We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copley House

3.0 of 5 239 West Newton St., Boston, MA 02116
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Copley House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Copley House
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    126
    55
    29
    40
See reviews for
77
107
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here while attending a week long medical conference at the Westin Hotel. I wanted something a low-key, economical and personal, with a kitchen so I could prepare my own food. Copley House was perfectly located close to supermarkets, fitness classes, the Public Garden/Boston Commons, the Charles River and Copley Square -- where there is a public transit shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thanks for making our day, Rebekah! It's our goal to make each of our guests feel at home as much as possible, so to hear that you felt like a Boston resident is the most flattering praise we can think of. From the kitchen to the cost to the location, it's great to hear that our room met all of... More 

Rio de Janeiro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my 5th time at Copley! As I always say, if you want to stay in a luxury place, you may try The Sheraton or other similar, but if you want to feel at home, with simplicity, but with comfort and relaxed, you may try Copley House. I usually stay in a Studio appartment, cause I like the living-room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thanks for making our day! We're very proud and beyond flattered to be your favorite place to stay in Boston -- it's a great city to make your second home! Between the kitchen, our service, and our convenient location, it's wonderful to hear that our amenities add up to an excellent time. We can't thank you enough for your support... More 

Hvolsvöllur, Rangarvallasysla, Iceland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pair of us staid for a week on St.Botolphs st. in a "standard studio". Small but not cramped. Room was a bit cold and repeated attempts by the proprietors to fix that yielded only temporary results. They did try, though. The kitchen is really simple. Only the most important things are there. Cooking anything in that small room without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thanks for checking in with us, Björn! Sorry your room wasn't as comfortable as it could have been -- our buildings might be on the older side, but we do our best to keep them on par with any modern apartment. Thanks for your detailed feedback -- we'll see what we can do about making each unit's availability more apparent... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very good apartment in Back Bay overlooking the city. Our apartment was on the 4th floor and had very good views. There was a full kitchen including a sink, stove, and a cupboard. The bathroom was also very spacious with a full-sized bathtub with shower. There was a queen sized bed and a pull-out sofa bed. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

We're looking forward to your next visit! Sorry about your difficulties with the stairs and our Wi-Fi. Please let us know anytime you're struggling with something about our units, and we'll be happy to help resolve the issue. Setbacks aside, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we can't thank you enough for your support! All the best, Christian -... More 

Ithaca, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I were looking for a nice weekend adventure in Boston. The Copley House was the perfect choice, situated in an adorable brick community, and conveniently located by the Prudential Center with easy access to the Green Line. Additionally, Thornton's Restaurant & Café, located right nearby, was a wonderful spot to grab breakfast! I would recommend this for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

There's no shortage of places to stay in Boston, so to hear that we were the perfect choice really puts a smile on our faces. It's great to hear that you both enjoyed your room and had a chance to explore some of the wonderful places in our neighborhood -- Thornton's breakfast is definitely a Back Bay highlight. We can't... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I spent three nights In Boston. The apartment was really wonderful, everything you may need was available. In addition, there was this very, very cute and nice backyard, where you can enjoy the beginning of a sunny day. My apartment was located in a beautiful neighborhood, close to the center, a supermarket and everything you need in walking distance. Absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Lovely to hear from you, Lisa! It's great to know our apartments had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We really appreciate your feedback, and we hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in Boston -- there's still plenty more to explore in the Back Bay. Sincerely, Christian - General Manager More 

Munroe Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Work brought me to Boston for a short time and I was shocked when trying to find a reasonable hotel. Boston had the highest prices I've encountered and I travel a lot! One of my reps who lives in MA suggested the Copley House and I was lucky enough to get the last room. Set in a beautiful, safe neighborhood,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

We're so glad you had the chance to stay with us, Lori! Sorry to hear about the parking challenges and the clanks -- there's not much more we can do about either, but it's good to know they didn't get in the way of your comfort. You've just barely scratched the surface of all the great places to see in... More 

Norridgewock, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Myself and two girlfriends wanted to spend the weekend in Boston, shopping and exploring. We wanted to be close enough to walk back to our hotel to drop off packages and relax with a cocktail during the day. Copley House was so much less "pricey" than every other place I checked. Booked a one bedroom apartment, was concerned what we'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

You've really blown us away here, Sheila! It's great to hear that our facilities could help turn a spontaneous weekend into a yearly tradition. We're thrilled that your room exceeded your expectation, and we look forward to seeing you and your friends again next year! All the best, Christian - General Manager More 

Southern California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We tried to find a VRBO property in downtown Boston but had no luck, and found Copley House instead. It's like renting a flat or apartment, with a kitchenette, living, and dining area, but it's run like a hotel, so you don't have to deal with owners or strange check-in and check-out procedures. Our unit (#408 at 215 W. Newton)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Sorry about the Wi-Fi, Lainey -- it works well for most of our guests but we can look into strengthening our signal. As for the heat, it is centralized in our buildings so sometimes it takes some adjusting to get it right for everyone. Please let us know next time your room is too warm and we'll help you find... More 

Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We were for 3 days in Boston in October with my husband and my son. Copley House is a great location to get around and visit the city. Our apartment was located near the Symphony Station and in walking distance to Historical center (10-15 minutes). Our apartment was quiet and clean but smell very bad (seems like a dead squirrel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry your apartment wasn't as updated as you would have liked -- we are continually upgrading our apartments and public spaces so we will keep it mind as we make the rounds. As far as the smell goes, we'd be very surprised if there was a problem with a squirrel but we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Copley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley House

Address: 239 West Newton St., Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Copley House 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Copley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copley House Hotel Boston
Copley Hotel Boston
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#47 Family Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston

337 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Economy Studio (29)
Viewed
Large Studio (31)
Viewed
Medium Studio (28)
Viewed
Medium Studio (West Newton Street) (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Saint Stephen Street) (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay