We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
435 Smoky Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed this past weekend - still an amazing property. The staff go out of their way to help you and make sure your visit is perfect (Trent, Kenny, Tim). The food has always been good, but they have kicked it up a bit to even better. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the beds are still so comfortable. Planning on... More 

Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanBound11
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here many times in the past and plan on staying here in the future. Nice clean property with a great staff and always a great price! Not your typical abused 1970's Holiday Inn. I would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Roger P
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for telling fellow travelers about your enjoyable experience at our location and for personally recommending us! More 

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right after check in I went to my truck to get my bags, there were syringes in the parking spot beside my truck. I told the front desk attendant then went to my room (with a bad feeling) Came down to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant, it was great. Great service, great food. Came down later to check out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helena Lee B
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing the issues you encountered to our attention. And thank you for alerting the front desk staff about the medical waste you found in the parking lot, as this allows us the opportunity to see that it is dealt with safely and effectively. We regret to hear that you did not have the opportunity to enjoy our... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to do something with the kids for New Years so we called the hotel which is local to us we got there the people were very nice the room was very clean they have a inside and outside pool that was great of course the restaurant inside is fantastic they have a bar but sorry we had the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how much you enjoyed your stay! We are so glad we were able to help make the New Year special for your and your family! More 

Greenville SC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here over the new year when you would expect things to slip a bit due to people being off for the holiday. Wasn't the case here. Front desk staff - excellent. Knew what they were doing and explained the layout without being asked. Room was clean. Nothing was out of place. The maid service was on top of things.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oppius I
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star experience with fellow travelers! We are so pleased to hear that we were able to give you a great stay from start to finish! We wish you safe travels and look forward to seeing you next time. More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We go to Asheville quite often and tend to stay at the Holiday Inn properties as we are IHG members, but this was the first time we stayed at this location. We found the hotel itself to be clean and comfortable, with friendly helpful staff. We found out after the fact however that apparently our room came with free breakfast,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwalsh
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. While we are certainly glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, we do apologize for the inconveniences that were encountered during your stay with us. The two Free Breakfast coupons included in the key jacket with your room keys that are given upon check-in can be... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

This stay was my fourth in two years at this Holiday Inn. This is a fairly new property and it is well kept and maintained. My room on this trip included a buffet breakfast. The variety and selection of breakfast items was good. The staff member working the breakfast area does a great job of keeping the tables clean, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney37
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers! We always love to hear from our happy regulars, and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us each time. Your comments will be shared with the breakfast server to let her how much she is appreciated. More 

Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I once slept in Holiday Inn, 435 Smoky Highway..., I am disappointed to say the least! The customer service is appalling the rooms are poorly maintained and I wondered how they managed to slip past the Hospitality Board.., honestly, I think money exchanged hands, low star does not mean poor standards!

Helpful?
Thank Babafemi A
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

We regret to hear that we did not provide you with the high-quality experience that we strive to deliver to all of our guests. We are uncertain of the details of the issues that you encountered during your stay, but we will be sure to share your comment with the staff to illustrate the importance of doing whatever is within... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I was making a reservation online- My search on trip advisor was for December 19. On the site, there was a flag that said special savings. I clicked on that- it said 10-30% off and gave me 30% off. 50$ So I reserved it. What I did not realize, is it changed the date- to that night. I awoke the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPPA66
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

We have brought your review to management's attention and would like to offer an apology for the situation. The staff member who dealt with the issue at the time was not a manager, and has since been informed of the error that was made. If you would like to contact us, we will be happy to resolve this issue to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

glad i chose this hotel and wish i could have stayed longer than one night. I will return to this location if I ever go back to Asheville. Friendly staff and breakfast was sufficient. A little out of town but I chose it for that reason.

Helpful?
Thank meegeemoments
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your five-star experience with fellow travelers. We are so glad we exceeded your expectation during your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#20 of 58 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#14 of 58 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay