We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel Redland

5 S. Flagler Avenue, Homestead, FL 33030
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Hotel Redland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Redland
See the most recent reviews
bethesda, md
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Mark was thoughtful and helpful in many ways. First, as our overall trip plans changed, he moved our reservation three times. My husband has a mobility problem that affects his balance, so we chose the ground floor ADA room. The access was excellent and Mark allowed us to park our popup camper inside the private fenced parking area. The shower... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bardenl
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Located in the heart of the "old" part of Homestead, at the intersection of going and gone is a hotel that goes unnoticed. Don't make the mistake of not noticing. Charming with a tiny bit of run down, The Hotel Redland offers quiet, warm accommodations for visitors who shy away from the "box hotels". The secure parking lot behind the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Doris_MN
North, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

i personally believe that this hotel is unsanitary. the major of our towels had holes, sheets didn't smell fresh at all, unlike every other hotel there's absolutely no laundry facility to do self laundry, you should consider it, you can surely afford it.. not the best hotel in homestead...

Helpful?
Thank Carmen07141953
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We found the hotel when we stopped in their restaurant on our way south and booked in for the night on our way back north. In contrast to some other reviews, we found our room and common areas to be clean and full of various antiques to remind us of the hotel's age (1904?). A broken lamp in our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nancyjackathens
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
222 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We chose the Redland as the alternative to the many boring chain hotels that line US1 and quirky is the best way to describe it, as others have. We enjoyed staying here but the place could do with a good deep clean. Our room and the public areas all needed attention. We enjoyed talking with locals in the bar and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Spineynorman
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Place was only moderately clean, nothing horrible but lots of room for attention to detail. The most unbelievable thing was that the sheets on the bed were thread-bare -- not completely through with holes but darned close. REALLY? -- you can't afford decent sheets for the price of the room?? We decided to eat in the restaurant, "waitress" completely forgot... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PeteBarb_IL
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

The is the first time in our two years in operation that I have had to respond to such a review! I waited to speak with staff and get the facts before responding! From the moment you walked in to the Hotel you were rude and demeaning. Absolutely nothing satisfied you.. Our bartender gave you the red wine you ordered... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We booked a night here because other reviews sounded interesting. We like a change from the big-name chain hotels now and then. When we arrived we got off to a rough start. It was about 4PM Sunday and we couldn't find an open entrance door anywhere. When we called the hotel we got a recorded message from its restaurant which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Food reminds me of going to Grandmothers for an awesome Sunday lunch. Located in the middle of two National Parks. Great B&B that has been updated bit has kept its 109 history intact. The owner is very helpful and available. Great find.

Helpful?
Thank Mickoonna
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed 2 nights over New Years and appreciated finding this reasonably priced hotel so close to the Everglades. The decor is definitely Great Aunt Gladys fabulous, clean and homey. Mark kindly allowed us to borrow 2 collapsible chairs we found for our day trip to Key West. Breakfast was a basic and satisfactory continental breakfast. Our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina J
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our room was comfortable but was not cleaned at all the first night. Even when it was cleaned it did not appear to have been vacuumed. We did not receive a bath mat the second night. The owner explained to us that the good mats were in the laundry so rather than give us a ratty mat the cleaner decided... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gwenmart
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
1.0 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#1 of 16 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#