We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Asheville hotels

Econo Lodge Biltmore

190 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Biltmore to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Biltmore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
62%
Ranked #41 of 59 hotels in Asheville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jennifer W
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    11
    12
    16
See reviews for
20
24
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here with friends, booked at the last minute. Good location, 8 dollar can ride to down town. The room was clean and no issues. The staff was outstandingly nice and thoughtful. Had some great conversation with their front desk who even called to check up on us that everything was to our liking. Outside was clean and well lit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randleman, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Look, is this a 5 star hotel? No, it's the freakin' Econo Lodge. It does need some paint here and there. We reserved a King-smoking room (because that's all they had left), and were pleasantly surprised to find it did not smell like smoke. The sheets and towels were clean. No, we couldn't check-in early, so don't expect too. Check-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks, Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I wouldn't allow my dog to stay here! the room was supposed to be non-smoking and smelled like smoke The "element"around was not good and we had concerns about our safety and the safety of our car. we got a refund and went down the road. don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

We are sorry that there were issues with the room. If you could give me a call at 828-254-9521 I would like to know what the exact problems were so we can fix them. We would not want any other guests to have a bad experience especially if the problems can be fixed. Thank you, Tesh Manager More

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Checked in without reservations. Tony was professional, polite, and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable. Ice machine was not working (seems to be a problem at Econo Lodges). Within walking distance of many eating establishments. Breakfast was spartan but acceptable. Would certainly stay at this EconoLodge again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very valuable and we will use it to better our establishment. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We are sorry you had a problem with the ice machine. Maintenance had ordered parts for it, but they had not arrived. We assure you that it is now working. We hope to see... More

Houston, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We reserved 2 rooms 112 & 114. The rooms appeared to be newly remodled. Both had flat screen TVs. Price was reasonable. We arrived @ 2:15 PM and the clerk told us we could not check in until 3 PM because rooms we still being made up. I questioned if both rooms were being made up this late in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback we really appreciate. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks, Manager More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We checked in on Memorial weekend, the parking lot was not paved on one side. The "free internet" was non existent and the ice machine was broken. We complained about both issues and they told us too many people were using the WiFi so we'd have to wait. Never worked! Concerning the ice, they told us to go across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

We are sorry about the issues that you encountered. If you don't mind giving me a call at 828-254-9521 I would like to further discuss which employee told you to use another hotels ice machine. As for the parking lot we were repaving it. Thank You, Tesh Manager More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My family really enjoyed our stay at this Econo Lodge. The rooms were nicely decorated and very well maintained, the Beds were very comfortable. The staff really went above and beyond in making our stay wonderful! I will be sure and tell our friends to stay there in the future we definitely will. However It seems they are going through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks, Manager More

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I got a room in this hotel towards the end of May. My room was nicely made. Comfortable bed and pillows. The front desk staff was friendly. They had morning breakfast which was def not too bad. This place was continent for us to stay due to it being close to the downtown area. I enjoyed my stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks, Manager More

Dortmund, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in may 2014. Because of the good rating, we booked a room month before, from Germany. The first impression at the arrival on 5/21/14 was not so good. The right side of the hotel is under construction. If it is raining you have to step through mud, to get to the lobby. The staff is friendly. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

We are sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. We have a new staff and updated many things this past June and July in the rooms. We are also planning on expanding our breakfast, but we are having issues obtaining a permit to knock a few walls down in order to expand. We should have much better breakfast... More

charleston,sc
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The room smelled awful,whoever cleaned it did a horrible job,the door wouldn't lock,there was no smoke detector ,all lamps were stained ,it's right on tunnel rd just minutes to downtown that is the only good thing about This horrible hotel ,do not stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

We are sorry about the problems you encountered during your stay. We have a new staff and updated many things in rooms this past June and July. If you could give us another chance in the future, I am sure we will not disappoint you again. Thank you, Tesh Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Biltmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Biltmore

Address: 190 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Asheville
Asheville Econo Lodge

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Asheville with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Biltmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer