We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Constitution Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 Third Avenue, Charlestown Navy Yard, Boston, MA 02129
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Constitution Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    155
    128
    69
    63
See reviews for
129
130
34
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (482)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Seriously don't even bother staying at another place! This hotel is located in the Charlestown navy yard. It's only about a mile away from the TD garden! There is a ferry that runs between the navy yard and the long warf (near fanuiel hall) it only cost $3.25 but is well worth the money! This hotel is very budget friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit to Boston. Best regards, Operations Director More 

Thunderbolt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Some of my family members and friends stayed at the CONSTITUTION INN Aug 5 - 9 while in Boston for my nephew's Coast Guard Boat commissioning. The rooms were very well appointed and included a small kitchenette. The employees were very friendly. The hotel was very clean and in a lovely area of Boston. The transportation was so easy. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit to Boston. Best regards, Operations Director More 

Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean and very basic however very close to all Boston attractions for a fraction of the cost of other downtown Boston hotels. On trolley and bus route, also close enough to walk downtown or take the ferry. Great deal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit to Boston! Best regards, Operations Director More 

Hudson, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very run-down, dirty, and the front-desk service was horrible. After a long day exploring Boston, my husband and I were eager to have a nice shower and climb into bed - definitely not possible here! The room was dirty, the sheets had hair on them, and you could hear everything between the walls. It was so disappointing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear the room did not meet your expectations. We take your feedback seriously and I'll do all I can to prevent this from ever happening. If you would like to give me a call and discuss your stay in more detail, please do so at 617-286-1212. Best regards, Operations Director More 

Travelers are raving about these Boston hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All Walls, doors, doorjambs - dirt, dirty handprints, grime, liquid stains. Bathroom super cheap materials and never maintained; linoleum in bathroom spongy, old, stained - trim peeling off walls (placed garbage can in front of it to hide it), garbage bags not changed - garbage from last person just dumped out; various types of hairs and crumbs on bathroom floor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am very sorry our property was not up to your expectations! Your input is very important to us, we will work to address all the issues you mentioned. Have a wonderful rest of summer! We hope to have the opportunity to host your next visit to Boston!... More 

Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a bit of an anomaly-a great location, but it's part of the Charleston YMCA. We are a couple of country bumpkins from Colorado and are by nature unqualified to drive an automobile in Bahston. We didn't realize we were looking for the Y, so we drove by it three times before a helpful cab driver showed us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! We are very happy our property suited your needs and rest assured that we are constantly working to improve our amenities. We proudly share our resources with the Y and the Charlestown community. We hope to have the opportunity to host your next visit! Best Regards, Operations Director More 

North Haverhill, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the location...quiet and great access to the city! The rooms were very quiet as well as the area. My 3 year old son and I loved walking out to the pier at night - the cityscape was beautiful and he was enthralled with the boat and plane traffic! Taking the ferry was a great way to begin our city... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! I love the city view from Pier 6. At night it is the absolute best! We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Operations Director More 

São Paulo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived there were an used soap and a dirty towel in our bathroom. The room smells bad. One day they cut our water for maintenance and didn't warn us. We have to sleep dirty. Awful hotel. I don't recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry you had an unpleasant experience. I am not sure if your are reviewing the correct property. You mentioned "one day they cut our water" and this was never the case for our hotel. Please contact me to clarify amason@constitutioninn.org. Best regards, Operations Director More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not a glamorous hotel, but it is clean and tidy and is situated in the historic Boston Charlestone Navy Yard, within walking distance of the popular Downtown area. Our room had two queen beds, kitchenette, microwave, bath and shower. There is no parking, except at weekends, where all parking in the 'Yard' is free. The free Boston shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review! We wish you a wonderful day! Best regards, Operations Director More 

Southwick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in advance to get address for parking. Person on phone was unable to give me one. The hotel is run down and smells like a nursing home. The front desk staff was rude and lacked knowledge. There was a man who seemed to be homeless wandering the halls. I was extremely unimpressed with this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear your impression of our hotel was unsatisfactory. We are grateful for your feedback! We strive for progress and your input is much appreciated! Best regards, Operations Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
King Bed Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bed Room (46)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Boston Common Hotel and Conference Center
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#76 of 82 in Boston
3.0 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#70 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allston / Brighton
Days Hotel Boston
Days Hotel Boston
#77 of 82 in Boston
3.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Chandler Inn
#57 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay