We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Longwood Medical

342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Review This Hotel

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    161
    95
    43
    39
See reviews for
236
100
61
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (682)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (216)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was extremely kind and resourceful, and the rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are super comfortable as well. Hotel is In a great part of the city. Couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. The staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in the area. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Brian Stiglets More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

...if it weren't so inconsistent! It can be good if you hit it at the "right" time, but woe to you if the website says it's full and you decide to call to be sure that's the case. We did call, and the snarly response was: "The website is correct. SLAM" (That is, the person hung up without saying something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at The Inn at Longwood for a weekend, March 13th-March 15th. The hotel was very nice, and clean. The location was a great, a 10 minute walk from Fenway Park/House of Blues, and a 5 minute walk to a "T"-stop, making public transportation easily accesible. About 2 hours into our drive home from Boston, to New Brunswick Canada,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review

Many thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to post such a thoughtful review. Glad Noah was able to find your items and get them back to you. Thank you again for staying with us and for mentioning Noah in your review. Best Regards Brian Stiglets More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I went with our 4 year old who was having surgery. The only reason why we stayed at this hotel was because it was next door. The food made us sick, and there were 2 false alarm emergency evacuations on two different nights at 2am. The hotel is super noisy. We could hear the elevators,doors,ambulances etc. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review

Thank you posting a review and for the kind comments regarding Alicia. Very sorry that the fire alarm went off during your stay and you did not like our restaurant. Please contact me at bstiglets@innatlongwood.com so I may get further details as to when you stayed and dined with us and learn more about your experience. The staff and I... More 

New York City, New York, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In Boston for appointments at BIDMC across the street. The hotel and its rooms were like an extension of the hospital and had the same feeling. No character. Their idea of an Inn and mine are very different. "Inn" implies coziness. This is sterile, but functional. The food court is horrible and there is no place to eat. I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. Sorry you were not happy with your stay as we respect your opinion . Please contact me at bstiglets@innatlongwood.com so I may gather further details and understand your feelings regarding the food court and where you ate at the food court. Thank you Brian Stiglets More 

Bentonia, MS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were guest of The Inn from 3/6/15-3/14/15 while my husband was being treated at Shapiro Cardiovascular Center. The hotel was conveniently located to the hospital, rooms were nice and clean; we had a microwave, refrigerator and Keureg coffee maker. There were a lot of sirens (day and night) but considering that you are surrounded by some of the country's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. Hope your husband is doing well after visiting the area. The staff and I appreciate your comments and are glad your stay was a good one. Regards Brian Stiglets More 

Westerly, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying here now since 12/2014 about twice a week every two weeks during my wife's treatments at Dana Farber, which is right next door. While the Inn is getting older, it is still comfortable and accommodating. There is a restaurant & grill, which offers room service as well, and a food Galleria in the building also. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for continuing to stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our team and thank you for mentioning so many of our staff members. It means allot to all of us. Best Regards Brian Stiglets More 

Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn at Longwood is a fairly average hotel, but you can't beat it for convenience if you need to be in the Longwood medical area and the staff ...from the front desk to house-keeping are incredibly friendly and helpful. I recently stayed over night and found I had left my phone charger in my room after I arrived home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and the kind words regarding Noah and our staff. We appreciate it very much and thank you for staying with us. Best Regards Brian Stiglets More 

Benton, Maine
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently had to stay a week at Longwood inn because my son was having surgery at the Boston Children Hospital. When i checked in the man behind the counter was so rude! Robert? I think...well he was rude short and over all mean. At first my Credit card was declined and i was mortified. I did not know what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and for staying with us. We appreciate both very much. Please accept my apologies regarding your check in experience and your coffee maker not working. Glad the rest of your stay went well and appreciate your positive comments regarding the staff and the service they gave to you and your family. Please contact me... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's face it, none if us wants to have to go to a hospital. This past week I found myself at Dana Farber for the first of what may be many visits. With a pending snow storm I did not want to risk my morning appointment so we booked a room and headed into Boston early. Needless to say my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review . We hope your visits to the area go well and please let us know what we can do to help when you stay with us. Thank you for the comments regarding the staff and our restaurant. Again we appreciate you posting your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (258)
Viewed
Double Full Bed Room (39)
Viewed
Double Queen Bed Room (51)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (34)
Viewed
One Queen Bed Room (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Studio Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question