We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Boston-South Boston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
63 R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02115
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    162
    58
    25
    12
See reviews for
114
90
22
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Dallas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a lengthy business trip. This hotel is in South Boston-Dorchester area. The room was fine and the staff was very friendly. The onsite restaurant is a little limited with options but has good food. There is a large shopping center next door with a Target which is handy if you need something. It's a short cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I lost my charger and left it a few weeks back. Although they couldn't find one for me, Younes (the lead maintenance chief) gave me his to use for the week. There was no fuss or agitation, just a desire to help a customer. First class service, thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We are very grateful for your feedback. Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon. More 

Livermore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First let me be upfront in saying that I am a middle income person from maine so I am not overly demanding on my accomodations. I did an express deal in Boston because I couldn't stand idea of paying$300 or more for 1 night in Boston due to marathon. This was the hotel we were given. Looked on trip advisor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking your precious time to complete the guest satisfaction survey. We really appreciate your comment and hope to see you again. Best regards More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Night 1; Arrive to check in. "No hot water, go next door." Night 2; "Water is fixed" Elevator is broken; end up carrying my case up the stairs. In the morning turn the tap to full-on hot and after letting the cold water bleed out, the water becomes only just not-cold-enough to shower by. Night 3; Go to shower in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us, we pride ouselves in providing great services to our guest, however, we have falling short in this case. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, please give us the opportunity to make this right whenever your travels bring you back to the Boston area. Thank you More 

Jeffersonville, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, the hotel is very hard to find since it is hidden behind a Best Buy in a shopping center NOT on Boston Street, but just adjacent to it. Then... We had booked the room for three people. We had a king-size bed and a sofa bed. When we got there, the sofa bed was not made. I asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking your time to complete the guest service survey, we really apologize for the negative experience during your recent stay with us and we would like to offer you our best discount rate whenever your travels bring you back to the Boston area for the inconvenience. Thank you More 

Albertson, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first interaction was surprisingly rude. Kevin, the receptionist greeted us with a frown and said a total of 3 lines during the check-in. First words were, "ID and credit card". When asked about AAA discount, he said, "not tonight" without any other explanation. The only other words he said were, "the elevator is behind you". The room was descent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Good Morning, We appreciate your desire to share your experience with us, we pride ouselves in delivering memorable service to our guests, however, we have falling short in giving you such a great service. We sincerely apologize for the breakfast and the terrible check In experience, please give us an opportunity to make this right next time your travels bring... More 

DARIEN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean, the desk clerk checked us in promptly. However - we asked for a king bed and were given a queen bed room (just one bed). We had three pillows and when we called and asked for a fourth we were told they didn't have any more. We had one washcloth in the bathroom and no bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking your precious time to share your views with us, we pride ourselves in providing great services to our guests, however, we have falling short in delivering such a great service to you. We sincerely apologize for the bed type, wash cloth, pillows, bath mat and the lobby coffee. Please give us the opportunity to... More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel. Near the mall, so enough shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Hotel has a bistro that serves drinks and simple food, don't expect restaurant quality. Only con was that I requested a taxi two times, the front desk forgot to call both times. Luckily there is Uber :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to complete the survey, we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Always at your service! More 

Great Neck, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was okay. Room was nice and clean. Nothing wrong with room. Reception area and food service style was more open and contemporary. Not thrilled with the Bistro, it was not a typical in hotel restaurant, just a fancy coffee bar atmosphere serving Starbucks coffee. Not a standard sit down, waiter service restaurant, but walk up to the counter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us, we really appreciate your business and we will definitely share your views within management to serve you better whenever your travels bring you back to the Boston area. Thank you More 

NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an excellent hotel for our family. We could walk to the T, it's about a five minute walk, or take the shuttle bus. This hotel was in excellent condition and the staff was most helpful. There is a Target behind the hotel which was nice when we needed anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric F, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we really appreciate your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question