We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Boston hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118 (Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #62 of 77 hotels in Boston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Robert K Orchard Park, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (583)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (81)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

583 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    255
    103
    58
    30
See reviews for
204
147
13
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great experience at Best Western Roundhouse Suites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our experience with the shuttle could not have been better (thanks Manny). The location was a nice walk (about 15 minutes) right to Copley Square. We loved the style of the room and the breakfasts are always great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smithsburg, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family has stayed at this hotel in the past and have been pleased, however this trip was somewhat disappointing. First, the hotel is located near a meth clinic and you will often see what appears to be homeless meth users in the neighborhood. (not great for children) During our stay there were numerous fights and arguments outside our window.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Hi Donnie, I apologize for the experience you had while you stayed here. If you would like to discuss the details of your stay and discuss how we can make it right for you I am available at 617-989-1000 ext 702. We strive for each guest to have a great experience and when we don't meet your expectations we want... More

Laval, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved having a living room. Good shuttle service to popular sites but very busy. Hotel is in an industrial location, a little far on foot for restaurants and shopping. Not great for walking late at night. The outside appearance of the hotel is interesting, the parking is free and not far. The rooms are an adequate size for a large... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
John W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Hello Richard, Thank you for your review! I appreciate you taking time out of your day to pass the word along about our hotel. Do keep in touch - we will be renovating at years end and 2015 will be a facelift year for us! John W AGM More

Amherst
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, this was a great hotel, I wish it was closer to more attractions in Boston, but the breakfast was very good, the staff were so nice, and the room was clean. The hotel staff was very friendly always offering a helping hand in terms of finding a cab, food, destinations. I would recommend this location to anyone who doesn't... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
John W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, Thank you for your review! I appreciate you taking time out of your day to spread the word about your experience here at our hotel. We will be renovating at the end of the year so stay in touch and come see the new look we'll have in 2015! John W AGM More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because we were in Boston for a full day and wanted to be somewhere that is not too central in order to be able to leave fast the next day. The location for us was excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We loved the idea of the shuttle. Very helpful for visitors who do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Hi Traveler, Thank you for your response! I am glad to see we were able to accommodate your needs and apologize for the trouble you had with your safe - we will be installing brand new safes in the next few weeks to help add to the experience. We'll be renovating at the end of year - be sure to... More

Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I saw that this hotel had fairly good reviews, so I was expecting a pleasant experience. I was surprisingly disappointed. It wasn't the worst place I've ever stayed at, but I certainly wouldn't recommend staying there. PROS: The rooms are nice. They have a love seat and a couch to go along with the beds. They also have a mini-fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Hi Traveler, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review both the positive and negative aspects of your stay here. We have taken the appropriate measures to fix the AC to provide maximum comfort for our guests while you are here. We will be renovating at the end of the year and the items that you mentioned... More

Auckland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We choose this hotel due to it's proximity to driving out of town as we were hiring a car to do a trip up Cape Cod, Best Western has been around for years and deliver what they say - the beds were fine, the staff really friendly and helpful. However the road noise was an issue with one member of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mariposa, Thank you for your review! I'm glad we were able to serve as a stop over for you and I hope our hot breakfast in the morning had you set right for your trip to the cape! We will be renovating at the end of the year and we will be addressing the issue you mentioned so please... More

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel 6 months ago, and had done a lot of research on it. I read some mixed reviews on this hotel, and I was slightly concerned prior to arrival. There were 4 of us travelling, and needed 3 beds. It's a rare find to get something to accommodate that many people in different beds. I was happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
John W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for making my morning! It was a pleasure to check you and your family in and I cannot wait to share your review with the rest of my staff. The hotel is undergoing renovation at the end of the year - keep in touch so we can invite you back! John W AGM More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a Best Western Gold Elite member. I have stayed in numerous best Western hotels from the Northeast to the Midwest to the South. This was the most expensive Best Western I have ever stayed in and yet I had the worst experience of any of them. I arrived around 9 pm on a Wednesday night. The parking lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, I apologize for the issues that occurred while you were here. Rest assured I have shared your concerns with the appropriate department head and we are working on rectifying the problem. If you would like to discuss the details of your stay further I would be happy to do so. You can reach me at 617-989-1000 ext 702.... More

Ames, Iowa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was great and the breakfast staff were incredible. Never been at a hotel with a free breakfast buffet in which the staff gave the type of service and attention to their guests. They deserve to be honored well for their work! The rooms were good with comfortable beds and fairly quiet. Fitness room was a joke and wouldn't plan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John W, AGM at BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, responded to this review

Hi Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to craft a balanced review of your stay at our hotel. We take tremendous pride in our breakfast team and I will be sure to pass along your words of praise. Next time please inquire to the front desk about running paths - there are many places to run around the beautiful... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites

Address: 891 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Roundhouse Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#53 Business Hotel in Boston
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
92

See which rooms travelers prefer