We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Boston Waterfront

4.0 of 5 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
#44 of 77 Hotels in Boston
1,489 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    584
    243
    81
    44
See reviews for
225
358
98
658
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1489)
  • Mar-May only
    (323)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (539)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (456)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Larne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel, the beds are extra king size and very cosy, the rooms are air conditioned and very well kept. For such a large hotel it was very quiet, staff were very friendly. Lots of restaurants and pubs within five minutes walk, the city centre is only ten minutes walk, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted to hear you had such an exceptional visit, and do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back should your future travels take you to Boston area again. More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just spent the weekend in Boston with my son. The Westin provided the perfect landing spot after a couple of Yankee/Red Sox games. The room was very spacious and the beds were truly heavenly. The whole waterfront area has really been cleaned up. Lots of new restaurants, bars and attractions. Pam at the concierge desk was very helpful with tours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of The Westin Boston Waterfront and for recognizing our hardworking staff...we pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service to our guests and your comments serve to prove what a great team we have in place here. Pam is no exception, and I’ll be sure to personally share your comments... More

West, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had not been back to Boston for seven years, and most of everything on the Waterfront side was not there the last time I went up there. Had a conference at the Westin Waterfront and knew very little about it or the area. Was very pleasantly surprised. The first thing is, the staff was top notch all the way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a fabulous review and for recognizing our hardworking staff. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service to our guests and your comments serve to prove what a great team we have in place here at The Westin Boston Waterfront. Once again thank you for your positive comments about your stay at... More

Johnston, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spend a weekend over at the Westin , great location if you have business to do at the convention center. Overall rooms very small steel doors for closets that are the size of broom closets. For the price of over $400.00 a night felt that $6.99 for wifi (one hour) was crazy. Along with the $40.00 parking. Make no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and you found the location to be convenient. I do appreciate your feedback on the pricing of the wifi, and it is in line with our competitive hotels in the area. We do... More

London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice big room. Hotel is modern and bland and is a long walk to the major attractions and from the downtown area. Good consierge desk. Had 3 attempts to get a room key that worked. Breakfast looked expensive for what was offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, although I apologize you had difficulties with the room key. They can become deactivated when placed to closely to a mobile phone or credit card, and perhaps we need to do a better job... More

Midwest Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I enjoyed my work week long stay at the Westin Waterfront. The property is on good condition, and appears to be relatively newer. The rooms, lobby, and amenities are what I expect of a quality Westin. Clean, fresh, and well-taken care of. I have no complaints. The staff is also friendly and accommodating. There are plenty of places on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. We greatly appreciate the feedback, and I'm so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you as well for your comments regarding the mobile phone service. While we can't control the providers, we do periodic upgrades to ensure our... More

nyc
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

while easily accesible to and downtown boston, not much around the general vicinity of the hotel. dinner at the hotel is limited to the pub and the birch grill. no wifi, had to go to the boston convention center for free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, although I'm surprised you weren't able to access the internet. We offer wifi in all of our guest rooms and meeting space, as well a free wifi connection in our lobby.... More

Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally, Westin lives up to a certain standard, from the pleasant aroma as you walk in, to the calming colors in the lobby and the rooms. The bed's really are second to none - pillows feel fresh and clean, and the covers are soft. When you are attending a conference, often the hours of sleep are limited, so the precious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and would have to agree the Heavenly Bed and bath products do promote relaxation and provide the most comfortable night's sleep! I was, however, disappointed to hear you found the service... More

Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was selected by our travel agent. Great hotel with helpful staff. Lovely room and linens. Convenient to Pier with taxi service on site. The Grill on the first floor was quite noisy, but for a Friday night, what else could we expect. Soup was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know you had such an enjoyable stay and greatly appreciate the feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back should your future travels again take you to the Boston area. More

Lebanon, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for a conference. It is clean and is a nice hotel. Prices and room sizes are typical Westin. Pillows and beds are comfortable. They allow individual room temperature control, which is important to me also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. It's so great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again. More

Do you own or manage The Westin Boston Waterfront?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Heavenly King Room (84)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Westin Boston Waterfront