @ $40 each 24 hours so my stay $80.00 to park..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is a typical Sheraton. They try hard and the hotel has one of the best locations in Boston. It interconnects with the Prudential Center and the Hynes Convention Center. My beef with the hotel are (1) no free wifi and my hotspot (a Verizon device) would not work in the room (2664) virtually requiring the guest to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was truly impressed by this Sheraton branch. Excellent service from start to finish. Check-in was fast and efficient. One of the receptionists was kind enough to waive the internet fee for me. Free wifi is a must nowadays in any hotel and should be included in the rate. The concierge (Sarah) was very helpful in recommending good places for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've been attending the International Seafood Show in March for the past five years. Normally we've bounce between the Copley and Parker House. The later being the one we've enjoy most. This year we got closed out from the Parker House and the Copley. We were a little slow to book. Being a bit disappointed we booked with the Sheraton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was disappointed by this Sheraton. My room was on the 7th floor of the north tower, and it faced the concrete wall of the convention center and overlooked its HVAC units. The room was noisy all night and morning. The room and bathroom were also both very small, and there was a faint BO smell. Not a relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear E G, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton Boston. I am sorry to hear that the room in which you stayed was disappointing. What you have described is certainly not the standard of excellence that we strive to deliver to each guest and I sincerely apologize that you were unable to... More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is located at Prudential Square which is prime location in Boston. Great accommodations and excellent service. The concierge will be happy to run you through all the touristic stuff and it even has its own troley stop. I would definitely recommend taking the troley tour if you are there for leasure. Rooms are a bit pricey but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Miss YGlobeTrotter, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay! I am glad that your room and the service you received during your stay met your expectations. I am also pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel's superb location in the heart of Boston's Back Bay neighborhood. Like you, many guests take advantage of... More 

uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

as my wife and I stayed her in sept 2014,we have realised that 2 nights there was not enough as it was prior to a new England tour to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, so for my birthday my wife has booked 5 days here in June so we can finish off what we did not get to do in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We keep coming back to the Sheraton Boston Hotel, and we're never disappointed. When we requested access to the club lounge (for an additional $30 per day), we were given a room on the 27th floor (North Tower) so that we'd be close to the lounge. Memsura, the hostess in the lounge, greeted us very warmly and made us feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LuckyLobsters, Thank you for for such a great review and for your loyalty to the Sheraton Boston Hotel. It's always rewarding for team members to have their name mentioned and I will be sure to share your review with Memsura. She is takes pride in her work and I know she will be happy to hear of your kind... More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Earlier this year we hosted an event at the Sheraton Boston Hotel and, Chris Fortini, my Meeting and Event Planner went far above and beyond expectations to ensure my event was a success!!!! Chris exhibited outstanding customer service and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to coordinate your event. Chris really rocked and I can't say enough about his work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Victoria W, Thanks for sharing such a glowing review of your experience with Chris Fortini, one of our Meeting & Event Managers. I know Chris will be pleased to hear that his efforts were recognized by you! Chris is a seasoned event planner and I often hear of the connections he makes with his clients. He is certainly an... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely staff and facilities are good but the suite we were in had a lovely bed and room but the bathroom was tiny and really needed a good overhaul and update. We upgraded and I would have been disappointed if I had paid the extra $80, (we were given it for $40). I can't fault anything apart from that though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear petti120, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Boston. While I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and our associates provided the level of service you expected, I am sorry that the bathroom in your room fell short. I would be most appreciative if you could provide me with more specifics regarding your stay, in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

317 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question