We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Boston-South Boston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
63 R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02115
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    166
    59
    25
    12
See reviews for
115
92
22
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boston-South Boston
See the most recent reviews
Millville, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I stayed here with my husband and infant for one night during a volleyball tournament in Cambridge. We only had minor issues with the air conditioning and breakfast, but I would still reccomend this hotel to anyone. We enjoyed our stay. They reserved a portable crib for me before checking in, which saves space in the car and is important... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave C, Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recommendation. My apologies for the inconvenience with your thermostat. I will be sure to have it checked immidiately if you would not mind sending me the room number. Just so you know we will soon be converting our entire dining and lobby areas to the new Courtyard Bistro. Sincerely, Dave Cuadra Assistant General Manager More 

fll
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I came in late (it was the day of hurricane Irene) and was given a room on the second floor, room 237 I seem to remember. Sometime during the night I started hearing this noise which at first I thought was rain from the hurricane hitting the windows but later realized in my groggy sleep state was right next to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave C, Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. We have most certainly responded to this issue with utmost urgency and importance. Our contracted pest service has been to the room and property on several occasions looking into this matter and we have yet to confirm any issue. We will however continue to pursue this issue with... More 

Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We called approx. 30 B&Bs & hotels to find no rooms on Sat. 9/3. The Red Socks were back! We were wishing to stay one night after leaving Cape Cod to meet nephew for dinner in Boston, then travelling to airport in Providence for early flight. Not used to the late night Sat. freeway traffic in Boston, we escaped the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave C, Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind praise. I hope we have the opportunity off accommodating you again if you return to the Boston area. Dave Cuadra Assistant General Manager More 

Houston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We moved our daughter to college this weekend and stayed at the Courtyard Boston South. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet and they had the Marriott beds which I love. The location was perfect for a move in since there are big-box stores right behind the hotel. The locations a bit away from Downtown and Boston sights but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave C, Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review. I hope we can provide you with accommodations for parents weekend. Sincerely, Dave Cuadra Assitant General Manager More 

Zanesville, OH
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

During rush hour confusion we turned when we shouldn't have, otherwise this place probably would have been simpler to find. Once we got here all was well. The front desk staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.We were here for college tours, four of us to a room, and lots of stuff since we started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave C, Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for your responce. I do apologize for any inconvenience trying to locate our property. If you ever return in the future please use the following address for your GPS/MapQuest: 7 Allstate Rd. Boston, MA 02125 This will bring you to the South Bay Plaza and we are located behind the Best Buy. Sincerely, Dave Cuadra Assitant General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We went on a girls trip to Boston in May to see our Chicago Cubs play at Fenway Park. We ended up staying at this hotel due to our desire to stay at a Marriott property, and it not being outrageously expensive. There is a reason it is cheap. They advertise a shuttle, and tell you they will take you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave C, Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

I am trully sorry that you feel so strongly after I repetedly apologized for the inconvenience. This is a service industry and being rude not acceptable. Overnight we operate one shuttle. If you call just after the shuttle departs for the airport it can easily take 45 minutes for that shuttle to return and pick you up, this is why... More 

picardie
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

we are a family (2 adults and 2 children) booked a suite with one king bed room and a seperate living room with sofabed : a small window (dirty) in the living room and NO window in the room : it was so dark !! The mattress in the sofabed was realyy svery very used and thin. We have requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave C, Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

I do apologize for the discomfort of out sofa sleeper and not having any rollaway beds. I understand sofa sleepers are never as comfortable as regular mattresses, but we do not have any rooms without a window. In the future please ask for me prior to your arrival, I would like the opportunity to make sure everything is perfect in... More 

Torrance, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Hotel has airport shuttle ($5/person) and courtesy shuttle to T station. Drivers were helpful and friendly. Never waited more than 5-10 minutes for a shuttle. Front desk staff was professional and attentive. They were quick to remedy any needs that arose. Quiet rooms with enough space for our family of 4 to move around easily. Rooms have mini-fridge and lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I booked this hotel online by accident as I thought I was going to be downtown.Anyway it was half the price of the sister hotel downtown so went with it.It turned out to be a lovely surprise.Five minutes walk to the subway and then only three stops to downtown.Got a $15.00 subway pass for the week and it was cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dave C, Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I enjoy hearing we have done our job well and I will be sure to share your praise with our staff. Regards, Dave Cuadra Assitant General Manager More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

If you want to take a family/couples/friends vacation to Boston and don't want to pay a ton for the hotel room because you want to see all the sights- then stay here! The location is good if you have a car. With a car, it is 4 minutes to Highway 93 and 1 minute to the a Stop & Shop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave C, Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I hope we are able to provide you with accommodations the next time you visit the Boston area. Sincerely, Dave Cuadra Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities