We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Asheville South

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11 Rocky Ridge Rd., Asheville, NC 28806 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Asheville South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Asheville South
Fairfield Inn Asheville South
Fairfield Inn Asheville South
Add Photo

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    70
    29
    15
    9
See reviews for
49
73
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed two nights in conjunction with Biltmore Estate visits and had a somewhat mixed experience. I stay at a lot of Marriott brands as I travel for work and understand what segment Fairfield Inns are designed for, so my expectations were for a good quality economy hotel. The good: The suite was perfect for the two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night at this hotel while visiting Asheville for a couple of days in June. The hotel is located south of the city - just off I-26 in a cul-de-sac with two other hotels, a Hampton Inn and a Holiday Inn Express. Check-in was easy and efficient and the room was clean, however had a very strong "perfumy"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tilghman, Maryland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had friendly service, clean, quiet rooms, and the usual breakfast items. Just as you would expect. The hotel is not really in walking distance of restaurants, you have to drive. But there is a grocery right past the hotel for your snacks. The hotel is one long exit away from Biltmore Village and the Biltmore Estate. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
212 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the best place to stay in the area. Great location across from the airport. Halfway between Asheville and Hendersonville. Minutes to everything. Breakfast was sufficient, but less than what is offered by other hotels in the area. Beds needs to be replaced, they provide little to no support. Mini fridge and microwave in the room was helpful. TV remote... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and i recently visited Asheville for a couple days. We stayed at this top rate hotel for 2 nights. We were very happy with the service, cleanliness, and amenities here. I was able to get a military discount which was a great rate. The staff was very helpful in suggesting places to visit. I would definately recomment this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville South, responded to this review

Ann D - Thank you so much for your positive review. We are happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay.Your thanks and good comments will be passed on to all the staff and we hope to see yopu again soon. More 

Moore, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 days before heading to Gatlinburg, TN. The staff was very nice and helpful in finding places we wanted to visit. The room (standard King) was nice; clean and updated. It was convenient to everywhere that we wanted to go. The only complaint I would have is that the mattress was a little to firm for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry the mattress in your room was too firm. We have actually ordered new mattresses for all of our rooms and they should be replaced by the end of June. If you visit Asheville in the future I hope you will choose to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had high hopes going into this hotel as the price was not exactly cheap, undiscounted for military because it was a suite. But we are a 5-person family (with small kids) and we need a suite, sucked it up and paid full. We come in and the room is unremarkable, sofa, queen bed near the window, and 2 flat-screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville South, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. The quality of your stay is of the utmost importance to us. Your thoughts and concerns have been noted and we will do our best to improve on the issues that you mentioned. We have added several new items... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We purchased a package deal through the Biltmore website that included hotel accommodations and entrance to the Biltmore (only 15 minutes away) for each day of stay. The room was clean and quiet, staff was courteous, and the breakfast was well stocked ---- a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville. We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant experience. I hope you will stay with us during your next visit to Asheville. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Stayed here 1 night for a wedding in Asheville. Apparently, Asheville has become a top tourist destination and as a result, hotel rates are now outrageously priced on the weekends. Even though I feel that we paid a lot of money for the hotel, it is on par with similar properties and still much less than properties in downtown Asheville.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville South, responded to this review

I am so glad you chose to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Asheville. Asheville is definitely becoming more popular and we are glad we have been able to keep up with such high volumes, and we are greatful for your appreciation. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights while we were in the Asheville area for vacation. The hotel was in a good location for us as we were visiting areas for hiking and sightseeing on the south end of Asheville. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. They had a reasonably decent breakfast set-up with healthy food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay