We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Asheville hotels

Econo Lodge Biltmore

190 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Econo Lodge Biltmore
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Biltmore to your Saves list
Ranked #44 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
sustrav Yangon
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    11
    14
    17
See reviews for
20
27
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Yangon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't know what to expect booking at the last minute but we had a good night's rest on our way across country. Location great for access to the city, room was comfortable and clean if dated. Only challenge was extremely slow check in process. Two guys took a long time to do one quick check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

bad place don't ever stay here anyone it's just waste of money these people get nosy in others business and the guy manager has so much attitude. The only part good was the location the rest is regretful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Stayed here one night during a recent motorcycle trip through the Smokies. Reasonable price and decent location, very convenient to several restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, the room, while clean & comfortable enough, was dated and worn. Badly in need of updating. They were doing some work on the parking lot and there was some noise from that,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Wanted a value based room for one night when traveling to visit the Biltmore. It was a good value for its price point. The front desk staff was friendly & courteous. Had a small continental breakfast in the morning. Meet some of the other guests staying & they had no complaints either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I stayed here in August for two weeks because it was close to my new job. The rooms were a decent size and the grounds were what you would expect from an Value based hotel. The issue from which all my grievances stem is during the end of my first weeks stay, I had to change rooms in the middle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

Desmond, We apologize for the experience during your stay. We had Orkin (our pest control company) come in do a sweep of the room. They checked everything and they were not able to find activity of the bed bugs. We take these matters seriously and have made sure that the room you stayed did not have any issues. We have... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed there three nights while sightseeing in Asheville. We weren't in the room much, and we wanted to spend our money on all of the good places to eat there rather than a motel, so it worked out well. When we first got there late on a Thursday night, we weren't quite sure what we were getting into, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Stayed here with friends, booked at the last minute. Good location, 8 dollar can ride to down town. The room was clean and no issues. The staff was outstandingly nice and thoughtful. Had some great conversation with their front desk who even called to check up on us that everything was to our liking. Outside was clean and well lit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. If you trave to our area again, don't hesitate to call us. More

Randleman, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Look, is this a 5 star hotel? No, it's the freakin' Econo Lodge. It does need some paint here and there. We reserved a King-smoking room (because that's all they had left), and were pleasantly surprised to find it did not smell like smoke. The sheets and towels were clean. No, we couldn't check-in early, so don't expect too. Check-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback it is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks, Manager More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I wouldn't allow my dog to stay here! the room was supposed to be non-smoking and smelled like smoke The "element"around was not good and we had concerns about our safety and the safety of our car. we got a refund and went down the road. don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

We are sorry that there were issues with the room. If you could give me a call at 828-254-9521 I would like to know what the exact problems were so we can fix them. We would not want any other guests to have a bad experience especially if the problems can be fixed. Thank you, Tesh Manager More

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Checked in without reservations. Tony was professional, polite, and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable. Ice machine was not working (seems to be a problem at Econo Lodges). Within walking distance of many eating establishments. Breakfast was spartan but acceptable. Would certainly stay at this EconoLodge again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBiltmore, Manager at Econo Lodge Biltmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very valuable and we will use it to better our establishment. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We are sorry you had a problem with the ice machine. Maintenance had ordered parts for it, but they had not arrived. We assure you that it is now working. We hope to see... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Biltmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Biltmore

Address: 190 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Biltmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Asheville
Asheville Econo Lodge

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay