We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4.0 of 5 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    606
    253
    82
    45
See reviews for
230
370
101
680
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1540)
  • Mar-May only
    (323)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (539)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (507)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was here for a convention for almost a week. I experienced exemplary service the entire time including on time room service each time I ordered. The hotel has nice views of the skyline and some of the waterfront. My only complaint is that some of the furniture in the rooms desperately needs upgrading.

Was this review helpful? Yes
north carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I came in to lots of trays of food on the floor. My room was clean. Their were two tabs for complimentary water that had no water. But I called the front desk and found out the staff was doing a tray pickup as we spoke. And the waters would be up shortly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel should be your choice only for an in-house conference. It is huge, in a not particularly scenic nor convenient part of Boston. It's a one mile walk to South Station from here, through an industrial area. Our hotel room was a king and there was just adequate space. The room was a bit tired and appeared to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I appreciate your honest feedback and am glad you found the hotel to be convenient to the convention center and South Station. I was surprised to hear you didn't find the area to be bustling, as the neighborhood and surrounding area... More

Santa Cruz CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the second time I have visited the Westin Waterfront. I attended the American College of Rheumatology Meeting during 11/14/14 through 11/19/14. The hotel has excellent rooms with comfortable beds. Some rooms are available with exercise equipement. Our room had a sophisticated treadmill. Our room was well insulated from ambient noise. The Concierge was especially helpful with restaurant recommendations.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted you chose to stay with us again, and had such an enjoyable visit. I'll be certain to pass along your positive comments to our concierge and front drive teams..we pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service, so I'm appreciative of your feedback. Once again,... More

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed following a conference attended by my wife. Would have preferred a hotel that was closer to town with 'walkable' destinations, but given that she wanted to park and be done with travel, this was just fine. She raved about the warm and professional staff she encountered at each step of the process. She railed about the electronic system used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted you had the opportunity to stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments about our wonderful staff, we pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service so I'm glad to hear you and wife enjoyed the welcoming... More

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

all I can say really is that: a beautiful hotel. beautiful rooms, beautiful view from a high floor (shame the windows do not open at all), beautiful lobby, courteous staff. the location is not great unless you are using the adjacent conference centre, but not too bad either, and the name means it's quite close to the waterfront - that's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of The Westin Boston Waterfront regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy you had the chance to stay with us and enjoy all the amenities we offer. While we aren't exactly in the city center, I think it bears noting that this area continues to develop and the restaurants and... More

Sherman, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel, comfortable with all the amenities. Expensive but convenient for Convention Center. It is a shame they don't offer special rates for Convention Center attendees. Parking is convenient with in and out access for hotel customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I'm delighted we had the opportunity to welcome you and am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon. More

Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a world Congress, the hotel is just adjacent to the Convention Center, connected thru a bridge. Nice and clean rooms, slept well. Wifi is not free but was not charged after I complained The bar OConnors is very good, with good variety of beers and american food. There is a Starbucks coffee by the lobby if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. We're delighted you had the opportunity and very happy you had such an enjoyable experience. Once again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back. More

Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just returned from a one night stay in Boston for a conference. I am a Marriott Rewards member, but since the conference activities were in the Westin, I stayed there. Let me just say that I was extremely surprised and very pleased with the hotel, the service and the amenities. Although I packed workout clothes, I had been thinking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted we had the opportunity to serve you, and even happier to hear we exceeded your expectations. In addition to the Westin Workout rooms, we offer a gear lending program that, for only $5, provides guests with fresh,... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do you want to be woken up at 3 am? Do you want your luggage to be taken to someone else's room? If not, then this is not a hotel for you. My husband and I came back from Newbury street to find luggages in our room that do not belong to us. We called the front desk to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience and would welcome the opportunity to discuss further. I can be reached at michael.jorgensen@westin.com and look forward to speaking with you. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Heavenly King Room (84)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay