We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Beaumont hotels

Candlewood Suites Beaumont

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5355 Clearwater Court, Beaumont, TX 77705
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites Beaumont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Beaumont to your Saves list
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014
TheOfficialBest Tucson, Arizona
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
1
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Flower Mound, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

When we first arrived, my colleague and I both had to switch rooms to a non-smoking room (seriously, why would they just put someone in a smoking room without asking??). The rooms were okay (not great but not horrible) and the hotel is pet-friendly for a cheap-ish price which is great but we did not receive maid service for almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Smeetie, We appreciate you leaving a review about your recent experience. It is truly unfortunate to see the cleanliness prevented you from having a more enjoyable stay at our hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with... More 

Novato CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We had to take the only room available and the rug was sticky in spots, the chair in the room had the upholstery peeling off in big areas, noisy, and we could hardly sleep because the person on the floor above was stomping around from 2 am until 4:39. Just the worst place I've ever stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Gretch3, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Staff is friendly and its pet friendly. Love the full size fridge. Nice thing too about this is its right off I 10 but not right on I 10 which means no road traffic noise. I would guess its distance wise about a block from the interstate yet the service road is right off I 10. Lots of grass to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodville, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We arrived the room smelled horrible. I called downstairs to request another room was told no and that they would bring some deodorizer spray to spray the room, upon removing sofa bed, top sheet was stained, dirt was under mattress and recliner was broken and old. This hotel was a really big disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear seetheworld40, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the smell and the condition of the room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas... More 

Conroe, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

First the staff is great, always helpful. This hotel needs a total make over. The furniture is falling apart, as evident in the photos. The photos are of the first room I was given. I called ahead of time because I was arriving late and the room smelled of stale smoke even though I was told it was a non... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear ASmith333, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More 

Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed here several times because it was part of IHG's network. I will never do this again. I originally got the room for two days, during the two days I had to complain because my 11 year old came in and told me the hallway smelled like smoke when I went outside it was obvious it was Marijuana.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Stuckniraq, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Beaumont, TX. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare More 

Polson, Montana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I made reservation for this hotel not really knowing what to expect. I was really disappointed. The bed appeared to have been slept in, there were pieces of paper on the counter top in the kitchen and the place was not clean. The worst part of it all was when someone starting playing hiphop music outside out window at 4:00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear W0rldtraveler48, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience the overall cleanliness of the room and outside noise may have caused you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your... More 

Houston
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

As a Priority Club Plat, you get a nice upgrade but be careful as to which room you get. We been here twice., on Jan 7th and Jan 12th. Jan 7th - A king bed with a door and living area w/sofabed mini kitchenette, everything you would need is here. Room was nice and roomy, great lighten and very clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear Tom T, Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations this particular day. he feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Nice hotel. Clean, quiet. Friendly staff responsive to suggestions. Room was very nice with a few minor issues. I would stay here again. Lots of restaurants nearby It is back off the road away from all traffic noise

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I had a horrible experience at this hotel, and the management wasn't all that helpful in resolving. We came to Beaumont as we had a family member ill and in the hospital. We chose this hotel because it had cooking facilities. We bought groceries and stocked the room before we left for the hospital. After a grueling day at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Beaumont, responded to this review

Dear wordwiz00, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for the issues you had with your room accommodations and for the service you received that was less than satisfactory. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and strive to be the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Beaumont

Address: 5355 Clearwater Court, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Beaumont 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay