We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    200
    140
    61
    27
See reviews for
109
212
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (517)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (148)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We ended up at the 4 Points after a long day of driving. After checking in to where we had reservations and leaving there because of the fifth, we called the 4Points. What an oasis in the desert!!! No long hold time on the phone, room available, reasonable AAA rate, wireless, parking and free bottle of water each night! Who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room on the 5th floor was attractive with two full size beds but not queen size. We had a fridge, microwave and flat screen tv. After reading the other reviews I was pleasantly surprised. No complaints about the bathroom was very clean and seemed new. The shower was great and there were refillable shampoo, conditioner and bodywash containers on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shannon M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you enjoyed Asheville and your stay with us. We do have two elevators for our guests convenience. Please come visit us again when you return to Asheville. Shannon Mason General Manager More 

Spotsylvania, Virginia
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
16 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice friendly staff, rooms are fine although ours faced the highway so the view was not particularly interesting. The AC was a bit loud, toilet very slow to flush and would run for 5 minutes or so to complete its cycle. The thing most bothersome was the odor in the room. It just did not smell fresh. Wish I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please contact us directly as I would love to know the room you were in. I want my maintenance team to address the toilet and A/C issues. I will also pass along to my housekeeping staff your comment about the stale odor. I do apologize as all of these items are not our standard. Please... More 

Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are travel snobs and we have stayed in more expensive places in Asheville but after finding a great rate we decided to give the Sheraton a try. So glad we did. No need to spend and waste your money on more expensive hotels. The rates were excellent and the location couldn't have been more perfect. The rooms were neat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback and all of your positive comments. I am passing these along to my staff as it encourages them daily. Please come visit us again soon. Shannon Mason General Manager More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because I wanted to be walking distance to everything and I travel with a small dog. This hotel is a great value! I looked into a few other hotels that were walking distance to restaurants and shopping and they were all double or more of the Four Points Sheraton. I was worried because I read reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay. I have mentioned to the Executive Housekeeper your statement about the doggy smell. We will certainly take note of that and be more aware of this in the future. I do hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Asheville. Shannon... More 

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will definitely echo other peoples' sentiments regarding this hotel. Located right off of the highway, this hotel is located perfectly within walking distance to the heart of downtown Asheville. I parked at the hotel parking lot (free with my stay) on Friday evening for a weekend on the town. I never thought about getting in my car again until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Being in downtown allows us to give our guests access to all the Asheville has to offer. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Asheville. Shannon Mason General Manager More 

Yorktown, VA
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
24 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Asheville. Easy walk to everything in downtown area and a great price. Everyone was very friendly and called to make sure we were happy shortly after check in. We were super close to the elevator but didn't hear anything in room 505. The room was attractive and comfortable .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We love giving our guests great stay. Please come visit us again soon. Shannon Mason General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read the reviews of this hotel and was a little worried about the noise after many reviewers mentioned that it was a loud hotel. It is a hotel that you can hear folks walking and talking down the hall, and when housekeeping starts their morning cleaning but I slept very well both nights of my stay. We faced the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a dog friendly city so we do accept pets for our furry friend owners. We strive to give our guests the most for the money as we are not the newest hotel in town but we try to be one of the cleanest and most comfortable. Please come visit us again soon. Shannon... More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy location for downtown walking. No need for a car if you want to visit the downtown restaurants, taverns & music venues. Easy access to Interstate 240. We stayed on the 5th floor & found it to be very quiet at night. Our room overlooked the pool & faced downtown. Presumably, the other side faces the interstate. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us a great review. We are in the heart of downtown and my staff loves to help our guests enjoy their time here in Asheville. We would love for you to come stay with us again and have another great stay. Shannon Mason General Manager More 

Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there Monday thru Thursday. We had three rooms for six people. The staff was phenomenal. It was very clean. It was quiet. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very convenient. The location is perfect. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, etc. Check out Off the Wagon Dueling Pianos less than a block away. We look forward to staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon M, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments. I am happy to hear my staff was able to help you achieve a great stay. Please come visit us again in the future. Shannon Mason General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question