We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3995 Walden Road, I-10 Exit 848, Beaumont, TX 77705
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Beaumont
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lucinda B Grand Rapids, Michigan
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    10
    10
    18
See reviews for
20
11
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

$64 a night was about 10-15 dollars too high unless there is a working tub with caulk that doesn;t have black mold on it. The tile workmanship was pretty bad as well. Decent breakfast, but the room was inappropriate and quite small.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay V, Manager at Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay and your response. We are disappointed that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We are very sorry that the room's was not up to your satisfaction but please be advised that your concern has been forwarded to the appropriate department for immediate attention. And we really respect your concerns regarding the... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Requested a nonsmoking room to only be given a room that smelled like smoke. I could barely breathe and was told that there was nothing that could be done for me.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pace, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Toilet broken, no remote in room and desk clerk had to find another. Smell of cooking in area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, Delaware
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Broken door lock. Wobbly unsealed toilet. Moldy bathtub. 2nd floor smoke cloud and smell of weed. Staff refused to refund me and just gave me a 1st floor room with the above conditions.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We prepaid for two nights, a Friday & Saturday. When we arrived our room was on the ground floor, and outside of our window was the smoking area with a bench. Needless to say it was noisy until all hours of the morning. We suspect that we were given this less-than-desirable location because we had prepaid and our reservation was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Stayed there on 10/30. Mediocre room for a very high price. Took 4 tries to get a working clock, but the replacement clock was also defective. The Super Start breakfast was the worst ever - 3 stale cinnamon rolls, 8 pieces of dry white bread, no fruit, no yogurt, and the most watered down coffee. I could go on. Suffice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vijay V, General Manager at Super 8 Beaumont/I-10 S, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay and your response. We are disappointed that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We are very sorry that the room's was not up to your satisfaction but please be advised that your concern has been forwarded to the appropriate department for immediate attention. And we really respect your concerns regarding the... More 

Sharpsburg
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The facility was okay but when we checked in the first room we were offered reeked of cigarette smoke. The attendant did not believe me but eventually gave me another room. The new key card would not work in the new room so I had to make another trip to the front.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question