We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel Redland

Certificate of Excellence
5 S. Flagler Avenue, Homestead, FL 33030
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hotel Redland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hotel Redland
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    22
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
52
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very casual vibe. Met interesting fellow guests on the shared balcony. Enjoyed dinner and the Choco Choco dessert. My son loved seeing all the cats who wandered through the patio area. Lots more character than any similarly priced chain and so close to the Everglades National Park entrance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very inviting inn, feels as if you are staying at a friend's house rather than an inn, as everyone is so friendly. The bartender makes a great margarita. I sat on the 2nd level deck outside & enjoyed my drink and a nice warm breeze. I stayed two nights in different rooms each were clean and comfortable. There are five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northeast PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights here following our visit to Key West. We were in room 211 which was on the back section with the shared patio. We had a fridge, table and chairs, king bed and even a cute little dressing table. The bath was modern and very large. Great shower. We had dinner both nights in the restaurant downstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We came in late...they lock the doors at 10 and it just so happened the family was still gathered in the dining room. We had to check every door before knocking on the front door finally getting someone to let us in. Lady was very nice. Room was ok except it was musty, old smelling and I did notice a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

I was surprised at your review and feel some corrections need to be made We remember you and bent over backwards to accommodate your wishes. We were waiting for you when you came in, that was not an accident or a coincidence. Normally when our guests are going to check in very late they call and inform us. I do... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Hotel Redland is located about 20 minutes from the Homestead entrance to the Everglades, and about an hour from Shark Valley. The owner was friendly at check-in. Our room was on the top level in the corner. It was clean and well-maintained, although it was a little dark in the evening. We could hear noise from the roads, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing,, we enjoyed having you with us. we are so thrilled that you had a great experience! Please come back! More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Our experience at Hotel Redland was delightful! We were warmly greeted by the owners, felt comfortable in our moderately sized and well-maintained room, and given helpful direction for nearby places to eat (unfortunately, the highly rated Whistlestop restaurant was closed during the days we visited). The continental breakfast is simple but sufficient (breads, bagels, fresh fruits, cereal, and coffee); the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Redland we are so happy that you had such a wonderful time with us. We really appreciate our guests and you were delightful! best regards and please come back More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

When we travel, we primarily want/need a place to sleep and clean up. We are usually out exploring the area and seeing the sights, not spending much awake time in our lodging. Room 202 was comfortable and clean. It is on the busy highway side of the building and traffic noise could be a problem for some. It did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. you will have to come back and sample some of our old fashioned home cooked food! Thanks again More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This is a very friendly hotel. The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home. The meals in the Whistlestop Restaurant in the hotel are homecooked, inexpensive and delicious. The bar has a very good IPA on tap. It's only 10 miles from the entrance to the Everglades National Park. We recommend rooms facing the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

So glad you had such a wonderful experience and loved the home cooking as well. Would love to have you back. Thanks for posting a review. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We weren't really expecting that much for the money to be honest, but we were still disappointed when we were shown our room. It was very small, and was so dark with the blinds drawn when we got in it felt damp. We opened the blinds (eventually as there was no mechanism to do this )to find filthy windows,a broken... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

My husband and I went up to Homestead to attend the rodeo. We live in Key West and every once in a while need to leave the island to get away from all of the winter noise and traffic here. We got the last room available at the Hotel Redland. Yes, it was small but for the two of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting . We are so happy you had a wonderful stay We are thrilled you loved our restaurant and had such a great meal. Please come back as key West is not that far away! best More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question