We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Wedgefield Drive, Asheville, NC 28806
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
Add Photo

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    133
    122
    38
    14
    8
See reviews for
100
116
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
See the most recent reviews
Thomasville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I booked this hotel based on the reviews here, and I was not disappointed. The property was clean, the room was nice, the bathroom was HUGE and the included breakfast was nice with cheese omelets, sausage and gravy, a pancake machine, yogurt, danishes, and fruit. The pool and spa were both nice and clean as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We really keep a very clean, well-maintained property. From the moment you arrive until departure we want you to have a wonderful time! Ellen Pettigrew More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were so pleased with this hotel. We didnt have a reservation but stopped anyways and they had availbility. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative I would comment on is that this hotel only had one washer and one dryer. We had been on the road and needed to do at least 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you so much for your reviews. We are pleased that you found us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon! Ellen Pettigrew More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Only stayed one night because we were passing through Asheville. Had a great stay. Very impressed. Great value!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

We are very glad that you had a great stay with us. Come back soon! Ellen Pettigrew More 

Kentucky
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This property is my go-to home away from home in Asheville. Whether I'm passing through or visiting for a few days, I'm never disappointed. It is conveniently located just off the interstate and just minutes from breathtaking views and trails on the BlueRidge Parkway. The property is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and knowledgable about the area so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you so much for your great reviews. We try very hard to make staying at our hotel a special experience. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were traveling on a Friday night without any reservations and were lucky enough to get a room due to a last minute cancellation around midnight. The room was comfortable, we were just happy to get some rest. The complimentary breakfast and coffee was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

Come back and stay for awhile! We have such a great location that is close to most attractions. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had a good stay here. The staff at the front counter were very friendly, especially the gentleman who checked us out in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable. We thought it was a good size for the price. The king bed was comfortable and the sofa bed was a standard hotel sofa bed. The pool is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We strive to have a great staff and well maintained hotel. I am glad you appreciate it! Sorry about the water being so cold, we try open it as soon as possible and leave it open until the fall. Come back soon! Best regards, Ellen Pettigrew More 

Columbus, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We're getting better service than we paid for. With the exception of one younger gentleman who seems to always answer the phone in the afternoon everyone has been excellent. The room was clean and spacious. If it a DVR I would move in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. We try to have a high standard of service. Please come back soon to continue to enjoy hour hotel. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew More 

Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Woman at front desk didn't read my request and put me next to elevator. When I returned to front desk she said that all kings were next to elevator. I told her to give me a queen. Wjen I got to room, ot was a king not next to elevator. Wasn, impressed Room smelled musty. Dated decor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review

I am so glad you got your room request as most of our king beds are close to the elevators. We do try very hard to accommodate our guest requests. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew More 

Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

clean comfortable and quiet. enjoyed our stay here for two days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew More 

Decatur, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We found this Holiday Inn Express met expectations. There was nothing really outstanding about it and nothing to complain about. The room was clean but toiletries were skimpy, the indoor hot tub was good but you had to walk by the front area to get there. Breakfast was good as most Holiday Inn Express". Front desk staff checked us in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ejpettigrew, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Our hotel tries to go above your expectations so I am sorry nothing outstanding happened to create a great memory. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Ellen Pettigrew More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay