We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Constitution Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
150 Third Avenue, Charlestown Navy Yard, Boston, MA 02129
Constitution Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #75 of 82 Hotels in Boston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Outran
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    147
    122
    68
    58
See reviews for
116
126
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (459)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Constitution inn and loved it. Don't be dissuade by those negative reviews!! This location is amazing and the staff was very friendly!! We had a regular size refrigerator, microwave, and stove top in our room. The rooms are a very good size. Enjoyed riding the ferry across to long wharf $3.25 we will return and stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I read bad reviews that are completely unwarranted now. Great staff, great location, great place to stay for a very accessible price. I would stay here again without any concern for anything. Stay here

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit to Boston. Best regards, -Management More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place, nice location for access to Boston center, reception desk staff need to be more professional. My room windows would not close properly. For the price, breakfast should be included. No resaurants in walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us feedback! If you would like to give us more details about your experience please do not hesitate to contact me at amason@constitutioninn.org. We will use your suggestions to improve our daily operations and guest satisfaction. Have a wonderful summer! We hope to... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights. We found it affordable for a hotel so close to the centre of Boston. It was an easy walk across the bridge. Rooms were spacious and clean. Loved the free access to the pool and gym. Parking was close-by and very reasonable for city parking. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your objective feedback and for staying with us. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful summer! Operations Director More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really liked staying at this hotel. It was clean, the bed was very comfy, we had cable and the wifi worked very well. However, I think they need to add a restaurant or at least a snack bar for breakfast (even if it's not included on the price). It was disappointing to find out there was no food while... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for giving us feedback! We look forward to your next visit to Boston. Have a wonderful summer! -Operations Director More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed there for two nights. Everything was ok. I've paid 438$ for two nights by cash right once we checked in. But I haven't checked the receipt. That was the problem. Once we checked out the receptionist had said we need to pay for the other night...That only one has been paid before. i've presented the receipt and could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I apologize for the inconvenience! I wish you contacted us sooner to solve this issue. We are aware that one of our front desk clerks made a mistake and we will take action. Today, we will refund your card the extra night. Once again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience! Please contact me directly if you have... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is hidden gem. Good price good hotel and full free use of YMCA gym and pool. Fridge and microwave in room and some restaurants within walking distance. Although located across river from Boston...there is water shuttle to main tourist area and subways within short walk. Water transportation every half hour and beautiful city views. Only 3.50$ adult and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to yur next trip to Boston. Have a wonderful summer! -Operations Director More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While not the most luxurious hotel in Boston, it has the basics and is very economically priced considering your other options during the summer and is in a very quiet area so you won't be bothered. The one thing to be wary of is that you will be utilizing the public transportation system a lot to get back and forth... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you back in the near future! Have a wonderful summer! -Operations Director More 

Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was good. Not great. You have to have certain expectations at the Constitution Inn. It is YMCA owned. It is a great find and value when staying in the Boston area. Quite with Great Access by Water Fairy to the downtown area. Great Fitness Center and Pool!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! Have a wonderful summer! -Operations Director More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying in Boston for the weekend and just needed 'somewhere to sleep' as we wouldn't be in the hotel much. Constitution Inn was perfect for that. It was in a quaint location which was a nice walk over the river into the centre of Boston and the hotel receptionists were very friendly and accommodating. There was also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConstitutionInnMgmt, Manager at Constitution Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit to Boston. Best regards, Operations Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

298 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
King Bed Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bed Room (46)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#76 of 82 in Boston
3.0 of 5 stars 1,046 reviews
Back Bay
The Boston Common Hotel and Conference Center
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#70 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allston / Brighton
Days Hotel Boston
Days Hotel Boston
#77 of 82 in Boston
3.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Chandler Inn
#53 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay