We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
275 Smokey Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806-1140
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    69
    96
    80
    73
See reviews for
161
96
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel with in a great location price was good. It looks dated and not have the very well. When I reserve it over the phone I was told there is continental breakfast, however there was an ihop next to the hotel. it certainly wasn't the worst hotel but it did not meet my expectations

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry S, General Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the miscommunication with whoever you made your reservation through but we do not offer a complimentary breakfast because we have an IHOP attached to the hotel and they give a 10% discount with your room key. Thank you for choosing Ramada. More 

edisto, sc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made several calls before booking to ensure we were put in a family room that was handicap accessible or at least on first floor. Then called that afternoon to let them know we would be arriving late and to ensure our room was on ground floor. We were on 2nd floor with no elevator. After discussing with the clerk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry S, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please let me explain. Your reservation was made through Wyndham on 11 March 2015 @ 10:16 P.M. There were no notes made through Wyndham that you had a person in a wheelchair, nor that you needed a first floor room. Also, according to our computer records, on 25 March 2015 it looks like someone called... More 

Bristol, Maine
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you find yourself in this area with a dog, and the other pet friendly motels are full, AND you must stay here for the night you won't die or be attacked by roaches, or anything drastic like that. However, we paid $100 for two adults and a golden retriever for one night. The room was very worn down. Noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry S, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we are an older hotel - built in the mid '60's - and have been remodeled several times. And yes, we are due for another upgrade. We have a notice posted at the front desk that states: IF YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH OUR ACCOMMODATIONS OR SERVICE, PLEASE LET THE FRONT DESK KNOW WITHOUT... More 

Chocowinity, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old hotel - rooms very run down - water damage in many places - stains on upholstered furniture - we would never stay there again - tv was very old 4x5 (NON-HD) - cable tv, picture was very fuzzy - bathtub had been patched - pool was closed (mechanical problem) - lobby area was beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barry S, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank ,you for your comments. Yes, we are an older hotel built in the mid '6-'s and upgraded several times. Yes, we are due again for another upgrade but we take pride in the cleanliness of our room and the comfort that we provide. We have a notice posted at our front desk that states: "IF YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED... More 

Spindale, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

the room I stayed in the curtains will not close all the way the table was falling apart the sink had a big crack that was glued together the bathtub had a big wedge opening at the end of it. The pool was cloudy and the had a huge smell that would not allow me to stay In the hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry S, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do have a record of your complaints in our front desk log book. It also shows that you were offered another room but you said that you wanted to stay in that room for your three (3) night stay. I have also checked the ice machine - which I do every day - and... More 

Saint Cloud
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Looking for a fine value in an older property? This is it. Ramada Has a wonderful property that is in need of updates and some fixing here and there, but the facility is clean and cared for with pride. The pool (both indoors and out) is crystal clear and warm, warm, warm! Weak internet connections and old style televisions let... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry S, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, we are an older property - built in the mid '60'3 - and remodeled several times. And yes, we are due for another upgrade. The property is clean and we try to do our best with what we have been given. Being in this business for over 40 years, I have found that the... More 

Franklin, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The hotel was nice, but there were little ants on dresser behind T.V. loved the inside of hotel we were in room 104. the pool was nice, the only problem were the ants.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barry S, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We want to know how we do - good and bad - so that we can take appropriate actions. We have a very proactive staff which acts many times instead of reacting. We apologize for the ants but as soon as they were reported, we contacted our pest management company and they came in and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question