We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Los Alamos

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
2175 Trinity Drive, Los Alamos, NM 87544
Motel 6 Los Alamos
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    9
    13
See reviews for
3
6
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Decent size room, ours appeared clean. Ok for a night since the price was right. Wi-Fi was spotty. They "ran out" of coffee which was poor since it's the only thing available in the morning (no breakfast) Ice machine was broken & still broken 3 days later when we returned. Pavement seems to need replacement. Girls at front desk were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay in regards to our amenities offered at the property. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the... More 

Level Contributor
148 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This was a nice place for a one night stay. The bed was very comfortable. However, there is no coffee in the room and the water system was really awful. If you need a shower, go somewhere else. It is a motel that needs more than remodeling though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos, responded to this review

Grace, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort, maintenance and amenties issues concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Travelers are raving about these Los Alamos hotels

Queenstown, NZ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The size of the rooms, the fridge, microwave and the 2 Queen beds persuaded us to stay here and we were comfortable enough. At half the price of Comfort Inn, it was the best choice in a limited range of options. But come on, Motel 6, surely you can vacuum the rooms and halls, and fix the window cracked right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know your disappointment in the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
233 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Arriving late and having a terrible time trying to find anything, I ended up here. It appeared that one motel had acquired another but that was no reason for the rooms. This was impossible and had I not been exhausted I really would have slept in my car. The sheets had holes and the room I had was even below... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Well. It is cheap, and that is the very unique reason for choosing motel 6. It is not clean, it is not comfortable, wifi is not good. But it is cheap. Very cheap. If you are a budge traveller, than go ahead, you will sleep. But if you're not, try something else

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Los Alamodome received several inches of snow the day we arrived. The parking lot had not been cleared nor had the entrance to the registration office nor the entrance to the rooms. Our first room had a tub that was falling apart and the clothes rack had pulled out of the wall. They did let us change rooms. The second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Socorro, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Stayed for a week on business. This is a older hotel that is being worked on. I only need a place to sleep and shower so this was acceptable for the price. It is no frills but inexpensive if you just need a place to sleep/shower. Everything is dated and in need of upgrades. Low flow shower heads leave much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to our renovations and any other inconveniences you experienced which led to your unsatisfactory stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This is not a 4 star hotel; and, it is not meant to be. I did not find it in the disrepair or unsanitary conditions referred to by other commenators. Decent bed; poor wi-fi connections; mediocre bathroom. The reason I stayed there was the price. I believe I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

If the grease marks and cigarette burns on the carpet weren't enough to do so, the thick black mold on the shower walls and the damaged floor of the bathtub would surely turn your stomach. That was enough to turn us around and collect a refund. We occasionally stay at Motel 6 in our journeys because most are clean enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jay P, Manager at Motel 6 Los Alamos, responded to this review

Dear Spencer Walker: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Los Alamos, NM #4691. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address... More 

Albuquerque
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I booked this hotel for some of my coworkers who were working in Los Alamos. They were disgusted by this property. They are construction workers so for them to be grossed out tells me this place is awful. The sink was held up by 2x4's in the bathroom, sheets were dirty and there was a famine on toilet paper that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamos
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Alamos
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
#47 of 60 in Santa Fe
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
17.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#9 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
15.5 mi away
Santa Claran Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay