We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Asheville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Asheville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean hotel close to downtown, Biltmore, and interstates. Was there during the snow event in January. The General Manager was there and his staff was friendly and helpful. Try the oatmeal for breakfast. Great shower and jacuzzi tub in our room with plenty of hot water. Will stay again on future trips to Asheville.

Helpful?
Thank Troutguy2014
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay while at the hotel. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and the staff. During the snowstorm, while most of the staff was working overtime and long hours, it is especially nice to have great guests like you stay with us. It is guests like you that make our... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Stayed here with gold level Marriott points. Room was ok, but definitely showed signs of wear and tear. Probably the most annoying thing was a lack of plugs that were tight enough to hold in charger cod plugs. Bedside plugs didn't hold plugs tight enough to to charge devices. Otherwise, it was fine. Probably will try somewhere else next time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zenlibrarian
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Asheville Courtyard and sharing your thoughts. As a valued Rewards Member, we appreciate your patronage and being a loyal Marriott guest. Our guest rooms are due up for renovation per the Marriott standards next year. We are looking forward to this renovation and being able to provide the latest in Courtyard decor and amenities... More 

Largo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Not highly recommended. Beds are not comfortable and you can easily hear people in rooms next to you. No mattress cover Breakfast not included. Only thing I enjoyed was fire pit out back. Carrabas right next door. Relatively close to Biltmore.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Asheville Courtyard. Please accept my apology that you did not entirely enjoy your stay. Our guest rooms are due up to be renovated next year. The mattresses will be replaced during this renovation. I am sorry that you thought breakfast was included with your room. We do offer a "stay for breakfast"... More 

Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

The main reason to choose Marriott hotels is that you pretty much know that the property has been maintained and/or upgraded. This is no exception. The only negative, and this is a personal peeve, is that most of the Marriott properties have those bogus little one-shot coffee machines, I suppose so that you'll go down to the lobby and buy... More 

Helpful?
Thank CJ B
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

Decent COurtyard. The people were very friendly, especally Carmen, who runs the bar. Its about 1.5miles from dowtown, which is the only disadvantage that I saw. Just don´t go to Carrabba´s italian Grill next door. That wasn´t good.

Helpful?
Thank bob J J
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Every time we come to visit the Biltmore we stay here at this Courtyard because it's always so clean, comfortable and the Staff is friendly and kind with a warm inviting smile. And now it has a Starbucks which makes it even better because we don't need to go out for breakfast but have it here in bed. Truly a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDC3_30512
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard-again! We are always glad to see returning guests, some so often, they are like family to us! We are glad you always enjoy your stay with us and recognize the friendly service our staff provides. Looking forward to your next stay and visit to the Biltmore Estate. Thanks for taking the time to... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Pro's - Seemed like a safe location, friendly staff. Room was clean. Conveniently located. Con's - One of the worst beds I've even slept in for a Marriott. Hard not firm and I awoke with a backache both mornings. The smell of ? maybe carpet deodorizer ? was horrible. I hated coming back each night. I wouldn't stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trena D
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Your kind remarks about the staff and cleanliness are greatly appreciated. Please accept my apology that you did not find the bed's firmness to your liking. The mattresses we have are approved by Marriott and Serta Perfect Sleeper in their Corporate Suite line. There are other... More 

Swansea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

We visited the courtyard Marriott in Asheville nc (1 bucks tone place) and we were treated superbly! We had a slight problem with our room and they immediately changed our room to a perfect room. The staff was courteous ,professional, helpful and kind. Very clean! Loved it!

Helpful?
Thank janec920
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Hotel while visiting Asheville. We greatly appreciate your kind remarks concerning your stay. Also, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to correct the problem you had with your room. I am thankful that you found the second room much more to your liking and enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you staying with us... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

This property is close to downtown and the freeway. Lots of chain restaurants in the immediate vicinity. It's closeness to the freeway means quite a bit of road traffic. It's on a side street that requires an awkward turn from Tunnel Rd when heading east. Finally, my room had a damp, musty smell as if the carpet had been wet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank calpolite
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard. We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to post a review. Our location as you noted is convenient to the Asheville Mall as well as downtown and numerous chain restaurants. Please accept my apology that there was a musty smell in your guest room. Sometimes the humidity level... More 

Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

We stayed at this hotel because our reservation at the Courtyard Asheville Airport could not be honored due to a delay in the hotel opening for guests. The property is a bit difficult to locate and is situated at the top of a steep hill behind two other hotels and next to a restaurant. It is also rather close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
JackM-GM, General Manager at Courtyard Asheville, responded to this review

Thanks for all your kind words about the hotel and the staff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our closeness to downtown. We look forward to seeing you again on future trips to Asheville. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (59)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Standard King Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown
2.1 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#26 of 58 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
1.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#17 of 58 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay