We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Cappella Suites

Hotel website
290 North Street, Boston, MA 02113
La Cappella Suites
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    38
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
29
65
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed on the top floor (5th) of this perfectly located bed and breakfast in the North End of Boston, which contained two bedrooms, two baths and a comfortable eat-in/hang out kitchen area AND 3 balconies (one large). Views of the North End and downtown made for nice outside hangouts. Clean, comfortable and a well-stocked kitchen enhanced our stay and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reservation process was very easy, a quick walk from my company's office building in the financial district, and the room was comfortable (2nd floor room). I wish there had been a few more channels on the TV and better coffee. The coffee maker wasn't the cleanest but I loved the homeyness of the mixed mugs and spoons. I plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CappellaBoston, Manager at La Cappella Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad we were able to accommodate you at such short notice. There are times when we have a night here and there with a room available, and it really works out when we have something last minute on the night you want to stay. I want to apologize for the dirty... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I had booked several rooms for a family event and when doing so was helped very much by the staff. However when we had to cancel because of a death in our family and the tables turned they were not so helpful. I understand that this is a small business and there is a strict cancellation policy, but a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CappellaBoston, Manager at La Cappella Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I want to say to you how sorry I am for your loss. I did not actually speak to you, but your husband, who called to inform us that you had to cancel your whole reservation at very short notice. I understand that the circumstances were unfortunate and awful, and I did give... More 

Webster, New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Date night with my wife. Dinner in the North End and a night at a B&B. Limited availability for scheduling and mostly communication through email. We worked through that just fine though and we were excited about our date night in Boston. Our issues were during the stay. A letter was left for us with our room code. No problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CappellaBoston, Manager at La Cappella Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to take the time to apologize for the unfortunate events that led you to be locked out of your room and to be uncomfortable. I would also like to apologize for the delay in answering your call. I am not sure if you left a message, but we are really... More 

Greater Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We were in Boston for our wedding and honeymoon. We couldn't have found a better boutique hotel in which to stay. The North End is a great neighborhood and conveniently located to everything. Couldn't be happier with La Capella.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

the building used to house a chapel. the owners added 4 floors to it & turned it into a self serve b & b. our floor had two bedrooms with private baths. we shared a common area with a fully stocked kitchen for breakfast (no stove though, just a microwave). we walked everywhere in little italy. over 150 restaurants &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We have recently spent 6 nights here. It is in an excellent location, however our room was not very clean. You could see where the vacuum had been passed over the carpet and the sink toilet and shower were clean enough, but the dust on the woodwork and dirt on the doors and walls showed a real lack of care.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CappellaBoston, Manager at La Cappella Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate any helpful critiques so we can improve the service and cleanliness. I would like to apologize for the not so clean room and thank you for giving specifics so we can correct the problems. They were very helpful. The bathroom floors are cleaned between guests and... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed in the Messina Room with my husband 10/25-10/28 2014. It was the 5th floor queen bed size room which had access to the kitchen and separate bathroom access (but not shared!). This was our first experience in a B&B and we loved it. We generally prefer condo rentals for week long vacations but since this was a quick 1st... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My wife and I now try to stay at La Cappella Suites whenever we visit Boston. The location in the North End is perfect, near great food (Mike’s Canolli’s, Yum) and all the wonderful historic sites. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Tricia and the office staff are always helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend La Cappella Suites.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torbay, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My husband and I were delighted to have found this lovely home-away-from-home in the North End of Boston. We had never visited Boston before and we felt very fortunate to have found something so comfortable and convenient and in a location that allowed us to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We had been given detailed instructions when we booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities