We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge

Hotel deals
Hotel website
400 Soldiers Field Rd, Allston, Boston, MA 02134-1893
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Add Photo

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    406
    455
    145
    61
    36
See reviews for
376
199
69
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1103)
  • Mar-May only
    (279)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (354)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (283)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
See the most recent reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We were visiting Boston area colleges, fortunately after the record snowfall had melted, and chose the Double Tree Suites for its proximity to Cambridge at more modest cost than several hotels nearer Harvard Square. Very nice suite rooms allowed us to stretch out and watch TV without disturbing those asleep. A decent restaurant and a jazz club, Scullers Jazz Club,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Boston - Cambridge! I deeply apologize that what sounds like a wonderful visit was clouded by an issue with the parking garage gate. I will have our Engineering team promptly look into this issue in order to prevent this from happening. We truly appreciate your... More 

Inver Grove Heights, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

One of the busiest weekends in Boston and this hotel failed to execute. There are some awesome staff but that was clouded by poor management's organization and a poor facility. No safe's in the room and you're lucky if you get one that is in the lobby. For the $1600 that we spend at this hotel, we feel ripped off.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience although I am so sorry we failed to impress. There is of course no excuse for feeling like you were ripped off and this is certainly hard to hear as we strive to provide the best service. Boston Marathon is one of our favorite events and we like to prepare... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The hotel was great, rooms were nice and clean, you were given a warm chocolate chip cookie when you checked in, however we were charged $20 a person a for a mediocre breakfast that was obviously not continental which we were under the impression that it was. Otherwise it was a very nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your experience at the DoubleTree Boston - Cambridge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate your honest input on your restaurant experience. We do apologize that it wasn't communicated properly that there was a charge for the full breakfast buffet and we will certainly be... More 

boston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Dated rooms and rather noisy on lower floors. Switched rooms twice due to fresh wet paint in first room and smoke smell in second room. Staff was completely accomodating. Unfortunately, dated rooms with much traffic could not be avoided. Free Shuttle service to local areas was a nice perk

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us because it helps us realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view. I truly apologize that you had the inconvenience of switching rooms during your visit due to the odors left behind,... More 

Huntington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Had an amazing stay with my love at this hotel. The staff made us feel special and went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience! Any time I am in Boston I will not hestitate to stay at this hotel again!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the experience you had at our hotel with us. We are so happy that we had the opportunity to make it memorable for you and we are looking forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Whitney Goncalves Assistant Front Office Manager More 

Loudonville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

In April of 2015 we visited the Double Tree Suites Boston Cambridge, the experience was amazing from check in to check out. Julio checked me in and could not have been more friendly and accommodating he was very kind and was clearly service oriented. We went with 2 of our best friends and their 2 kids (under the age of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share this with us and that Julio was able to enhance your experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations we have to offer and we look forward to your family visiting with us soon again. Best, Whitney Goncalves Assistant... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel early April 2015 and was somewhat disappointed with my experience. The hotel isn't within walking distance of retail stores and the center of the CBD, which is where the complimentary shuttle comes in handy. The shuttle schedule is quite good and the drivers are lovely. The staff in all of the restaurants are absolutely wonderful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our shuttle service and the restaurants in the hotel. I wish the rest of your stay with us was just as great and I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations throughout the rest of your stay with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to light. It... More 

Oxford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Hotel is ok. Staff are a little self-engaged, not as professional as they should be for a Hilton Hotel, especially not for one that charges these rates ($300+ a night). The bar (Fusion) is good. The restaurant is atrocious and overpriced. WARNING: On Fri/Sat night there is a live music nightclub that BLASTS music into the internal atrium. Bring earplugs... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review

I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations during your recent visit. Our aim is to provide you with the best experience that leaves our valued guests yearning to return, and it is disappointing that this did not hold true in your case. There is no excuse for the service you experienced during your stay and we will... More 

Elkridge, Maryland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Our family enjoyed our stay at this hotel, near the bridge, river, free shuttle to downtown, morning walk by the river, free business center, pool, clean hotel, rooms, nice view. We had a two twin beds and our daughter had a pull out queen bed in the living room and we had two flat screen TVs. We'll stay here again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your time in Boston with us! I am also happy to hear that you had the chance to walk along the river's path near our hotel. That is certainly one of our favorite things to do in the spring and summer time. We look forward to seeing you soon and thank... More 

Round Rock, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

This was an awesome hotel with great service. Warm cookies, courtesy shuttle and friendly employees. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Cambridge/Boston area. You will not be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DoubleTree B, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and truly appreciate you taking the time to share this with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay