We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Asheville

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Asheville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
SpringHill Suites Asheville
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    106
    42
    19
    7
See reviews for
78
77
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am a Marriott Platinum member and I have to defend this hotel. I have stayed at this location several times. This hotel is clean, the rooms perfect fine, laid out like most Springhill Suites and the breakfast is unbelievably abundant. The back patio is my favorite spot to bring my dinner relax and end my day. Some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in the SpringHill Suites in Chicago, we were expecting better. We booked our room in plenty of time to expect a good room. Upon arrival we found they had put us in the room next to the ice machine and elevator. I will add at this time the only good feature of this hotel. It was the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsasheville, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your comments and concerns. Unfortunalty some of the beds are close to the air conditioner and we cannot change the room configuration. I am happy to hear one of our staff was able to help you switch rooms and with your computer issue and you enjoyed breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and again I... More 

atlanta
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was gross. We should have known when we started "moving in," based on the filth of the lobby and elevator, but we moved in, anyway. everything was sticky, and there was dirt everywhere. but the worst part was that I noticed junk from the a/c unit had blown on the bed. I cleaned it off, thinking it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsasheville, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your comments and concerns. I apologize for the air conditioning issue you had. We have shared your comments with our team for review. Cleanliness is a high standard of ours I'm sorry we fell short in this area during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and again I apologize the issues you had suring... More 

Conway, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed the night of April 20 - 2 rooms for extended family. We had rooms 219 and 220 - 219 faced back and 220 overlooked main parking lot. The were halfway down the longer hallway which was perfect - no elevator/ice machine noise, but still convenient. Rooms 224 through 230 surrounded the elevator area, so would probably be good to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind compliments on our hotel and staff. We are pleased you found the room clean, functional, and relaxing. Our hope is that if you are in our area again, you will come back to visit! Kindly, Chris Rule More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I booked a suite at this hotel for a Bachelorette party. The room was very large with 2 full beds, a kitchen, and a pull out sofa. Though a bit tight for the amount of girls and luggage we had a great stay. The indoor pool and hot tub was very clean and fun! (hate that it closes at 11)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We found this hotel to be the best in the area for comparable properties. The beds were very comfortable (including the pillows). Their towels and bathroom amenities were also above average. The best part for us was the staff. They went out of their was to help us from the start (making our reservation), suggesting restaurants and storing some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

We are Mariott reward members and are great fans of the hotels and service level of the staff This is why we where very surprised this stay the guy at the front desk was rude and obnoxious and acted like we are bothering him the pool was green and not clean... We had a problem with the bill the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and will utilize your comments to better serve future guests. We were filled to capacity over the weekend in question and received glowing comments from other guests about the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of the hotel. You... More 

S. Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We chose this hotel because it was one of the few that could accomodate 5 in one room and it was reasonably priced. Our room was clean and quiet despite being near the elevator on the second floor and the beds were comfortable and was stocked with a mini fridge, and microwave. We were only given 3 sets of towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments surrounding your recent stay in Asheville, NC. We appreciate your feedback and use it to better serve our guests. We are happy you found the hotel convenient and our staff friendly. We take pride in taking care of our guests and appreciate your compliments. Unfortunately, we had experienced an issue with our pool... More 

Purcellville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This is one of the few hotels in the area with more than one bed so three people can share a room without using a sofa bed (hate those). There is also a sofa bed so those who don't mind them can put 6 in a room. We chose a "suite" on the premise it had separate living and sleeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shsasheville, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Asheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback surrounding your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and apologize for the inconveniences your experienced with the layout of our suites. Our rooms are all studio suites offering one large room with multiple areas within one space. I completely understand your frustration with the vanity outside of the bathroom. It certainly can pose... More 

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This hotel had wonderful employees that were very helpful, warm and accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful and their hostess was amazing! The room was adequate for a family of five but a little tight. Once you open the sleeper sofa you could not get easily to the door or refrig. The downside was that the pool and whirlpool were green... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities