We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Boston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
69R Boston Street, Boston, MA 02125
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    254
    98
    27
    23
See reviews for
129
194
38
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (535)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been on a business trip in Conord (NH) and stayed one night in this hotel on my way home before the flight. Location is good even if you are in Boson without a car. Just 10 minutes away from the Andew station. They are also so kind that they suggest you a drive from the Holiay Inn to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Bend, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

stayed here for a ladies weekend out. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable with updated rooms and a nice free breakfast. The location does leave a bit to be desired however, especially for ladies. Although the hotel is only a 5-10 walk to subway stop that takes you right downtown, that 10 min walk after dark makes one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I generally choose Holiday Inn Express due to their above average facilities, warm continental breakfast, and ample parking. All of these facts are out-the-window at this location. Old building, no breakfast, and terrible parking. I was here during the 'blizzard period" in February and was told to park across the street at a closed down carwash. Nothing in Boston is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wagner Q, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston, responded to this review

Dear Dale H from Charleston, West Virginia. Thank you for posting your feedback here, your comments are very helpful to improve our hotel. Please accept my apologies, we really had substantial parking problems due to unexpected snow accumulation during this record breaking winter . Our parking lot is back to normal now and I am positive you will find much... More 

DownEast and Acadia Maine, Maine
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there this winter. While accommodations inside were fine, the parking was terrible. We did a park, sleep and fly in February and ended up taking 30 min to find a parking spot that was along the road due to there not being any spots available. A lot of people were parking on the side of the road. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wagner Q, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston, as copied below. Please accept my apologies about the parking lot situation you experienced, we had lot of snow removed and it is much better now. We were indeed overwhelmed by this season's historic snowfall. Many of the guest... More 

Henniker, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel with parking for a vacation and flight out of Boston-Logan. We got to the hotel late. Traffic through the tunnel was awful -- Not the hotel's fault, but if you are coming from the north like we were, we'd suggest the Stay/Park Fly options in Revere to avoid potential traffic issues getting there.. When we arrived,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wagner Q, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston, responded to this review

Dear John W from Henniker, New Hampshire, Thank you for taking your time posting your constructive feedback here. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience at our hotel, our parking lot was indeed overwhelmed by this historic snow fall. Rest assure your comments are being shared with our staff, management team and ownership as guidance to improve our services... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a checked in by a person who doesn't know that wearing a tie and a name tag is a must. Because he didn't even bother introducing himself, I will call him a fat balding middle aged man. I came in at the reception and I was greeted by "what do you want". Now, I am the night supervisor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wagner Q, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston, We have reviewed your case and your comments are being shared with our staff and management in order to take the necessary steps improve our services. Best regards, Wagner Q. GM More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Boston for 2 nights during February as all the hotels in downtown boston were fully booked and I was quite pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff are very helpful and the room was comfortable. There is a fridge and a microwave which is convenient however be careful the fridge froze my food so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wagner Q, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston, responded to this review

Dear J M, Thank you for your great review, we look forward to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Wagner Q. More 

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

FIrst of all we went to this hotel for the frozen weekend, so we were travelling with kids. The staff was very helpful and friendly but I did have some issues. When we went into our room, which was great, over looking TD gardens, we noticed that there were no screens in the windows, then we tried to lock them,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I think the staff are so friendly. I recently stayed with a disabled adult. We were going to see Frozen at TDGarden. The front desk person named Sarahi was so accommodating and even let us borrow her gloves because it was so cold. The breakfast was perfect and Elena works so hard keeping everything filled. Perfect for a family! Free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wagner Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, Thank you very much for your kind comments, our staff is flattered by your review and we all look forward to serve you again soon. All the best, Wagner Q. Assistant General Manager More 

Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This hotel says it lost our reservation, but I think they just gave it away. And then had the audacity to blame it on the weather. They made no attempt to accommodate us, but instead said that I got the reservation wrong even though I printed my confirmation My family couldn't sleep due to the noise and the light shining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wagner Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Boston, we value you as a patron and we truly appreciate your kind comments as we look forward to any opportunity to raise the quality of our guests’ experience. Best regards at your service, Wagner Q. Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double Standard Queen Room 515 (38)
Viewed
Double Standard Queen Room 517 (33)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (55)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question