We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Boston hotels

Copley House

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239 West Newton St., Boston, MA 02116
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Copley House to your Saves list
Copley House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
65%
Ranked #63 of 77 hotels in Boston
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (295)
  • Photos (184)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    106
    47
    26
    41
See reviews for
65
84
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A friend and I from England stayed here for four nights whilst visiting Boston. It's very close to the prudential centre and within walking distance (if you don't mind walking) to the freedom trail and most attractions. We arrived in Boston via amtrak at 9am and had rung up the previous morning to see if an early check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

In Boston for the weekend for a Red Sox game, sightseeing and a round of golf. All I needed was a safe, clean and reasonably quiet place to lay my head at night. I would go back! Nested in a residential community it was easy walking to downtown and to some of the Neigborhood eateries. Be prepared for a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

I'm glad we were able to put you up for the weekend, Thomas! We love hosting Red Sox fans, so we're really glad that we're located so close to Fenway Park. Thanks for letting us know that you were comfortable staying with us! We'd happily host you again the next time you come to town for a game. All the... More

Barnegat
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I KNOW Boston is expensive, but at $549 for two nights (plus $30 for a dirt parking spot at least 1/4 mile away from our unit) this was just overall NOT acceptable, we were at 41 St Stephens, unit 305, 1BR, 2nd floor Pros: Great neighborhood and street!! Cons: Upon entering the building it is apparent there is no a/c... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

While I'm happy to know our location appealed to you, I'm very sorry to hear that you were not comfortable during your stay with us. It's embarrassing to hear that the replacement coffee maker we brought you was also broken, and I regret that you and your family had to go out for coffee during your time in Boston. Our... More

Williamsburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the money, this was an awful experience. Check in was confusing at best and we were made to feel "lucky" that we were getting a parking space (that we still had to pay extra for). I'm sorry, but one spot should be guaranteed if you stay here ($$$), and it should not be like some sort of lottery or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

I appreciate your alerting us to the leaking A/C unit so that we could fix it before anything was damaged. That said, I'm disappointed to hear that you were not comfortable during your stay with us, and that you did not feel that it was a good value. Our apartment buildings may not be the newest around and our lodgings... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Copley for two nights, checked in late and had to call from our international phones to get someone to meet us. Room was in the basement right next to the trash room, cockroaches in the shower and BED! Was very noisy, very disappointed since it's not a cheap hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Hello, Shelly -- It's certainly disappointing to hear that you didn't believe your stay to be a good value, and I want to apologize if you saw any bugs during your time in our apartment. We do our very best to be vigilant about cleaning and pest control, but occasionally bugs still make their way in -- especially in the... More

Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had visited Boston for 3 days 2 months ago. Such a nice district that Copley House is located. Quite place and very nice people living around. We did not get this feeling at NY, CHI or SF. But in Boston, people very lovely and friendly. That was a recreated room at one of the houses in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! I'm very glad to hear you were comfortable and that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We're very fortunate to be located so centrally, and I'm so pleased that you were able to take advantage of this. Thank you for letting me know that the bathroom wasn't perfectly clean and that the A/C... More

Salzburg, Austria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed the Copley House. The location is perfect, the rooms are nice and even include a tiny kitchen, and the staff is very helpful. We were even able to leave our luggage there the entire day after we checked out. Would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation, Katie! I'm really glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in Boston and have so many great things to say about our hotel. We had a great time hosting you, and would be happy to do it again the next time you're in town. Keep us in mind! Best wishes, Christian - General... More

Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful & accommodating, when we arrived early to check in. They stored our luggage, & our room was ready sooner than we expected. Shopping, restaurants, & the T-stop are close, however it's a great walking area, we even walked to Fenway for a game.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

We love Boston, too, Martha! I'm glad we were able to accommodate you during your trip! Thanks for letting me know that our staff was so helpful. It's great to hear that you took great advantage of all the fun sites that this area has to offer. We'd love to host you again the next time you're in Boston! Let... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a family of 4 that stayed in one of the St Botolph rooms. The staff were wonderful - very friendly, very helpful. We also found our property clean, well maintained and tidy. The location was fantastic - close to the city centre and convenient for a supermarket. All that we could wish for for a short stay in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, Susanna! It's wonderful to hear that we were able to provide everything that your family was looking for. It sounds like you had a great time in Boston, and should you ever find yourselves here again, we'd graciously welcome you back. Best wishes, Christian - General Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Copley House was ok. It is in an awesome location; we like walking so the 10 minute walk to Copley square and 20 minute walk to the freedom trail was lovely. The street that our apartment was located in was adorable and we felt like were true Bostonians in the suburbs. Supermarkets and restaurants all close by.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CopleyHouseBoston, Manager at Copley House, responded to this review

Hi Sarah -- While I'm happy to know you love the location of our hotel, I'm sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the room you were staying in. I certainly understand why the broken A/C would be a problem, and I apologize that we weren't able to fix it before you arrived. As for the issues that you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Copley House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Copley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copley House

Address: 239 West Newton St., Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Copley House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Copley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copley House Hotel Boston
Copley Hotel Boston

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Large Studio (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Boston with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boston
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Copley House is your home away from home in Boston, MA. We offer affordable lodging in fully furnished apartments at daily and weekly rates. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
39

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Copley House and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Copley House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer