We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
411 E Tomichi Ave, 3 Block E of Main St on Hwy 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-2030 (Formerly Super 8 Gunnison / Crested Butte Area)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    11
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
11
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the first phone call to the check out it was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Great variety for breakfast including bacon, omelettes, waffles, yogurt and much more including great coffee. All of the staff were very nice. We had 4 rooms there for a wedding and everyone liked the hotel. Special mention of the Breakfast server needs to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging our staff work ethnic and service. The staff you mention is Gloria and she has been extremely helpful at all times when she is needed. We appreciate and honor that you mention her in your review. The staff and management takes pride in making sure our guest our satisfy with their stay. We provide all sorts... More 

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very clean with nice furniture and a nice desk. Everything was in good condition- no signs of wear and tear. The room included a fridge and microwave. Shower had volume flow control and a good shower head, well-appreciated since my last two budget hotels had high-pressure torture showers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for responding on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and value your business, we do our otmost best to provide the best amenities and services that our guest deserves. Thanks again for your business and hope to see you again when you visit Gunnison Colorado. Thanks management Econolodge More 

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel that is all about customer satisfaction.Hot Breakfast with a variety.Scrambled eggs one day,omelettes the next,along,with waffles,biscuits with red eye gravy,cereals,oatmeal,bacon,sausage,toast,bagels,muffins,fruits,juices,coffee, tea and yogurt.Plenty of parking.Good location.Room had Krups pod coffee maker.Hot tub for soaking after a day of hiking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and acknowledging a few improvements we made throughout the hotel. Your feedback is valuable and we look forward on your next visit to Gunnison Colorado. Thanks again management of Econolodge Gunnison More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came here today and first off i walk in my room and right outside my window were these people having a tailgate in the parking lot they were annoying. i called the front desk to complain and they said they would tell them to be quiet and i watched out the window and they didnt even go out there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegunnison, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

travelergull, it seem you had call the front desk that their was a tailgate party in front of your room, but its 4th of July weekend and we had people walking and drinking around town because the events were held at the Jorgenson Park which is across the hotel. The Front desk did talk to the individual you question and... More 

Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just might have found our new favorite place to stay in Gunnison. We had plans for another location to stay in Gunnison that fell through, and were forced to make a last minute change for three rooms of people needing a week long stay. We asked to see a room, and they were extremely courteous and helpful, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

NO_Worries_Balloon, Thank you kindly for allowing us to service you and your friends. We appreciate that our hard work in maintaining the hotel has been validated by your experience. We strive to provide our guest with exemplary service they deserve. Not to mention a full hot breakfast with healthy fruits, oatmeal and tea. We are close vicinity to the WSCU... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This is a very nice, clean place to stay. It is walking distance to Jorgensen Park if your coming for softball/baseball games. I was really impressed with the GM, A.J. Manj. He called me by name the day after we checked in. There are plenty of other hotels in the same area, but the atmosphere here is welcoming.Mr. Manj see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Ms. Linda C Thank you so kindly for remembering me. It was a pleasure meeting you and looking forward on your next visit to Gunnnison. We did incur a problem with our internet carrier but it has since been resolved. management of Econolodge Gunnison More 

Grand Junction, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We've stayed in a lot of hotels, some expensive, some not so much, and we weren't going in expecting a lot, just a place to crash after a friends wedding, we were on a budget. As soon as we got there, the check in was quick and the staff was super pleasant. We were on the first floor right around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegunnison, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and responding on your stay. We strive to provide our guest with exemplary service and quality stay. We notice we did not meet the size requirement for the bathroom but due to limitation on our ability to change that I humbly apologize. Also to mention we offer free shuttle ride within 5 mile radius... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This was by far the best place for the money we stayed at in our week-long vacation! I dragged my feet when my husband suggested we stay here on our trip since we had indulged in expensive lodging the previous six days and were headed home. I was surprised and delighted to find not only a friendly helpful staff, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and we appreciate your feedback. Our entire team would like to thank you for the opportunity and look forward on your next visit to Gunnison Thanks management of Econolodge Gunnison More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

This hotel was just for one night while traveling in between Moab, UT and Colorado Springs, CO. The hotel staff was friendly when we checked in late at night and also in the morning. The breakfast and it's crew were great! The room was comfortable and nice and we felt safe. Would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegunnison, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and kind words about our staff. We strive to provide the best service and amenities we can offer. Your recommendation to others is gladly appreciate and we will see you on your next visit to Gunnison Colorado. Thanks again management of Econolodge Gunnison More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed with your dog. Room was good, large clean bath. Room and hallway carpets a bit dark but stacks of carpet in side hall indicate they're replacing a lot of carpet. We did not use the back entrance but the side entrance key-lock does not lock (we forgot to tell management). They still have the same very friendly and accommodating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We are in the process of updating the carpets, drapes and bedding. I apologize for the doors being unlock, we will fix the door and gutters. Thanks again for coming back and choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business and feedback Thanks again management of Econolodge Gunnison More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
2.5 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#10 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay