We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
435 Smoky Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    103
    64
    26
    14
See reviews for
90
86
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay here was based on three criteria: price, proximity to the Biltmore and the pool. We were traveling with another family to visit the Biltmore's Downton Abbey exhibit so we needed a reasonably priced hotel with an open pool (some pools still would not be open in early May). This hotel was lower cost than my first choice (Hilton... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Hello specialspice, Thank you for taking the time to give our location such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is easy to find, conveniently located off I-40 on the west side of Asheville. They were filled to capacity with several groups of teenagers, but we were put on a higher floor where the teenagers were not staying. Some rooms look out into the atrium and pool area but ours did not. We had a spectacular view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Hello Gib88, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, and that our staff was able to quickly resolve the billing issue that arose. It's always wonderful to hear when we have made it onto our guests' personal lists of... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
40 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am glad to see that the hotel manager reads these, because the great big glaring issue with this hotel is the left turn you have to make onto the highway coming out of there. I would immediately take out all those shrubs out there - it is super tough to see out there and in my opinion is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Hello cwbunger32, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay with us. We are glad that you brought some of the issues you encountered to our attention; namely, the entrance to our parking lot and the hotel's WiFi. We are very glad to say that a major update to our WiFi is... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located off I-40 and 74 on the west side of Asheville. It is pretty easy to get to if you are traveling through the area or have a need to be on the western side of Asheville. The hotel has been around for at least 30 years as I stayed here long ago. The hotel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Hello GuyfromILMNC, Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and accommodating in ensuring a quiet stay for you despite the large group in house. And we do thank you for bringing the issues you encountered to our attention; we value all feedback from our guests, as it... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good hotel and it delivers extra for its price range. Clean with a friendly staff this hotel is close to attractions and downtown. The rooms may have been recently renovated as they are updated and classy--but not fancy. The breakfast is hot and the coffee decent. Very pretty setting and attractive lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Hello Joyseats, Thank you for taking the time to let fellow travelers know how much you love our location! We are so happy to hear from satisfied regulars, and we thank you for continually choosing to stay with us during your visits to Asheville. We wish you safe travels, and look forward to seeing you again next time. More 

Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

clean hotel, comfortable bed, nice bathroom.... Downfall.... Parking lot/parking.... Getting in the hotel overall.... And wanted to relax after my long trip in the jacuzzi (indoor) and at 8pm LOADED with kiddies, 9pm went back LOADED, 10pm same....1045 for the last 15mins of open time?Loaded...Craziness.... Lastly Wifi was terrible..never hooked, up and when it did nothing Fine for a night,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Hello Timothy B, We apologize for the inconvenience regarding our pool and jacuzzi; it is one of our more popular amenities and can draw little bit of a crowd during some of our busier days. And thank you for letting us know about the WiFi; we offer a direct line to tech support and are happy to help all of... More 

Yorktown, VA
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
24 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Booked a room here at the last minute because every hotel on my saved list was booked. I was immediately pleased when I saw the lobby which is lovely and had coffee available! Stayed in room 413 which was right across from the elevator but it was fine, never heard the bing binging. The hotel was very quiet considering how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Hello seethesights USA, Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how much you loved your stay with us! We are glad you had a chance to try out some of the amenities we offer, and that you enjoyed a comfortable experience overall. We wish you safe travels, and hope to see you again during your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Comfortable room. Clean with the exception of a light stain on the ottoman and the sheer curtain needed to be hemmed. I was told breakfast was included when booking the room, but at check-in found out it was not. The hotel did however did a very nice restaurant. The staff was welcoming, pleasant, and quite helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Hello vsings2, Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed a five-star experience with us! And we apologize for the mix-up about the breakfast rate; we do not include free breakfast as a standard for all guests. However, we do offer a rate that includes... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

We had a nice weekend visit here. Pros : i thought the staff were great and very friendly. Nice location, hot tub , indoor pool, fireplace to sit at was cozy, clean rooms, breakfast buffet had a waffle maker. Cons: needs some updating on decorations, workout room was small and one of the treadmills was broken, heat in our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Hello southarnbelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our location! We are glad to hear that you were happy with so many aspects of your stay, and we thank you for bringing to our attention the issues that you encountered. (Specifically the treadmill and the fruit on the buffet line.) We value this type of feedback from all... More 

Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We just stayed here for three nights while taking a much needed weekend getaway. The location was great with only short drives to downtown, the Biltmore or shopping at the Biltmore Park Town Square. The price was very reasonable compared to hotels downtown. We did not swim in the pool as we were more eager to soak in the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review

Hello Ben S, Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We are so happy to see that you and your wife loved your stay, and we are thrilled to have been able to offer you two the best sleep you have had in a year! Wow! Thank you for bringing the soda spill to our attention- we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities