We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Boston Back Bay

Hotel deals
Hotel website
40 Dalton St, Boston, MA 02115-3123
Special Offer
Baseball Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    765
    297
    94
    30
See reviews for
430
479
122
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1786)
  • Mar-May only
    (439)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (504)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (482)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (361)
All months
Bourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Attractive building with comfortable dining room. Staff very approachable and especially helpful . Only wished we had chosen a more central hotel. Beds fabulous but size of pillows was awful. I questioned these with staff and was informed they were 'Hilton pillows'. There were two pillows allocated per double bed, hence one pillow for each guest. The problem with this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we arrived I was told that the present occupant of the room we'd booked wanted to stay an extra night and so they couldn't move them out. Instead we, who'd booked five months previously, had to 'change' our room. It didn't help that the manager explained that I'd booked the room at a discounted rate and it is now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Remington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a nice Hotel in Boston Back Bay. There was quick access to the green T line and it was less than a 15 minute walk to Fenway Park. I had a room on the 24 th floor and it was quiet and relaxing. The bed was comfortable and the housekeeping staff kept my room clean and well stocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We reserved and payed for a 23rd floor or higher panoramic king room and upon arrival were offered a 16th floor king corner room. Not a bad room but absolutely NOT what we had reserved. I confirmed the reservation the day before arrival and was not offered any thing in the way of a solution or apology to make up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamstown, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hilton Boston Back Bay is in the perfect location for touring all the fabulous sights in Boston. Fenway Park is within walking distance (a must see), as well as many restaurants, shops, and tourist attractions. Tour buses depart right outside of the hotel entrance. Rooms were spacious and clean, and front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. A prime... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Piscataway, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. There was nothing about this hotel that made it stand out from others in the area. The room service is very expensive and the WiFi is not free. The bartender, Paul, is pretty awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Golden, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was one of the worst hotel experiences I've had, and I am a frequent traveler. It was loud, the staff was unresponsive, lazy, and rude. We requested a crib for our 8 month old son when we checked in (it was already 7pm), they assured us it would be delivered in a few minutes. It wasn't delivered until after... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback you have provided the Hilton Boston Back Bay with your review. Please accept our deepest apologies for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We always strive to uphold the Hilton Values and culture and regrettably did not do so during your stay with us. We do understand your expectations for a quiet... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently stayed at Hilton Backbay and I have to say the people that they have representing management are the worst I've encountered. I went to the desk to report an issue I had with the cleanliness of the room and spoke with a middle eastern man, think his name was Anwar. He offered nothing to help me, you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We always appreciate guest feedback and continuously take comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guest service experience. Secondly, we would like to apologize for the negative experiences that you had during your stay with us. This... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came home a couple of days ago after 6 night stay. Had clean room with wonderful view (21st floor). Taxi from airport cost 29 USD but bought Charley card whilst in Boston for 19USD which covered all our bus and subway trips + airport bus from outside Hynes convention center (5 mins walk). Hilton honors members so had free breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such an approving review of your experience at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our staff and amenities in the lobby. Our priority is to create positive, memorable, guest service experiences and strive to continue to do so through feedback provided by our guests. We... More 

Goiania, Brazil
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice people working there! Answers and solutions for every question, always with a smile on the face! But... Kind of old at the lobby. Breakfast could improve! Noisy 'cause construction beside... Rooms and cleanness ok! Location could be better...but not that bad... That's about it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonBostonBackBay, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such kind words about your stay at our hotel and our team members. We would like to apologize for the construction across the street from our property. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it right and exceed your expectations upon your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

505 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (240)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (8)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay