We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hotel Redland

5 S. Flagler Avenue, Homestead, FL 33030
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Hotel Redland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Hotel Redland
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    23
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
54
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in sat then set out to do some sight seeing of Homestead since my husband has not been back since Hurricane Andrew, Linda was very pleasant she turned on the air in our room since no one had, when we returned to our room at about 11:30 that night it still smelled musky in the room the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to post a review. So sorry about the AC leak, If we had known we would have immediately moved you to another room. You are right, the AC was leaking heavily, and we immediately closed the room for repair. I wish I would have been there upon checkout! We value our guests. I hope... More 

Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

We did a weekend trip to Homestead to see Coral Castle and Schnebly Winery. Stayed overnight at The Hotel Redland. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was clean and updated, yet still keeping the historic décor. The attached restaurant and bar, The Whistle Stop, was so good we went for lunch and then again for dinner (bartender... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

We are just thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we certainly hope you will come back! Thank you again More 

Hookstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The only regret I have is that we didn't plan on spending more than just one night in the area! Our room was spacious and clean, and the overall feeling of the place was very relaxing and comforting. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not eat at the restaurant on site, as it was closed that day. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review. We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay. We really appreciate our guests and certainly hope if you travel this far south again you will stay with us! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Very casual vibe. Met interesting fellow guests on the shared balcony. Enjoyed dinner and the Choco Choco dessert. My son loved seeing all the cats who wandered through the patio area. Lots more character than any similarly priced chain and so close to the Everglades National Park entrance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, we are so pleased that you had such a great stay. If you are ever back in town please come and visit us. BTW your son was a pleasure! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Very inviting inn, feels as if you are staying at a friend's house rather than an inn, as everyone is so friendly. The bartender makes a great margarita. I sat on the 2nd level deck outside & enjoyed my drink and a nice warm breeze. I stayed two nights in different rooms each were clean and comfortable. There are five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to meet you. I'm thrilled that you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you for the references, they are so helpful for our 12 room B&B. Thanks again, hopefully we will see you again More 

Northeast PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We spent two nights here following our visit to Key West. We were in room 211 which was on the back section with the shared patio. We had a fridge, table and chairs, king bed and even a cute little dressing table. The bath was modern and very large. Great shower. We had dinner both nights in the restaurant downstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We so appreciate guests like you, We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay with us and hope you will come back. Thanks again, you make our labor of love worth it! More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We came in late...they lock the doors at 10 and it just so happened the family was still gathered in the dining room. We had to check every door before knocking on the front door finally getting someone to let us in. Lady was very nice. Room was ok except it was musty, old smelling and I did notice a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

I was surprised at your review and feel some corrections need to be made We remember you and bent over backwards to accommodate your wishes. We were waiting for you when you came in, that was not an accident or a coincidence. Normally when our guests are going to check in very late they call and inform us. I do... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Hotel Redland is located about 20 minutes from the Homestead entrance to the Everglades, and about an hour from Shark Valley. The owner was friendly at check-in. Our room was on the top level in the corner. It was clean and well-maintained, although it was a little dark in the evening. We could hear noise from the roads, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing,, we enjoyed having you with us. we are so thrilled that you had a great experience! Please come back! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Our experience at Hotel Redland was delightful! We were warmly greeted by the owners, felt comfortable in our moderately sized and well-maintained room, and given helpful direction for nearby places to eat (unfortunately, the highly rated Whistlestop restaurant was closed during the days we visited). The continental breakfast is simple but sufficient (breads, bagels, fresh fruits, cereal, and coffee); the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Redland we are so happy that you had such a wonderful time with us. We really appreciate our guests and you were delightful! best regards and please come back More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

When we travel, we primarily want/need a place to sleep and clean up. We are usually out exploring the area and seeing the sights, not spending much awake time in our lodging. Room 202 was comfortable and clean. It is on the busy highway side of the building and traffic noise could be a problem for some. It did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark B, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. you will have to come back and sample some of our old fashioned home cooked food! Thanks again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
1.0 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
2.4 mi away
Value Place Homestead - Miami
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay