We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
411 E Tomichi Ave, 3 Block E of Main St on Hwy 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-2030 (Formerly Super 8 Gunnison / Crested Butte Area)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Econolodge to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Econo Lodge for a weekend at the end of January 2016, and were very pleased with our experience. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, and the huge bathroom was a bonus. Next time we'll bring bathing suits for the hot tub. We'll be staying here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank mememememeno
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and responding about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. We are continually making appropriate changes with new bedding, window treatment and flatscreen t.v. to name a few. We added the hot tub four years ago and making changes to the patio area as time allow and making use... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! They have people living in it, so it's exactly like a college dorm. They put us in room 105.... which I have no idea why you would put real guests in this room. Right across from it is the kitchen where all these drunk people make food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kendra W
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I apologize for the disturbance and how we did not met or exceed your expectation. We are a smoke free motel and my staff is fully aware if someone is smoking what procedure to take and how to handle the situation however this did not occurred. They did smell the food from the prep room. Our guest are allow to... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

First off, we stayed here in September but forgot to write a review so this will be for both stays. We were pleasantly surprised with our stay in September. We booked the larger 2 queen bed room with 2 sinks and found it to be very comfortable. Having the two sinks was very nice when getting ready. We especially liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tauser1961
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and value your business. We look forward on your next visit soon and Thank you from all of us at Econolodge Gunnison. management of Econolodge More 

Cropwell, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

This was the perfect place to stay for a business trip. It was roomy, clean, had a fridge and microwave plus a large desk. The business center was extremely convenient for printing. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely book again.

Helpful?
Thank Ami A
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to service your lodging needs. We continuously work diligently to make sure our guest expectation are excel. Your kind words on our staff and amenities offered means a lot. That is why we continue to work at this hotel. We are grateful for your business and look forward on your next visit to Gunnison Colorado.... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

We had a room with a king bed for only $55 plus tax, and it was an amazing value! The room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The bed and pillows were wonderfully comfortable. We really appreciated the mini-fridge (no freezer compartment, though), as well as the microwave and Keurig coffeemaker in the room. The towels were softer and thicker... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank goodeye67
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and our hotel. We work diligently to maintain the quality and budget our guest deserves. We offer hot breakfast and all the amenities like keurig coffee makers, fridge and microwave. We are in the process of updating our hallways and window treatment. Thanks again for the opportunity of service your lodging... More 

Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

If first impressions are important then it worked well for this property. The young lady at the front desk set the tone for a great stay. It sure was nice to be greeted with a warm and friendly personality. She was knowledgeable, pleasant, and accommodating. The hotel is located within walking distance from downtown. The area was quiet so we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank NHHD
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest and valid feedback. Our service from our staff is outstanding and we appreciate your acknowledgement. In reference to pillows we offer firm pillows but we do carry soft pillows upon request. Room size is and size of bathroom is out of our control its a major construction requirement and time which is something we can forward... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here before, and it has been updated since then. Nice, quiet location on the edge of town, but only a few blocks from the best cafes and restaurants. Bed was comfortable, huge bathroom, clean all the way around. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles plus the usual. Outdoor patio in warm weather. I will stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy L
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate your return business. We are in the continuous realm of updating and changing as our guest demands and corporate guidelines change so does our property. I delighted to hear that the changes were noticed and commended. We look forward on your next visit to Gunnison Colorado. Thank you again for the feedback management of Econolodge Gunnison. More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We had a first floor room near the rear exit which provided great access for walking our dog to the park across the street. Unfortunately, the upstairs neighbors were a bit noisy, the bed was pretty hard, and the breakfast room was tiny. It's a good solid hotel for a stay with a pet, but nothing special.

Helpful?
Thank AgMiner
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate your valuable feedback. The beds has been replaced with a plush and we are in the process of changing window blinds and adding sheers. I apologize for the noise above we have 24hr front desk service to provide any assistance to you and your family. We do have a small breakfast room but we added a patio seating... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

First, the person at the desk was a main reason we decided to stay here. Very friendly and informative. The room was great and the free Continental Breakfast was good. Nice spacious room and very comfortable beds.

Helpful?
Thank DSMLVR
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback and look forward on your next visit to Gunnison Colorado. We are elated that you were treated well by our well equipped front desk who tend to know the area in which they serve really well. Thanks again management of Econolodge Gunnison More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

On arriving, the staff was very attentive and helpful. Room was very clean and neat. Bathroom was huge and had more towels than we are used to. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. TV was very nice and had HBO. Very comfortable and easy to set thermostat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bufordclyde
econolodgegunnison, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to service your lodging needs. We understand our guest have choices and able to choose variety of hotels in Gunnison Colorado. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward on your next visit to Gunnison Colorado. Thanks again management of Econolodge Gunnison More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
1.7 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 12 in Gunnison
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gunnison
Quality Inn Gunnison
#10 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#7 of 12 in Gunnison
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay