We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Constitution Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 Third Avenue, Charlestown Navy Yard, Boston, MA 02129
3 people have started booking this hotel
Constitution Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #74 of 82 Hotels in Boston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
nab1124 Norfolk, Virginia
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    145
    121
    68
    56
See reviews for
112
124
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (450)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While not the most luxurious hotel in Boston, it has the basics and is very economically priced considering your other options during the summer and is in a very quiet area so you won't be bothered. The one thing to be wary of is that you will be utilizing the public transportation system a lot to get back and forth... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was good. Not great. You have to have certain expectations at the Constitution Inn. It is YMCA owned. It is a great find and value when staying in the Boston area. Quite with Great Access by Water Fairy to the downtown area. Great Fitness Center and Pool!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were staying in Boston for the weekend and just needed 'somewhere to sleep' as we wouldn't be in the hotel much. Constitution Inn was perfect for that. It was in a quaint location which was a nice walk over the river into the centre of Boston and the hotel receptionists were very friendly and accommodating. There was also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chesapeake, Virginia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I liked its location, quiet neighborhood. A suttle bus to the North Station was helpful and hustle free from looking for public bus stops. My room was clean and simple with basic amenity which was all I needed for my business trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit to Boston. Happy 4th of July! Operations Director More 

midwest
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had read reviews and was a bit concerned. Once in room it was OK...although the air was not working and the door on the closet looked as if it might fall at any moment. The weather the first two days was cool in the evenings and the windows opened about 4 inches. Although one kept slamming shut. On Sunday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am very happy the team was able to fix your AC, we have the comfort of our guests as a top priority. I look forward to seeing you back in the future! Best regards, Operations Director More 

Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The word that comes to mind when asked about this hotel is DINGY. Per Merriam-Webster, dingy means dirty, unclean, shabby. Well, that truly sums it up! Examples include a poorly cleaned bathroom, holes in the wall, faulty outlets, odd furniture placement (crooked and blocking mirror), threadbare towels, and so on. That said though, the beds were at least comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Operations Director More 

Travelers are raving about these Boston hotels

Guilford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our experience with the Constitution Inn was terrible. It started with having to confirm our reservation on a couple of different occasions. I called originally to place the reservation. I called again to confirm once reading the reviews, only to discover that they had no record of a reservation - despite an email confirmation. I then called a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry about your experience at The Constitution Inn. I remember speaking with you and explaining that I'll have to research the housekeeping logs before I could take a decision in regard to a reduction in rate. I believe we spoke on Friday and I was planning to contact you early in the week. If I... More 

UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a little worried by some of the reviews but needn't have been. It is a good hotel base for travellers on a budget. It is a little out of the way, however two good ways of travelling to-from. There is a free courtesy bus next door (149) which goes to North Station (and back) frequently. Secondly if the weather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed and objective feedback! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Boston! Best regards, Operations Director More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel and surrounds are or clean at all. It is quite a walk to any restaurants or food outlets. Most of the staff, if not down right rude, couldn't care less. I did meet two that were very obliging. Coffee and tea were provided in the room with a percolater. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry our property did not meet your expectations. We will use your feedback in our daily operations and hope to have the chance of changing your first impression at some point in time if you choose to stay with us again. I wish you a wonderful summer! Thank you for your feedback and for your... More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was great. Walking distance to all our family events, however the hotel was so dirty and run down and with no amenities, it put a damper on our overall trip. We couldn't wait to leave. There was dirt and hair in the bathroom when we arrived. In my mother's room, her sink was leaking so much she thought... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback! We are working diligently towards exceeding our guests expectations and your observations help us make steps forward. Best regards- Operations Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

298 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
King Bed Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bed Room (46)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay