We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hotel deals
Hotel website
40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115-3123
Special Offer
Baseball Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Boston Back Bay
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    665
    818
    332
    104
    35
See reviews for
490
515
126
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1954)
  • Mar-May only
    (440)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (671)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (482)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (361)
All months
Mass.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice. We stayed overnight for a wedding. Accommodations were spotless, The front desk was friendly, informative and welcoming. only complaint would be the following morning. We were told there was a complimentary breakfast buffet, We assumed it was in the restaurant. we waited 45 minutes for a table only to be told (after we asked) that this was NOT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One thing I love about this hotel is the design; no matter what your room # is, you are close to the elevator. Yet the design of the elevator waiting area makes every room a peaceful one. The bedding is always comfortable and I have stayed in a lot of different rooms at this hotel, plenty of toiletries provided, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean, but dated. No bar/lounge available in lobby. Breakfast buffet was cold. Room was clean and bright but bathroom was dated and in poor working order. Bathroom required two calls to engineering to resolve.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
224 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very tired looking and dated hotel. As soon as we saw our room we wanted to leave but it was late at night and so we very reluctantly stayed. The first room we were given was grotty, old and dated with very small double beds. The sheets on the bed looked grey. Eventually we were moved to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spacious hotel in Downtown Boston. Reception entrance bit odd as not well marked from the street and on 1st floor, but once you are in it's pretty good with lots of space. Gym in hotel is too small but ok for a stretch out. Front desk were surprisingly unclear about how to get a taxi in the early morning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We always appreciate guest feedback and continuously take comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guest service experience. We would like to apologize for the lack of information on our behalf. We are sorry we were unclear of our entrance from outside... More 

Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is well located in an popular area of Boston. Room was clean with comfortable bed and very good pillows. Service was not bad although it was not excellent. For example, when I checked in, I could not even talk to the person doing it because most of the time he was in the phone trying to solve another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to rate your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay and are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. Our priority is to create positive, memorable, guest service experiences and strive to continue to do so through feedback provided by our guests. We would like to apologize for not providing you with the service... More 

Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I took my daughter to a convention at the Prudential Center for the weekend. We found the hotel quickly right off of Route 90. If u park at the Prudential Center, you will save $3 a day over the "discounted" price at the Hilton of $43. It' s a bit of a hike but we only had carry-ons so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback you have provided the Hilton Boston Back Bay with your review. Please accept our deepest apologies for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We always strive to uphold the Hilton Values and culture and regrettably did not do so during your stay with us. We are sorry for the misunderstanding of the... More 

St. Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the holet and everything else was great. However, when I checked out I was asked if I wanted to receive my receipt by e-mail. I didn't receive it and neede it so I went to the Hilton Honors site. I was unable to locate anything so I called one of the numbers suggested. that was a scam trying to give... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We would like to apologize for you not originally receiving your receipt at check out as promised. We thank you for calling the hotel directly and are thrilled to hear we were able to help Make it Right and send... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My review is for customer service after being hung up on TWICE by Tarik at the front desk and Greg (I think he said his name very quickly) in engineering. I called for direct contact information for several departments in order to plan a client event in Boston. Twice I was hung up on while still speaking instead of answering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Hilton Boston Back Bay. Please accept our deepest apologies for failing to exceed your expectations. We always strive to uphold the Hilton Values and culture and regrettably did not do so while on the phone. Our Sales and Catering Department would love to hear more about your experience... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked here to be close to Boston University, where I had been invited. The room I reserved and paid extra for was NOT available upon my arrival. I was given breakfast vouchers instead. The lounge cold and unfriendly. Water cups had run out; so the security guard went out to look for them. The walls of the rooms paper-thin,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We always appreciate guest feedback and continuously take comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guest service experience. Secondly, we would like to apologize for your stay not meeting your standards and for all the issues that arose... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Great location(17)
  • Prudential center(14)
  • Friendly and helpful(8)
  • Newbury street(7)
  • Fenway Park(7)
  • Corner room(6)
  • Very clean(6)
  • Continental breakfast(4)
  • Free internet(4)
  • Next time(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

546 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (271)
Viewed
View from room (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (8)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#21 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place
Back Bay
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay