We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

2030 North 11TH Street, Beaumont, TX 77703
Hotel amenities
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015
koth8
Review This Hotel

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
14
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

This my second time staying at a Sleep Inn. The first one was excellent and exceeded my expectations and was more expensive then this one. Reservations OK and prompt check in. When I got to the second floor I got the strong scent of Indian food. Room seemed ok at first glance. Noticed some dirt/gravel on arm of the chair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The quality of the breakfast was not up to the standard that would be expected of mid price range hotel. We had better in the Comfort Inn hotels. We were on the ground floor and had a very noisy neighbour. After calling the Front Desk, the problem was solved.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Neil More 

New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Had difficulty checking in even though I had my confirmation number. Staff were less than helpful , room was just adequate and while breakfast was included it was poor. I would pay more and stay somewhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

Canada
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
211 hotel reviews
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hotel is, without question, the worst hotel I have ever visited. I've written about 250 reviews here on TripAdvisor, which means I've visited a LOT of hotels. The room was filthy, the bedding had not been changed since the last guest (there were pubic hairs all over the sheets), the towels were dirty, the coffee machine was dirty (and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

Independence, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We were quite pleased with our stay in April so decided to stay again when in Beaumont but sorry now. I had qualified for a free room so possibly received the room saved for free stays. Didn't think the bathroom was totally clean. Didn't sleep well. Elevator was not working and my room was on the third floor. I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Mexia, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights. The room was clean and had plenty of space. The walls seemed a little thin and I could easily hear the people next door. They ended up getting pretty rowdy. I went next door and had a talk with them and things settled down. After I talked with them I could no longer hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We also apology for inconvenient. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Neil More 

Laconia, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Our stay at this property was wonderful. The manager was more than accommodating. We stayed here twice, Oct. 22 and again on Oct. 29. Both times it was later in the evening, we were tired after hours of driving and we had difficulties getting the room booked on line before arriving, so I arrived frustrated. We were given a perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I travel for a living and usually stay at Choice Hotels. The last trip I took I had a bad experience in 3 out of 4 hotels all customer service related. I had stayed at one Choice Hotel in La. and they advertised a business center, but the computer in the lobby was broken and I needed one page printed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I chose this hotel because I was on a budget. I went on a very spontaneous trip, so I didn't really have time to plan. I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was very easy to access. The staff was very friendly and made nice conversation. My room was large, clean and spacious. The bed was comfy, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking for survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Also we apology for trouble. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Neil More 

Lufkin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I read the reviews for this hotel on another site which, frankly, were not that good. Common complaints were an unprofessional staff and a foul odor in the guest rooms. However, it was the closest place to my business destination for two days so I decided to take a risk. I was relieved to find a very nice place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
neil143, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We apology for pool, but it was taken care immediately. We hope to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question