We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Asheville

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Asheville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    107
    44
    20
    8
See reviews for
81
77
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and 17 year old daughter stayed here one night and felt it was overpriced for the atmosphere. The staff at the front desk and the staff doing breakfast were all very nice and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful and had great variety and the staff was very responsive. The negative however is the rooms were somewhat dated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The elevator (only one they had) was inoperable during my stay. My wife and I walked the stairs to the 3rd floor musty room. Again, we had to carry our luggage back down when we checked out. My wife has a bad knee (under doctors care and she was in pain the entire night), and even now. This hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsasheville, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Dear Ed H, Thank you for staying at SpringHill Suites Asheville. I do apologize for the elevator malfunction during your stay. This situation was out of our hands but our staff worked diligently to get this resolved. I am very sorry to hear of your wife's discomfort, and wish you had contacted the front desk for luggage assistance as we... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great hotel room for 3 ladies to share. Plenty of space. Sink separate from shower and toilet made for easily "getting ready". The location was good - quick trip into the town and when we were too tired to go into Asheville, Carabbas was just across the parking lot. Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Nice outdoor sitting area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

My husband, 3 kids and I stayed for one night and my back still hurts 2 days later! Beds were the worst I have slept on in a long time. Very over priced at $174 before fees and taxes. Beds are very small doubles and my husband took up a whole bed himself. The sleeper sofa was a queen and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to first apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. I am sorry and surprised you didn't sleep well while here. The item most requested by guests for purchase is our mattresses. However, I understand that not everyone has the same definition of comfort and certainly understand your frustration. Im happy you found the... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We like Spring Hill. We had to change rooms as ours smelled less than fresh. We were accommodated without any question. Common areas were under-vacuumed. Room was clean but carpets are showing their wear. Breakfast was plentiful and staff was pleasant. Pool was clean-kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments concering your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience of moving from your first room, but am happy to hear you had a pleasant weekend. We are scheduled for renovation in early 2016 and hope you will return to see our finished product. In the meantime, if your travels... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I am a Marriott Platinum member and I have to defend this hotel. I have stayed at this location several times. This hotel is clean, the rooms perfect fine, laid out like most Springhill Suites and the breakfast is unbelievably abundant. The back patio is my favorite spot to bring my dinner relax and end my day. Some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your compliments. We are delighted you find our hotel comfortable and relaxing, and couldn't be more pleased that you return to visit frequently. Our team is determined to provide great service and we take pride having your repeat business. Please let us know if we can do anything to enhance your experience with us. Kindly,... More 

Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Having stayed in the SpringHill Suites in Chicago, we were expecting better. We booked our room in plenty of time to expect a good room. Upon arrival we found they had put us in the room next to the ice machine and elevator. I will add at this time the only good feature of this hotel. It was the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shsasheville, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your comments and concerns. Unfortunalty some of the beds are close to the air conditioner and we cannot change the room configuration. I am happy to hear one of our staff was able to help you switch rooms and with your computer issue and you enjoyed breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and again I... More 

atlanta
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

This place was gross. We should have known when we started "moving in," based on the filth of the lobby and elevator, but we moved in, anyway. everything was sticky, and there was dirt everywhere. but the worst part was that I noticed junk from the a/c unit had blown on the bed. I cleaned it off, thinking it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsasheville, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your comments and concerns. I apologize for the air conditioning issue you had. We have shared your comments with our team for review. Cleanliness is a high standard of ours I'm sorry we fell short in this area during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and again I apologize the issues you had suring... More 

Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Stayed the night of April 20 - 2 rooms for extended family. We had rooms 219 and 220 - 219 faced back and 220 overlooked main parking lot. The were halfway down the longer hallway which was perfect - no elevator/ice machine noise, but still convenient. Rooms 224 through 230 surrounded the elevator area, so would probably be good to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind compliments on our hotel and staff. We are pleased you found the room clean, functional, and relaxing. Our hope is that if you are in our area again, you will come back to visit! Kindly, Chris Rule More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I booked a suite at this hotel for a Bachelorette party. The room was very large with 2 full beds, a kitchen, and a pull out sofa. Though a bit tight for the amount of girls and luggage we had a great stay. The indoor pool and hot tub was very clean and fun! (hate that it closes at 11)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay