We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Asheville South

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11 Rocky Ridge Rd., Asheville, NC 28806 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Asheville South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Asheville South
Fairfield Inn Asheville South
Fairfield Inn Asheville South
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    67
    25
    14
    9
See reviews for
46
67
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My first choice is a Fairfield Inn due to consistency among the branded hotels. The breakfast is very good. It is a quiet surrounding as compared to being next to an interstate. The hotel is just a few minute drive to Biltmore Estate. Nearby are several restaurants and a large grocery store with a pharmacy to meet all your needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumming
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been at many Marriott properties during the past several decades - guess it was time for an "interesting" experience. Connecting room request, for the first time ever, did not happen. Hotel was maybe full - but there was no comment or 'sorry". Breakfast was a "zoo" - again, maybe the number of people was great, however, the watered down pancake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you want to sleep go someplace else. We had a suite, the air conditioner rattled alllll night, if we turned that off, the highway noise was UNREAL. We had booked for three nights but only stayed for two because I actually needed a good nights sleep. Its a shame because its a good location. We were there for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I spent three nights here while sightseeing in Asheville, and we found it a very impressive midrange hotel just outside town. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and courteous. The walls in our room were a bit thin and we could overhear every word of our nearest neighbor's conversations, but otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on business multiple times for short trips. I didn't spend much time in the room but it was comfortable and clean. I did have an issue with the door not shutting properly. It appears it was warped. I did not report it to management. The Wifi did not work very well in my room. Breakfast is included. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville. I am sorry to hear you had a somewhat disappointing experience. We will do our best to resolve the issues you had and I hope you will return to stay with us again. More 

Martinsville, VA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Very friendly front desk staff. Nice room, larger than most standard hotel rooms. Good breakfast the next morning with lots of choices. Good location and price as well. Would stay there again when I travel to Asheville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

The lifespan of the hotel has gone beyond its sale by date. Desperatley needs a gut and remodel. Doors to room would not open easily and it was beaten up with marks all over it and looked as if it had been repaired a good dozen times. Same for the bathroom. Carpets were dirty and desperately needed a vacuum in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville South, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay. Your concerns are of great value to us. Our staff has been notified and the issues have been addressed. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us in the future. More 

Dayton Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The reason you develop loyalty to particular hotel brands is that you want to be assured of a consistent level of quality, amenities, and price. It doesn't always work out that way. But this Fairfield Inn, conveniently down the road from the Biltmore Estate, lives up to the high standards of the Marriott chain. For our overnight stay during a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Room was nice and a good breakfast included. Staff was excellent! Smelled cigarette smoke in the bathroom at times-don't know if it was coming in through exhaust fan somehow or what! Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Overall great stay. We were heading to Chicago for little family visit. Due to a very early morning flight we have decided to stay the night before at one of the hotels close to airport. Best decision ever! Great hotel, budget price. Very good breakfast in the morning. We were able to leave our car for the time of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question