We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    203
    145
    63
    29
See reviews for
112
218
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (529)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Conveniently located in downtown Asheville, this hotel offers a clean and comfortable stay. If you want a fancy place, there are other hotels more suited to your taste. But the beds were comfortable and the staff was pleasant. The hotel has an outdoor pool and fitness room, neither of which we used - but only because we were too busy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The Standard King Room we stayed in for a week had a small fridge and microwave but they were not listed as part of the in-room amenities on the hotel's website so I'm not sure if they are in every room. The fridge and microwave made it easy to reduce meal costs by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a no frills hotel with uncomplicated comfort. I do hope you will come stay with us again on your next visit to Asheville. Shannon Mason More 

Travelers are raving about these Asheville hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel because it is an easy walk to downtown Asheville. It is a decent hotel. It's a little shabby around the edges but nice enough. It seems pricey even during the week - I understand it almost doubles in price on the weekends. (See above - easy walk to downtown Asheville.) I realize that they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Alex! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are centrally located and convenient that all downtown has to offer. We do not have ice machines on every floor due to some people have expressed they do not want to hear ice dropping at night. Also we require key cards for the ice... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights. The first night we were given a room on the first floor (which was one floor below the lobby floor). Rooms in this floor faced the parking lot and an embankment to the adjacent highway. The floor was musty smelling and looked more like a cellar. The second night I asked to be moved and we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the fact we were able to accommodate you to a higher floor. Please come stay with us on your next trip to Asheville. Shannon Mason More 

Grand Island, New York
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is just an average hotel. The refrigerator in the room was very noisy and made it difficult to sleep. We also had no hot water and very low water pressure throughout the duration of the stay which was explained to us caused by a pipe break. This put a damper on our stay but things happen that are out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We try to make our guests happy. we would have been more than happy to change your refrigerator or move you to a different room. I am concerned why this did not happen immediately. Thank you for your patience during our incident with water pressure. We have now rectified the issue. We do hope you... More 

Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. But that's it. Rooms small. Couldn't get a room with a king size bed. No place to plug in electronics except one power strip on floor. Went out for a morning walk and came back to stripped beds even though i had not checked out and breakfast was not good . Bad buffet selection

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are not a Sheraton but a Four Points so we are a mid level hotel. Our rooms are not as large as a full service Sheraton facility. We are implementing new devices that allow guest multi-outlet and USB capability. When you book through third parties bed types are not always guaranteed. If we are... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beware of the first floor, there is an elevator closet that makes a horrible sound ALL NIGHT LONG, can't sleep. When asked to be moved to another room it was, "OH I'm Sorry, We don't have availability tonight", for real?! It's a Wednesday night non-holiday or anything, plus the guy working the counter during the day has a terrible attitude,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you had issues with noise from the elevator. We try to honor requests such as not being close to an elevator or ice machine if we are made aware of this. I do see that we were sold out during the time of your stay as we are in downtown Asheville.... More 

Grand Island, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel to be a perfect spot for us. It was very close to everything we wanted to do. We were able to walk to places to eat and drink. We did a brewery tour and walked to each one. We could explore the city by walking every where. If you want to see the Biltmore Estate then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Asheville. Please come visit us again soon. Shannon Mason More 

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
18 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed four nights at this location. First, price wise it's a very reasonable rate for DT Asheville. We stayed in room 402, one of their biggest, it was huge. But it was also located right next to the elevator, big mistake. Every time it kicked on we heard a slight humming sound. The worst is that the walls are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay except for the noise. Please let us know when you have a request such as not close to an elevator or ice machine. We love to accommodate our guests requests whenever it is possible. We are installing some new doors that will eliminate hallway noise. I do hope... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Making a driving tour of the South and staying in only Hilton properties until they were all full when we look for a room for three nights in Asheville. Booked two nights on Travelocity. Room was so small almost no room for our little bit of luggage. We had flown into Nashville so we did not have that much. Shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that you found the rooms to be small. We usually find that we have some of the largest standard rooms around. Unfortunately we do not match a third party rate such as Travelocity. We allot so many to our third party partners daily. We are a Four Points and not a full... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities