We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Beaumont

5355 Clearwater Court, Beaumont, TX 77705
Hotel amenities
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014
TheOfficialBest Tucson, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
1
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This property is no longer a Candlewood Suites - they lost the flag and according to the call I just made to the hotel don't even have a name at this time. Yikes! I guess they're open but didn't offer a room. Let the buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? Yes
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

When we first arrived, my colleague and I both had to switch rooms to a non-smoking room (seriously, why would they just put someone in a smoking room without asking??). The rooms were okay (not great but not horrible) and the hotel is pet-friendly for a cheap-ish price which is great but we did not receive maid service for almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Smeetie, We appreciate you leaving a review about your recent experience. It is truly unfortunate to see the cleanliness prevented you from having a more enjoyable stay at our hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beaumont hotels

Novato CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We had to take the only room available and the rug was sticky in spots, the chair in the room had the upholstery peeling off in big areas, noisy, and we could hardly sleep because the person on the floor above was stomping around from 2 am until 4:39. Just the worst place I've ever stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Gretch3, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staff is friendly and its pet friendly. Love the full size fridge. Nice thing too about this is its right off I 10 but not right on I 10 which means no road traffic noise. I would guess its distance wise about a block from the interstate yet the service road is right off I 10. Lots of grass to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We arrived the room smelled horrible. I called downstairs to request another room was told no and that they would bring some deodorizer spray to spray the room, upon removing sofa bed, top sheet was stained, dirt was under mattress and recliner was broken and old. This hotel was a really big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear seetheworld40, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the smell and the condition of the room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas... More 

Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

First the staff is great, always helpful. This hotel needs a total make over. The furniture is falling apart, as evident in the photos. The photos are of the first room I was given. I called ahead of time because I was arriving late and the room smelled of stale smoke even though I was told it was a non... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear ASmith333, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More 

Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times because it was part of IHG's network. I will never do this again. I originally got the room for two days, during the two days I had to complain because my 11 year old came in and told me the hallway smelled like smoke when I went outside it was obvious it was Marijuana.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Stuckniraq, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Beaumont, TX. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare More 

Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I made reservation for this hotel not really knowing what to expect. I was really disappointed. The bed appeared to have been slept in, there were pieces of paper on the counter top in the kitchen and the place was not clean. The worst part of it all was when someone starting playing hiphop music outside out window at 4:00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear W0rldtraveler48, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience the overall cleanliness of the room and outside noise may have caused you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

As a Priority Club Plat, you get a nice upgrade but be careful as to which room you get. We been here twice., on Jan 7th and Jan 12th. Jan 7th - A king bed with a door and living area w/sofabed mini kitchenette, everything you would need is here. Room was nice and roomy, great lighten and very clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Tom T, Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations this particular day. he feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem... More 

New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Nice hotel. Clean, quiet. Friendly staff responsive to suggestions. Room was very nice with a few minor issues. I would stay here again. Lots of restaurants nearby It is back off the road away from all traffic noise

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#7 of 34 in Beaumont
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 34 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Parkdale
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Beaumont
Residence Inn Beaumont
#5 of 34 in Beaumont
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay