We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Beaumont hotels

Residence Inn Beaumont

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5380 Clearwater Ct, Beaumont, TX 77705
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Beaumont to your Saves list
Residence Inn Beaumont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #4 of 33 hotels in Beaumont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jessica M Austin, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
14
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to update my review after a recent stay. This time, we stayed on the first floor and the experience wasn't as good. On the first floor, you can heard every footstep and raised voice above you. I recommend requesting a top floor room in advance. Also, the first floor hallway smells strongly of urine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe S, Manager at Residence Inn Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time t share your experience with the Residence Inn Beaumont. You indicated in your review that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet you rexpectations. Our goal is to address your concerns... More

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The a/c at our home in the local area went out the day before July 4th, so we stayed 3 nights over the long weekend. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, the staff, and the comfort of the bed. We used the exercise room and everything worked well, which has not been my experience in many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night stay. Social trip not business. I was principally looking for just a place to sleep. Clean, cool, quiet room. Nice pool, but small. Did not use fitness room nor sport court. Free wifi internet. Good breakfast. Biggest negative (minor bit) was location. It is not on the I-10 frontage road, one block off. Very easy to miss the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lufkin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at the Residence Inn in Beaumont several times in the past few months. I have found it to be relatively clean and quiet. I prefer it to the other Marriott hotels in Beaumont, the Courtyard and the Fairfield, primarily because I have been unable to escape the highway noise in either of those hotels. I have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobbs, NM
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Here is the hotel of choice in Beaumont. It is clean, quiet, with a relaxing atmosphere. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They directed me to a family style restaurant across the highway. Excellent choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Pros: Some nice staff. Cons: Bugs, unsafe/security, lack security cameras, maintanace, management, cleanliness Let me start by saying I spend 300+nights a year in a hotel, due to my job. So, I am very experienced with Marriott and all other chains. I am a guy who only wants a clean, quite and safe place to sleep, at night. During my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe S, General Manager at Residence Inn Beaumont, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your satisfaction is very important and I am so sorry that we did not deliver in this case. Please rest assure that your feedback will be used as training tool for the entire team and we will strive to do much better in... More

Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We chose this hotel because they allow dogs. I thought the quality was very good for the rate; we stayed in a studio for $79 per night. Very quiet, clean and comfortable. Only a few downsides: while clean, the bedding seemed old and the sheets were getting threadbare. The fitted sheet had lost its elasticity and detached from the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The rooms are spacious, but the hotel property seems fairly new and below the standards that I typically expect from a Marriott...like the difference between a prefab home and a custom home. But the BIG turnoff were the huge roaches...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe S, General Manager at Residence Inn Beaumont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent stay. I apologize that it was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You're a value guest: everything we do is aimed at providing you with an eccellent hotel experience. Please be assure that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. Once again, please... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Just passing through, but not very impressive for a Marriott brand. The full kitchen would be good for an extended stay, but a little pricey for an overnighter. The couch had stains on it, but the bed and pillows were clean. The breakfast was good and is included in the price of the room. This location is very convenient to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe S, General Manager at Residence Inn Beaumont, responded to this review

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and feeling on your most recent stay with us. It is our goal to provide superior service and product to each and every guest in our Hotel and I apologize that you had a poor experience here. I will certainly take your experience and review corrective... More

Mayfield, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Room was nice and clean. The complaints we had were that the woman at front desk when we checked in was not as friendly or helpful as most we have stayed in but the man the next morning was very helpful. (Jan 24-25). The worst complaint is that Saturday morning the breakfast center had no regular coffee. I went down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zoe S, General Manager at Residence Inn Beaumont, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts on your most recent stay with us. I would like to apologize that you had a poor experience during your stay. It is our goal to provide every guest with superior service. I will take your experience and review the corrective actions with my team to ensure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Beaumont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Beaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Beaumont

Address: 5380 Clearwater Ct, Beaumont, TX 77705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Beaumont 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Beaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Beaumont Hotel Beaumont

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
133

See which rooms travelers prefer