We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East

GreenLeadersSilver level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824
BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
K L Toronto, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    436
    323
    111
    34
    34
See reviews for
288
374
54
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (938)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (278)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (251)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (193)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect destination for a trip on Blue Ridge. Good Days drive going south from Waynesboro VA. Hotel is clean comfortable and good Breakfast in the AM. Pool is nice after a days ride. The hotel is a ways from restaurants and grocery stores so if it's late eat before checking in. Reservations are a must during nice weather. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Understand this is not a BW Plus. The room was large enough and no complaints about room amenities or being clean. Wi-Fi fast enough. I got a good rate but I booked early for the holiday week. Breakfast was plenty. Nice big pool. Only downsides were they don't keep fresh coffee on all day like other BW's. We had noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay great service great deal for your dollar would stay there again when we are in the area had a great time the staff was very friendly and helpful. they are pet friendly as well overall great place

Was this review helpful? Yes
bcamanager123, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us while you were visiting Asheville. My staff and I very much appreciate your kind words as we try very hard to make sure all of our guest are happy while staying at our hotel. More 

Charles Town, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location but the accommodations were just standard. Perhaps the rates, even with ARAP, were high because of many holiday travelers. Parking was cramped with unassigned spaces for the room numbers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bcamanager123, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to survey our hotel. We are glad you found our location to be convenient as we are located just 1 mile from downtown and virtually next to Asheville Mall and restaurant row. We have noted your concerns and hope you will come back to stay with us soon. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean property with good location. Breakfast area is clean yet a bit cramp. If you do not need any assistance or information from front staff, it is an ideal place to stay. If not, they will tell you to go 2 miles to look for the Visitor Centre in order to get information.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bcamanager123, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to survey our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Best Western Asheville Hotel. I apologize that our front desk staff was not informative to your request. Our staff typically strives themselves to give out as much information as possible regarding area attractions and activities. We want our guest... More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually I like Best Western Hotels and this one had updated their rooms complete with nice bedding and beautiful tiled shower. The location is great everything was just a short drive. The staff was friendly. Breakfast is included but I prefer eggs and some protein so we went elsewhere. We had some issues with our room and ended up changing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bcamanager123, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate your compliments as we have just completed an extensive renovation this past winter. All of our bathrooms have completed been renovated as well as our guest rooms. We look forward to having you back in the near future. More 

APO
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We stayed 3 nights. The room was very spacious and clean. It was very roomy and has recently been updated. The breakfast was good (people complain about free breakfast... it's free and not a restaurant). They had waffles and a lot of other selections. We couldn't hear any noise from other guests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bcamanager123, Manager at BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our HOT Breakfast as we take great pride in items we serve! We hope you to see you again soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet and uneventful stay. I asked for a quiet room on their reservation site and they did accomidate. Staff was extremely helpful. Most attractions, restaurants and the Blue Ridge Parkway are 3-10 miles from the hotel. Best Western needs to step up their "free breakfast". Yellow wet eggs, greasy sausage and favorless coffe is not appealing even if it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
Top Contributor
614 reviews 614 reviews
58 hotel reviews
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here against my will. Only because I do not like hotels where the doors open to the parking lot. The place was not that great looking on the outside, but our room was very nice and fairly roomy. The room appeared very clean, but I always use Clorox wipes over everything that we might touch. The only odd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is convenient for getting to Blue Ridge Parkway, downtown Asheville, and Biltmore Estate. Some noise from highways and nearby hospital (sirens) but we asked for a room on back of building, 2nd floor. Spacious room with everything we needed, just not fancy or pricey. Breakfast was more than adequate will plenty of choices. Pool faces highway but kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay