We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
204 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    191
    49
    10
    9
See reviews for
219
286
27
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (755)
  • Mar-May only
    (165)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (208)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this room based on reviews I have read but I was very disappointed. My room smelled like smoke and was not clean. There was hair in my bad and bathroom floor was discussing. I didn't make s big deal only because I was staying only one night and my room had two queen size beds so I slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with us. As you can see by our other reviews this is not typical of our hotel. I wish you would have given us the opportunity to correct the issues while you were our guest. We pride... More 

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

the hotel was very nice. Beds were comfy. The breakfast was good and had a very good variety. The quality of food was good as well. The room as well equipped. We did use the pool and noticed there are several room on the first and second floor that adjoin the indoor pool. This may be a bother to some.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I appreciate your compliments of our team, our breakfast and our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all of our amenities. Thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville. Sincerely, Andrea Coon... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
16 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location if you have a personal vehivce. Close to chain restaurants and local flair. Near downtown area - 10 minute drive. Lobby and room were neat and clean. Attention to detail evident. Good price for the area (within the Hilton family) and standard Hampton Inn breakfast with options. Plenty of seating. Very near access point to the Blue Ridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easy in and out to local attractions. Very small workout room. Okay breakfast. Ran out of fresh fruit one morning with an hour before breakfast ended. Room very clean. Would stay again. Restaurants in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location worked well for the attractions you visited. I am terribly sorry that we ran out of fruit during breakfast. I would have been frustrated as well. Thank you for bringing it to... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property is not bad if you have a car to get around. Most food places are not close to property. With a car everything to see if close enough without having to drive more than 10 minutes. They charge more for Friday and Saturday than the other days of the week.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I appreciate your compliments on our location. Were you aware that we offer a free local shuttle. It operates from 8am until 9:30pm and will take you within a five mile radius of our hotel. It would be extremely convenient if you didn't have a car. I hope... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has a great location! Rooms decor new and clean. Very attractive pool and Whirlpool did I say gym top notch. Staff: friendly, smart, engaging and extremely helpful. This is how you run a hotel. Couldn't do enough for their guests. We thank Patrick and Matt. Top Notch service. R yaskin Philadelphia pa

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, Maryland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick check in. Very polite staff. Clean. Fresh. Nice breakfast. Eating area kept stocked and wiped. Slightly odd location for elevator and only one for all floors felt like a design error but only had to wait slightly longer than usual. Not a deal breaker considering the rest was so great

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I want to apologize that you had to wait for the elevator. We do have two, one at each end of the building. We try to make it a point to tell each guest at check in... More 

Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We often stay at Hamptons when traveling in the US, and this one is a standard stopping point when we visit Asheville once or twice a year. Seems to have had the lobby upgraded, and the breakfast area has been rearranged, has better quality fruit and pastry than before.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled that you had a great stay with us! I appreciate your compliments on the changes we have made in our lobby and to our breakfast items. We are grateful for the positive feedback. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you... More 

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to sit on the floor by the door be able to connect to the internet, not the ideal place to get work done. The signal is so weak. I asked the front desk and the agent had no idea. spent 30 minutes with tech support only to realize that is was the weak signal that was the problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for bringing the internet issue to my attention so I can look into it further and find a solution. All Hamptons do have a premium internet option available for purchase that doubles the available... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast is standard but Hampton has many more choices than other hotels that include breakfast in the stay. Fresh fruit was available. The location was convenient to both downtown and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Ask for a room away from the pool for a quieter stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AndreaCoon, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. I appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness of the hotel and our breakfast. I am glad that our location allowed you to explore downtown and the Blue Ridge Parkway. I sounds like you had a great time! Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question