We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Asheville B&Bs / inns

Asheville Green Cottage

Save Saved
You added Asheville Green Cottage to your Saves list
25 St. Dunstans Circle, Asheville, NC 28803
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer in Africa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Asheville Green Cottage
Ranked #31 of 42 Asheville B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had planned on staying two nights at the Green Cottage, but had such poor interactions with owner Ms. Schomer that we checked out at 11 PM on the first night. Upon arriving at 3:30 in the afternoon we found the Mediterranean Room we booked extremely musty. The windows were open but the room lacked any type of air circulation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

You forgot to tell the part about how you slammed the door in my face! We really don't know where to start with your long description of what basically was your discomfort with the air quality in the room. This particular room is the one that we have hundreds of folks with chemical sensitivities stay in because it has such... More

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Go anywhere else. We would have been treated better at a holiday inn. With the puppies keeping the owners busy, they have no time for taking care of guests. Had to go to a gas station for coffee and juice. Coffee served at 830-9am and muffins where store bought. Room was barely adequate and we had the expensive king size.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy staying with us. Our other guests have been thrilled to have been able to enjoy our Golden Retrievers puppies. Our policy to not offer early morning coffee service is quite intentional, to keep the B&B quiet for our guests - the vast majority - who want to relax and sleep in. You actually were... More

Warren, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We really enjoyed our 3 nights here in the India room. It was on the second floor and was plenty spacious. Our room had it's own window air conditioner and a box fan to help keep things cool. It also had a small desk, wicker love seat and luggage rack. Breakfast each morning was very good and the coffee was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Green Cottage B&B and the people who run it are lovely. My husband, son, dog and I all enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was delightful, the coffee was perfect and the B&B is conveniently located within five minutes drive of both downtown Asheville and the amazing Biltmore Mansion. Thank you Vicki and Neeraj. : ) - Michelle

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had to get up to Asheville for the bat mitzva of a buddy's daughter. Hotels were charging truly obscene rates for a simple room with a bed and bathroom. Even the likes of a Hampton Inn was trying to get $300 a night. I started looking around and came across this little gem. This place was half of what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The reviews all sounded excellent, and our friends highly recommended staying here so we decided to spend our first wedding anniversary weekend here. The house is cute and in good repair, and in a really cute neighborhood that is very convenient to everything. Nice hardwoods throughout and nicely furnished and cozy.The gardens and porch are also lovely, and the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

We always feel badly when our guests don't have a really good experience at our B&B. What is helpful for us in order to be the best innkeepers we can be is for our guests to let us know during their stay how we can make them more comfortable. Unfortunately the first we heard of your hyper sensitivity to sound... More

Verona, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very nice place. Comfy beds, decent breakfast, super bathrooms, good location (especially if you're planning a Biltmore tour). Helpful, friendly owners who live in the house. Cool, shady location. Good place for dog lovers. We'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

While the “green” factor weighed heavily in decision to stay here, it turned out to be merely a bonus, as we were very pleased with ALL aspects of our stay. Serene and scenic setting, tucked into a quiet neighborhood with excellent proximity to both downtown and Biltmore. Vicki and Neeraj are very welcoming and gracious hosts, our room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I just recently started reviewing on trip advisor . I had to review this place which I have been staying in for years now. It is green on all aspects. No perfumes or artificial scents. Mattresses are made of natural dunlop.Sheets and towels are made from organic cotton. The breakfast is always good and I find myself looking forward for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

The 2 larger upstairs rooms have their own separate window air conditioning units, on top of the B&B's central air. So there is no problem getting all the rooms as cool as you want. More

Wetumpka, Alabama
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
46 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while visiting Asheville. I talked with Vicki ahead of time about walking to the Biltmore, and she explained that it is possible. However, she did say that there is a distance once you pass the gate just to get to parking. So, I really appreciated the knowledge passed along ahead of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki S, Owner at Asheville Green Cottage, responded to this review

Hi there. Thanks for your comments. I love any review that can help us create a better experience for our future guests. I sure didn't mean to mis-lead about our location in proximity to the Biltmore Estate. But we do overlook it. That forest you mentioned is the edge of the Estate. If you were thinking you'd have a view... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Asheville Green Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Asheville Green Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Green Cottage

Address: 25 St. Dunstans Circle, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Asheville with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Asheville Green Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer