We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Asheville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Asheville
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    225
    90
    26
    14
See reviews for
153
198
56
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (550)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
east yaphank, ny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pleasantly surprised at this affordable motel near the heart of Asheville. Property was clean, room was clean, and a decent breakfast included in the package. Staff was courteous and friendly. I will stay here again and I would recommend this motel to all those looking for a clean, comfortable room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well this is certainly a first! Arrived at the motel 4 hours after check-in time, they say the system is down and we can't check in! Ridiculous! They offered us no comforts but told us they was plenty to do in Asheville!!! DUH, we been there for 7 hours now and we are ready to go to our room we've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8AVL, General Manager at Super 8 Asheville, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced at check-in. Unfortunately, our system had crash due to a server malfunction which was out of our control. This has never happened at this hotel. If your travels bring you back to Asheville please call the manager directly at the hotel and we will make sure your next... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After driving 10 hours to arrive at our hotel, it was appreciated how helpful the front desk staff was. Very accommodating when we asked for a first floor room, even though we were designated for upstairs. One of the drawback was no elevator. The breakfast selections were ample and comparable to other hotels we stayed at. Very easy access to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though we apologize for the lack of elevator. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will... More 

Conway, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I know that Asheville is expensive, that's a given. What I wasn't prepared for was the shabbiness of the room given the $150 rate. The towel rack fell off the wall, the air conditioner didn't work well, etc. Not very pleased at all with the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8AVL, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Asheville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though... More 

Woodbine, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great room for the price. It was clean and comfortable and included a breakfast of several bread products, sausage biscuits, yogurt, fruits, coffee, and juice. Good place for a one night quick stay. My only problem was that when making the reservation I asked for a roll away bed to be in the room, and it was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Super 8 on three separate occasions and for less than 100$ this place is the bomb. The rooms are clean, the staff is nice, the Continental breakfast is adequate, and once again, cheap. My family has usually not looked to Super 8 because of the stigma, but if you value functionality and your money this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities